countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
26
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$14.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

The film spoofs 1950's musicals. The Muppets must raise 10 million dollars or lose their old studio and trade name. Like old 50's musicals, the plot has holes big enough to drive a truck through. The music was great. Numerous stars appeared in the movie and hammed it up. The cameos kept me guessing. While this is a kid's movie, much of the humor is directed toward an older generation. For instance, Emily Blunt who was in "Devil Wears Prada" was Miss Piggy's receptionist at her Paris larger size fashion office. Mickey Rooney appears in the small town song and dance.

This is the typical Muppet humor with the numerous asides and unexpected turns. Amy Adams and Jason Segel, the 2 human stars were less than stellar, but then again they were mostly playing a straight man for Muppets. If you loved the Muppets before, you'll love them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2016
loved this movie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2016
I love the muppets
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2015
Good purchase. However, I was disappointed when the movie did not come with a slipcover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
I bought this for a 2 year old because she's musically inclined and LOVES the song Manah manah - there are 3 disc's in this
1) DVD movie,
2) Blue Ray movie, and
3) Music CD.
The other FANTASTIC thing about this movie is that it is bilingual (French/English) and they are trying to teach their child both languages so this gift was both parents and toddler approved. I'm the FAVORITE AUNT!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
Good movie and the bluray looks great. This movie in my opinion isnt as good as some of the older muppet movies like muppet's treasure island (which is my favourite). Still a good movie to watch for adults as well as kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2013
My kids watch this once a day. It is so fun and hilarious. The music is amazing and the acting is great. Brings back great childhood memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
Amazing film, suitable for literally anyone. Love the humour and so happy to see the muppets rebooted in a way that will appeal to Sesame Street fans of old as well as their children of now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
Captures the true Muppet spirit. I'd rate it 5 stars except for my confusion over why it was set in the 1950s. In the movie the characters travel down memory lane (NOT a time machine) to the 1980s. One internet explanation was something like the 50s best captured the 'innocent spirit' of the Muppets. It just bothered me throughout since the Muppets didn't even exist then ,,, still lots of silly fun, tho.......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
I was very happy with the movie and the receiving process. I received the package a day earlier than expected and the dvd was still in the plastic wrapper with the merchant's stickers on it.

Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse