Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars very funny
I hope they release the second season on DVD too. The show has not been renewed for a third season, unfortunately.
Published on March 3 2012 by Harmony K.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it was a hiccup
this was a decent show that tried hard. Kelsey Grammer has done some good work since Frasier but nothing as big.

thats the pressure on brent butt and nancy robertson right now. brent's writing style is suited to a slower delivery and an intelligent rapport with the viewer.

The backers of the show must be chasing snappy one liners hit beloved of the...
Published 20 months ago by Pacific North West fan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars it was a hiccup, Dec 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hiccups - Season 1 (DVD)
this was a decent show that tried hard. Kelsey Grammer has done some good work since Frasier but nothing as big.

thats the pressure on brent butt and nancy robertson right now. brent's writing style is suited to a slower delivery and an intelligent rapport with the viewer.

The backers of the show must be chasing snappy one liners hit beloved of the multi script writer of US show's.

Brent's comedy is slow burning stuff, almost as if he does not have to say anything and just stand there and look at the audience. that is the cleverest comedy and the hardest to write.

It was funny the show but the perhaps the situation was too unreal.

The cast and writers still have their talent they will not be out of work I look forward to their new work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very funny, March 3 2012
By 
Harmony K. (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Hiccups - Season 1 (DVD)
I hope they release the second season on DVD too. The show has not been renewed for a third season, unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Funny Show!, Jan. 21 2011
This review is from: Hiccups - Season 1 (DVD)
We have only watched disc one so far, but are really enjoying the show. There are plenty of laughs to be had. No, it's not Corner Gas II, and it's not supposed to be. It is a little different watching Brent, and Nancy playing new characters after six seasons of CG at first, but you quickly accept them in their new roles, which they play very well. The supporting cast is also wonderful,and we're enjoying getting to know all the characters. If you liked Corner Gas, I think you will like Hiccups. If your just looking to try a Canadian comedy, this would be a good place to start. 5 stars for Hiccups, and 5 stars to Amazon Canada for excellent service, and super fast shipping. Thank you to the powers that be for releasing Hiccups season 1 to dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like it, Feb. 18 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hiccups - Season 1 (DVD)
The genius behind Corner Gas does it again. It's fun watching Nancy take on another character and Brent is at his dry humor best. I'm looking forward to many more seasons of this gem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny show, Aug. 13 2011
This review is from: Hiccups - Season 1 (DVD)
Again was big fan of Corner Gas so went out and got this DVD, very different humor but well put together. Brent playing second character after Nancy works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the buy, Nov. 3 2011
By 
L. Robertson (Idaho) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hiccups - Season 1 (DVD)
Not as great as Corner Gas, but damn close!!! I think it will get even better with some "seasoning". The characters develop well through the first season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kid friendly, Aug. 2 2011
This review is from: Hiccups - Season 1 (DVD)
I love the way all the players mell together to make this a very funny show.Millie reminds me of Lucille Ball in the way she is always having "Hiccups" and Stan making her "Hiccups" fade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hiccups - Season 1
Hiccups - Season 1 by Carl Bessai (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 22.99 CDN$ 12.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews