march boutiques-francophones Furniture SmartSaver Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars25
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$14.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 9, 2016
loved this movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2016
I love the muppets
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2015
Good purchase. However, I was disappointed when the movie did not come with a slipcover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
I bought this for a 2 year old because she's musically inclined and LOVES the song Manah manah - there are 3 disc's in this
1) DVD movie,
2) Blue Ray movie, and
3) Music CD.
The other FANTASTIC thing about this movie is that it is bilingual (French/English) and they are trying to teach their child both languages so this gift was both parents and toddler approved. I'm the FAVORITE AUNT!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
Good movie and the bluray looks great. This movie in my opinion isnt as good as some of the older muppet movies like muppet's treasure island (which is my favourite). Still a good movie to watch for adults as well as kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2013
My kids watch this once a day. It is so fun and hilarious. The music is amazing and the acting is great. Brings back great childhood memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
Amazing film, suitable for literally anyone. Love the humour and so happy to see the muppets rebooted in a way that will appeal to Sesame Street fans of old as well as their children of now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
Captures the true Muppet spirit. I'd rate it 5 stars except for my confusion over why it was set in the 1950s. In the movie the characters travel down memory lane (NOT a time machine) to the 1980s. One internet explanation was something like the 50s best captured the 'innocent spirit' of the Muppets. It just bothered me throughout since the Muppets didn't even exist then ,,, still lots of silly fun, tho.......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
I was very happy with the movie and the receiving process. I received the package a day earlier than expected and the dvd was still in the plastic wrapper with the merchant's stickers on it.

Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon October 20, 2012
While never as artful as, say the best of the Pixar films, this has a sweet heart, and a goofy sense of self-deprecating humor.

Definitely aimed at kids first. But with enough clever twists on old movie clichés, jabs at 1980's culture, great little celebrity cameos
and kidding of standard Hollywood storytelling that there is plenty to keep a grown up smiling and entertained. Alan Arkin has a priceless
couple of minutes, and Jack Black proves himself a good sport indeed.

A tip of the hat to the lead human performers Jason Segel and Amy Adams who catch just the right note of real emotion, mixed with a friendly
wink at the audience so that we care, but it never feels sappy.

Segel was a co-writer as well, and created a story where we can actually be touched by his over-dependent relationship with his
inexplicably Muppet brother Walter. A really 'nice' fun family movie, where 'nice' is not a backhanded compliment, but as an honest one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse