biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars147
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:$28.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 3, 2016
Good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon January 29, 2016
Get this machete and besides now being fully prepared for a zombie apocalypse, you'll actually be able to clear brush and easily cut smaller tree branches. The cutting blade of this machete is not supposed to be sharp like a knife and cuts through brush well even while not being razor sharp. The wood saw on the back was a pleasant surprise as it actually did a very good job cutting tree branches that were too difficult to chop.
The handle is comfortable and has enough grip for my liking and the sheath provides it a nice home.

However, be careful if you actually going to use the belt loop on it - the saw on the back of this machete is very sharp and has propensity to cut clothing at the lightest touch - I learned this the hard way!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2016
3 stars because i like the sheath. After sharpening the blade, i took this machete on a 5 day trek into Algonquin backcountry. By day 2 the blade rolled in areas where it was used and the handle came loose from the tang (which requires an allan key). By day 3, we might as well have been wacking bush with a fruit roll up, the blade dulled and rolled consitently. The sheath, which i like now holds my 18" ontario or tramontina. Not reccomended!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
Not full tang, but still sturdy after heavy use...
I've literally beat the crap out of this thing and take with me on every camping trip I go on.
If your looking for a cheap machete to hack through the bush on weekends you'll be happy with it.
It's gotten a few dings in it over time, so if you are a serious woodsman you might wanna go full tang, but for most summertime campers you won't be dissapointed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2016
WOW is this a nice Machete. Very comfortable but I have yet to use it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Needs to be sharpened on arrival. A little bit heavier then expected.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
Kind of looses it edge over time but it gets the job done.

Also I don't see a practical use for the saw on the back of the blade? Might get hurt trying to use it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2016
Great tool
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2016
Ya it's that nice
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2015
Machete is very sturdy and has a great weight to it. Comes with a sheath that fits well on your belt and the blade was very sharp when it arrived. Would buy again especially from Gerber. The serrated top edge is also very sharp and would be useful for anything that cannot be hacked. Ruber handle is grippy and solid too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.