Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprised
I am not used to buying equipment based on a TV ad but the BladeRunner looked too convenient not to try out. After a month of using it to do scroll-like work, making small parts for my wooden kids toys, cutting metal rod and allthread rod I can say I love it. It is very easy to use, cuts straight and square and is a great addition to my shop. The only criticism I read...
Published on Jan. 30 2012 by Barking Dog Crafts

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but much more expensive than at Canadian-Tire.
Hi there. The rockwell blade runner is basically an upside down jig saw mounted to a table circular saw table. It is a decent alternative to a band saw for common projects that don't require more exacting cuts. Like a jig saw the blade runner should be used with a more metal saw type of blade as the larger tooth wood saw blades make things jump. You should spray the...
Published 1 month ago by Techie with a problem.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprised, Jan. 30 2012
This review is from: Rockwell RK7321 BladeRunner with Wall Mount (Tools & Hardware)
I am not used to buying equipment based on a TV ad but the BladeRunner looked too convenient not to try out. After a month of using it to do scroll-like work, making small parts for my wooden kids toys, cutting metal rod and allthread rod I can say I love it. It is very easy to use, cuts straight and square and is a great addition to my shop. The only criticism I read before buying it that I now agree with is the quality of the wood saw blade they include. The blade for cutting metal works just fine but the wood blade, even the one they included as an extra benefit, was junk. But I just switched to one I had on hand for my jig saw and happy happy happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite useful tool, Feb. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockwell RK7321 BladeRunner with Wall Mount (Tools & Hardware)
Just started pen turning and needed something that would cut acrylic and small wood block..
This item did just that and I know I'll be finding all sorts of things to use this bladerunner.
Really sets off a vibration, so lock it down or bolt it down. Guide is sticky so be careful sliding
you piece towards the blade - go slow! Overall, it works for me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but much more expensive than at Canadian-Tire., May 27 2015
By 
Techie with a problem. - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rockwell RK7321 BladeRunner with Wall Mount (Tools & Hardware)
Hi there. The rockwell blade runner is basically an upside down jig saw mounted to a table circular saw table. It is a decent alternative to a band saw for common projects that don't require more exacting cuts. Like a jig saw the blade runner should be used with a more metal saw type of blade as the larger tooth wood saw blades make things jump. You should spray the blades with dry silicone lubricant to get the best results.

I give this blade runner original model or x2 model a **3.5** stars rating as the price here on Amazon is basically double what it is at canadiantire for 149.99$ with or without the wall mount.

Other than that the units construction is decent enough but a price of 99$ CAD would be more in line with what you get. Also the wall mount isn't useful for every one so it should be an option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blade runner - operational review, May 12 2012
By 
A. Rodney Thorfinnson (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockwell RK7321 BladeRunner with Wall Mount (Tools & Hardware)
Blade runner make it much easier to cut than a hand held jigsaw in one hand and the wood in the other (or clamped when they always seem to move). Recommend using as fine a blade as you can find for wood as the more coarse the blade the more the wood has a tendency to bounce. Important to have vacuum connector. Not too many selling this so tried Amazon.ca and found what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD SAW, Feb. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockwell RK7321 BladeRunner with Wall Mount (Tools & Hardware)
great saw for small projects keeping both hands free to hold the project. Should have its own light source to aid cutting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, Jan. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockwell RK7321 BladeRunner with Wall Mount (Tools & Hardware)
This product does what it says it does, and is a very good multi saw. I have cut plastic, metal and wood with it, and it does a great job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blade Runner Saw, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockwell RK7321 BladeRunner with Wall Mount (Tools & Hardware)
The BladeRunner did a lot more than I expected. It eliminates 2 saws I was going to replace my small Band Saw & Jig Saw. Not only does a better job than both of these Saws but saved me Money, Space & better finished work. For a small workshop I would suggest this to anybody that were to ask me. - Gordie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it is good product for small projects in home specially for wood., Aug. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockwell RK7321 BladeRunner with Wall Mount (Tools & Hardware)
i tried this machine for some small home project and it is wounder full for wood , good for thin sheet of aluminum but total faliure for ceramic tile, what they clam. ceramic blade died immediately as u touch the ceramic tile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, April 2 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rockwell RK7321 BladeRunner with Wall Mount (Tools & Hardware)
its a table jigsaw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent achat., Feb. 9 2012
This review is from: Rockwell RK7321 BladeRunner with Wall Mount (Tools & Hardware)
Je suis très satisfait de mon achat et du processus (transports,paiement). Je recommande Amazon.ca à tout le monde pour leurs achats en ligne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rockwell RK7321 BladeRunner with Wall Mount
Used & New from: CDN$ 349.63
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews