march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars222
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews(4 star). Show all reviews
on March 16, 2016
Great addon, but sad its not included with the main tool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2016
Works as advertised and helps keep the bowl clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
Better than the oem one. Tends to splatter batter a little bit more than the original but blends ingredients in better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Great help and beats scraping down the sides of the bowl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon January 16, 2016
If you get one of the KitchenAid mixers you need this accessory. In fact I am not sure why you need to get it separately, since if you are going to make any sort of batter the beater you get with the mixer does not cut it. I suppose it is KitchenAid's way of keeping a lower price point on the mixer, knowing that you will have to spend another 8 - 10% to buy this beater. So this is rather annoying and why I gave it only a 4 star rating. In terms of how well it works, there is no doubt that this is a great item. It catches all the batter and makes it blend in well. So far we have tried it on various cookie blends and also the topping for apple crisp. Most of these were high in butter and oatmeal and what use to be a chore in the past was done perfectly. The batter/dough does get turned over and nothing gets misses (using it with KitchenAid KSM100PSWH Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer). You need enough power for stiffer mixtures and this mixer is good in that department.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
Great price for this. I am happy I purchased it. made all my holiday baking much easier. My only complaint is that I now need to buy a new (flat bottomed) bowl because the tip of the paddle does not blend all of the ingredients that are at the bottom. It misses some.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
Will still require scraping of most recipes, but does cut down on time spent scraping bowl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
Works well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
This should come as standard equipment with the mixer.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon July 16, 2015
A specialized paddle for the Kitchen-Aid stand mixer, useful for sticky cookie doughs and cakes. That said, I would not get this accessory until you are certain that you need it. It is unlikely to see much use in most kitchens - but when you need it, you are grateful to have it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse