biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools vpcflyout ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars193
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews(4 star). Show all reviews
on January 22, 2016
Better than the oem one. Tends to splatter batter a little bit more than the original but blends ingredients in better.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Great help and beats scraping down the sides of the bowl.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon January 16, 2016
If you get one of the KitchenAid mixers you need this accessory. In fact I am not sure why you need to get it separately, since if you are going to make any sort of batter the beater you get with the mixer does not cut it. I suppose it is KitchenAid's way of keeping a lower price point on the mixer, knowing that you will have to spend another 8 - 10% to buy this beater. So this is rather annoying and why I gave it only a 4 star rating. In terms of how well it works, there is no doubt that this is a great item. It catches all the batter and makes it blend in well. So far we have tried it on various cookie blends and also the topping for apple crisp. Most of these were high in butter and oatmeal and what use to be a chore in the past was done perfectly. The batter/dough does get turned over and nothing gets misses (using it with KitchenAid KSM100PSWH Ultra Power Plus Stand Mixer). You need enough power for stiffer mixtures and this mixer is good in that department.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
Great price for this. I am happy I purchased it. made all my holiday baking much easier. My only complaint is that I now need to buy a new (flat bottomed) bowl because the tip of the paddle does not blend all of the ingredients that are at the bottom. It misses some.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
Will still require scraping of most recipes, but does cut down on time spent scraping bowl
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
Works well
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
This should come as standard equipment with the mixer.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon July 16, 2015
A specialized paddle for the Kitchen-Aid stand mixer, useful for sticky cookie doughs and cakes. That said, I would not get this accessory until you are certain that you need it. It is unlikely to see much use in most kitchens - but when you need it, you are grateful to have it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2015
Worked perfectly … no longer have to use spatula to push down the sides. Only beef is that Kitchen Aid should include this with each mixer they sell, not have it as an additional purchase. Otherwise it would have got 5 stars.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2015
works great
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions