Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Total fun...
...for all ages. It still is one of the most amusing movies I've ever watched. I like the fact I have it and can watch it at whim. The 4th sequel sucked though.
Published 12 months ago by Nikolay N. Anastasov

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bon film
Bon film d'Action avec un peu de suspense
Drole et cocasse avec un soupson d'aimour ...
je vous conseille de voir la serie en ordre
Déconseillé aux jeune enfants
Published 6 months ago by pat shir


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Bon film, Jan. 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bon film d'Action avec un peu de suspense
Drole et cocasse avec un soupson d'aimour ...
je vous conseille de voir la serie en ordre
Déconseillé aux jeune enfants
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Total fun..., July 8 2013
By 
Nikolay N. Anastasov (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
...for all ages. It still is one of the most amusing movies I've ever watched. I like the fact I have it and can watch it at whim. The 4th sequel sucked though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, May 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Definitely a good watch for people who enjoy gentle comedy and lots of adventure! There are some excellent graphics and who doesn't love Johnny Depp?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun movie!, April 26 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great movie, fun and full of adventure!
Kids of all ages will love this pirate romp with Johnny Dep and Orlando Bloom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved it., Feb. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought the whole set for my grandchildren. We all found the movie to be interesting and funny all at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pirates, Dec 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest (Blu-ray + DVD) (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
nice efforts, but seen better from these actors. i would recommend this movie to rent only, not to buy. ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Flaw on DisK, Oct. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased all 4 Pirates of the Caribbean DVDs at the same time. "the Curse of the Black Pearl" and " Dead Man's Chest " broke up 3/4 the way through the movie. It resumed playing about 2 minutes later. All other DVDs purchased at Amazon have provided excellent viewing.

The whole series of the Pirates of the Caribbean is enjoyable to watch in a offbeat sort of way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Satisfaite !, Feb. 7 2012
Satisfaite du produit. Film ok. Temps de livraison acceptable. Boitier intacte. CD avec légères écriture mais sans éraflures. Bon produit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "You know you can't read.", Dec 31 2006
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
"It's the Bible, you get credit for trying."

Captain Jack Sparrow is back. He has a secret (or two) and a limited time to keep from becoming a permanent fixture of the deep. All are seeking a key however the key means different things to different people. Will jack succeed? We shall see (or not.)

Over the top, every pirate pun available and non-stop. This movie can be fun if you have plenty of patients. It can be complex with overlaying purpose of many of the characters. There are plenty of one liners and sight gags.

My only suggestion is to wait until the next "installment" or movie in the "series" is produced before viewing this one. Hold your breath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A sequel that outdoes the original!, Dec 13 2006
By 
Tommy Sixx Morais (The Great White North) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
The sequel for Pirates of the carrabean was long awaited after the succes of The Black Pearl and the wait was well worth as the second movie of what is to become a trilogy is better than the original.More action,humour,this movie is great in each point but my only complaint is that its way too long at 2:30 minutes but its a fantastic movie that you have to see.

The movie again features the characters of Jack Sparrow,Elizabeth Swann and Will Turner.The movie is complex enough,especially if you havn`t seen the first movie of the serie.Pirates Of The Carrabean was actually based on a theme park ride but its hard to beleve.This time the ennemy is Davy Jones who has a sea creature they call `The Krakken`wich is a sort of giant octopus(reminescent of Star Wars`s Sarlaac)and Will meets someone he tought he would never see(and no,its not elizabeth),i won`t say anymore for those who havn`t seen the movie...

Lots of action,like the 3 man fight,chases,monsters the movie may be long but its full of suspense.A bit two long but again a good movie they shot Pirates of the cabbean 2 and 3 at the same time but it clearly doesn`t affect the movie in any bad ways.Any way you put it you got a winner here,a great movie and after you see it you already want to see the third one!

Overral a must see for everyone definatly a must-have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest (Blu-ray + DVD) (Sous-titres français)
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 10.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews