march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars156
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:$33.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 29, 2016
This thing works great I use it to clear the trails where we go quading.
I can cut a three inch tree in no time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2016
VERY GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2016
Machete seems pretty solid and should last. Weight feels good in the hand and grip holds well. Hard to beat the value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2016
Very solid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2016
efficace et rapide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2016
Used it really hard for 30-45mins clearing cedar branches off the trees and the blade is bent and rolled over. The tip has a huge chunk out of it. Probably a couple hundred + strikes. I created trails out of impassably thick trees and brush that were grown over for 10-15 years. Lots of ivy and dog vine, too. Even though it rolled, I was able to take down a staggering amount of brush.

I like this so much, I returned it and am trying it again. Probably got a dud, which happens.

The price point is excellent, the duality of the blade makes it very attractive; the saw on the backside of the machete saves sharpness on your cutting blade and allows you to take down bigger branches and small trees.

The rubberized handle is very comfortable to the touch and helps reduce vibrations. The tool is well balanced and the lanyard is a useful safety feature.

Replacement update: I received a replacement and it bent within 5 minutes of using it. I've sent both back and bought a different brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2016
Works great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
good deal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2016
The saw aspect of the machete is great for larger branches/shrubs. The blade isn't that great. It chipped after a bit of use. Not the highest quality material in my opinion but if you are using this to clear some blackberry vines, this should do the job. Will not be taking this into the wilderness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.