Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit and basic value
It seems to be six months to a year after a camera enters the market before a proper case is available for it. A year after purchasing my Canon SD1300IS I now have the proper case. I originally purchased a Canon SD940IS leather case for my SD1300IS but found the ergonomics to be compromised. The SD940IS camera is slightly smaller than the SD1300IS and this meant that the...
Published on May 13 2011 by R. Scullion

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Canon camera soft case for Elph
This case appears to be useful for protecting the ELPH camera, but I was disappointed in the bulk of the flap - the case could do without the Canon metallic clip, and probably the flap itself, to keep the unit small enough to fit in any pocket.
Published 23 months ago by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit and basic value, May 13 2011
By 
R. Scullion (Fredericton, New Brunswick Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon Camera Soft Case for Elph 100/110/300/320/A2200/A2300/A2400/A3300/A3400 (Electronics)
It seems to be six months to a year after a camera enters the market before a proper case is available for it. A year after purchasing my Canon SD1300IS I now have the proper case. I originally purchased a Canon SD940IS leather case for my SD1300IS but found the ergonomics to be compromised. The SD940IS camera is slightly smaller than the SD1300IS and this meant that the leather case took on the near exact shape of my SD1300IS camera and caused some unforeseen issues. The issue was that the SD1300IS becomes so snug in the case that upon holding the camera and case in a comfortable way the 'on' button would often become engaged causing a lens malfunction. Although a leather case is more desirable than this nylon/vinyl case, purchasing a case that is specifically designed for your camera is truly important. This case works well with the camera and has a magnetic closing. There is also a 'slot' for a spare memory card inside the back of the case. A spare camera wrist strap also comes with this case. The only drawback here is a vinyl belt loop. Most every camera case has a belt loop but often the vinyl type loops will tear. This has a nice overall fit for the camera and it is good value for the money though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case, March 9 2012
This review is from: Canon Camera Soft Case for Elph 100/110/300/320/A2200/A2300/A2400/A3300/A3400 (Electronics)
Hello I bought this camera case because it was on sale for a great price. However after using it I think that at twice the price it would still be a great deal. The camera is so small that even in the case it's still easily put in a jacket pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, May 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Camera Soft Case for Elph 100/110/300/320/A2200/A2300/A2400/A3300/A3400 (Electronics)
This perfectly fit my Canon Elph 100HS. I will definitely recommend this product.
The magnetic hasp works for me and you can still put in your pocket which I like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Canon camera soft case for Elph, Jan. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Camera Soft Case for Elph 100/110/300/320/A2200/A2300/A2400/A3300/A3400 (Electronics)
This case appears to be useful for protecting the ELPH camera, but I was disappointed in the bulk of the flap - the case could do without the Canon metallic clip, and probably the flap itself, to keep the unit small enough to fit in any pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Small, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Camera Soft Case for Elph 100/110/300/320/A2200/A2300/A2400/A3300/A3400 (Electronics)
Too small to fit my Canon Powershot ELPH 310 HS. Have to really push the camera into a very tight squeeze
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best case for the PS A1300, Nov. 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Camera Soft Case for Elph 100/110/300/320/A2200/A2300/A2400/A3300/A3400 (Electronics)
I needed a new camera and when I bought the Canon PowerShot A1300 IS, Amazon suggested this case to go with it.

While the camera does fit in the case, it doesn't fit very well as you have to REALLY push it into the case in order to get the magnetic flap closed and once the camera is in, you need to push on the bottom of the camera/case to get it out because if you try to grab the camera at the top, you'll end up pulling open the battery compartment...which will, I'd guess, cause the door to eventually break.

If I had it to do all over again I'd have bought a case locally. I'll keep using this case until something better comes along, but it's the last time I'll trust Amazon's recommendations for a camera case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works SO well, Feb. 4 2014
By 
Adam D. Dunn (Toronto, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Camera Soft Case for Elph 100/110/300/320/A2200/A2300/A2400/A3300/A3400 (Electronics)
This works amazingly well with the Canon 6193B005 PowerShot A2300 that I bought. It's so sleek and doesn't take up much space and easy to use, it's the PERFECT model for my camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit..., Aug. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Camera Soft Case for Elph 100/110/300/320/A2200/A2300/A2400/A3300/A3400 (Electronics)
This case was recommended by Amazon for the Canon A2400, but the case is too short to accommodate the camera. It also leaves the corners exposed. Disappointing, but it was so cheap that I didn't bother trying to return it. Be wary of Amazon's camera case fit recommendations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sturdy and compact, July 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Camera Soft Case for Elph 100/110/300/320/A2200/A2300/A2400/A3300/A3400 (Electronics)
This little cover is just perfect for the job. Just sturdy enough to protect the camera against chocs and squishing the bottom of a backpack, but light and small enough to fit pretty much anywhere. the belt strap may be a little small, but I never used it...

it's a pretty simple product, and just basically does it's job exactly as I want it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, June 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon Camera Soft Case for Elph 100/110/300/320/A2200/A2300/A2400/A3300/A3400 (Electronics)
easy to attached on belt, easy closing magnetic lock-good product, hopefully stretched part of the case will last for long time...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews