Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, self sufficient, easy to use
Love this shredder, so convenient, easy to use, small and compact,and very sleek looking

Pros:
- Small, compact
- sleek looking
- can leave it alone to do its thing
- shreds almost everything

Cons:
- Like all shredders its a bit loud, but manageable
- hard to clean the shredded tray (due to paper friction)
Published 15 months ago by Matthew M. Chau

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent Shredder for the price
The shredder does a decent enough job of shredding, there are a couple things you need to do for the 60 stack shredding to work. You have to make sure there aren't any folded papers in the stack or else it will jam, and once it jams, it is a bit of a hassle to unjam it. But I like the convenience of it shredding a big stack of paper without me hovering over the shredder...
Published 16 months ago by Brian Kam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent Shredder for the price, Jan. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shredder does a decent enough job of shredding, there are a couple things you need to do for the 60 stack shredding to work. You have to make sure there aren't any folded papers in the stack or else it will jam, and once it jams, it is a bit of a hassle to unjam it. But I like the convenience of it shredding a big stack of paper without me hovering over the shredder watching paper go down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, self sufficient, easy to use, Feb. 24 2014
By 
Matthew M. Chau (Winnipeg, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this shredder, so convenient, easy to use, small and compact,and very sleek looking

Pros:
- Small, compact
- sleek looking
- can leave it alone to do its thing
- shreds almost everything

Cons:
- Like all shredders its a bit loud, but manageable
- hard to clean the shredded tray (due to paper friction)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shredder, June 12 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This thing is incomparable. we are currently shredding over 40 000 files and it performs flawlessly:

no cool down needed, can shred continuously.
very quiet !
can insert 300 sheets and walk away, can even be locked with a code if they are sensitive.
shredded paper capacity is ok, wouldn't mind a bigger one, but they cost ++ more money!

Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works for us, Jan. 30 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This works fairly well, but as described in some other reviews, it is finicky about what type of paper it will take when on the auto feed. A "sticky" for example will jam it. But if all the loaded paper is of regular stock, then it works fine making it easier to load and do something else. The discharge bin does fill up quickly but it's easy to keep your eye on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product but..., Dec 9 2011
This review is from: Swingline Stack and Shred 100X Auto Feed Cross Cut Shredder, 100 sheets, 1-2 users (3381657571) (Office Product)
really like the stacking part of it but took a bit of time to figure out that paper needed to be folded in half so the rollers could pick up. But other than that it is a wonderful product. It shreds quickly and holds quite a bit. Good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Jan. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swingline Stack and Shred 100X Auto Feed Cross Cut Shredder, 100 sheets, 1-2 users (3381657571) (Office Product)
Excellent. Shreds stacks of paper without needing to supervise it. It shreds quickly. It even shreds cards. This machine really saves a lot of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, April 13 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swingline Stack and Shred 100X Auto Feed Cross Cut Shredder, 100 sheets, 1-2 users (3381657571) (Office Product)
Does exactly what it says and with ease! Stacking papers works great. Stack it and let it do the rest. I like the large drawer, hold alot of shredding. I am very happy with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Swingline EX100-07 Stack and Shred Automatic Shredder (Black), Jan. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swingline Stack and Shred 100X Auto Feed Cross Cut Shredder, 100 sheets, 1-2 users (3381657571) (Office Product)
I really like this product. The only thing is the bin fills up too quickly and there are times when I put 50 or more sheets it doesn't shred right away, I have to open the lid and fan the paper or take some paper out. I may have to do this a few times before it starts shredding on a continuous basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Generally works well, Dec 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swingline Stack and Shred 100X Auto Feed Cross Cut Shredder, 100 sheets, 1-2 users (3381657571) (Office Product)
This shredder works exactly as advertised.

Minus 1 star because it jams and misfeeds too often (maybe 1 in 20 sheets or less). The auto-feeder doesn't like certain types of paper, or certain sizes. However, you figure out pretty quickly what can go in there, and what needs to be fed manually. Also, don't push its stated limits. It has a lot of difficulty if you try to squeeze an extra sheet or two during manual feeding, and it probably shortens the lifespan as well.

Overall it works very well. I got mine at 125$, and that was a great price for what I got. I think that more than 200$ is pushing it in terms of value. I guess it all depends on how often you use it, and the value of what you are shredding.

I would buy this shredder again if I needed one, but for the amount I shred I wouldn't pay it's full list price of 300+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars no problems, Aug. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Swingline Stack and Shred 100X Auto Feed Cross Cut Shredder, 100 sheets, 1-2 users (3381657571) (Office Product)
I haven't had any of the problems others have had, works great. Had the occasional paper jam but do with any shredder. Would recommend to others, especially if you do a lot of shredding. Great time saver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews