Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but linear
Uncharted 3 is an entertaining game and the visuals are quite good. I'd say it's a great game, but it's missing some facets of gameplay that could make it truly amazing. For the most part, the gameplay is linear, so you don't get to explore or do side-missions out of order. For that kind of experience, you would have to try games like LA Noire or Infamous or even Batman...
Published on Oct. 22 2012 by Ron

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Same old drake
Game play is good graphics are awesome story is alright but it's the same old game. But for 20 bucks its worth a play.
Published on March 23 2013 by Dan from Vic


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but linear, Oct. 22 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Uncharted 3 is an entertaining game and the visuals are quite good. I'd say it's a great game, but it's missing some facets of gameplay that could make it truly amazing. For the most part, the gameplay is linear, so you don't get to explore or do side-missions out of order. For that kind of experience, you would have to try games like LA Noire or Infamous or even Batman Arkham City. To sum it up: Uncharted 3 is a movie that you play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game, May 14 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Having played Uncharted 2 and loved it, I had to try Uncharted 3. It's incredible. If you can play it in 3D, you will really enjoy it. The beginning with young Nate is not so action packed, but after that you can expect a lot of it.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game but not as good as Uncharted 2, Aug. 11 2012
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I'm really a HUGE fan of the Uncharted series... I think everyone who has a ps3 is.

I loved Uncharted 2 and I was hoping Uncharted 3 will be even bigger and better as a sequel.

Don't get me wrong, its a great game but the story is not as good as Uncharted 2.

The fight sequences and overall platforming in U2 was so different and unique that it's almost hard to replicate it so U3 almost feels like the same game but in a different setting (the middle east arabic countries as opposed to U2 which took place near India and Nepal).

Overall, the game is still very entertaining and a highly adrenaline filled adventure that leaves us all wanting more from the series.

One minor thing...the U3 disc does have glitches which cause the game to be not recognized by some ps3's. I had the same problem but eventually the game did work and I enjoyed it thoroughly.

I would give it a 8.5/10.

It's very addictive and a fairly fun and easy game to get the platinum.

If you have a ps3, then you have to play Uncharted 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, May 10 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Keeps you coming back for more. Great story line that engages you from start to finish. You can follow the story but also stop to collect treasures. New download content allows for even more fun in addition to all the other great gameplay you get from this game right out of the box. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, but rushed and flat ending, Feb. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I can't understand why they put so much efforts in this great game and managed to rush the most important part of the game. The last 2 hours feel very uninspired, with not much to do but shoot and watch cut scenes, the last boss is the worst in the series and there is no puzzles at all for the second half of the game, which is a great let down. You dont even have to discover the Atlantis of the sands, which is there to be found by any plane or satellite passing over it (stupid idea), you dont even have to interact with the main artefact once it sinks after you shoot the crane... Well, I was pissed at naughty dog for the very deceiving ending of a great game.

Regardless, there's great moments throughout the game and I still recommand it very highly, especially if you liked the last two games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, Jan. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Great game, great graphics, great story, well-executed overall. The only thing is that it's too short! Some of the things could be a little harder, so that the game didn't pass by so fast. The only thing for which the difficulty level can be adjusted is how easy it is to get shot dead. Things such as climbing and finding your way and solving puzzles, etc. cannot be adjusted. It took me around 12-15 hours of playing to pass the game on Normal difficulty mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars feedback, Oct. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Uncharted 3 is an entertaining game and the visuals are quite good. I'd say it's a great game, but it's missing some facets of gameplay that could make it truly amazing. For the most part, the gameplay is linear, so you don't get to explore or do side-missions out of order. For that kind of experience, you would have to try games like LA Noire or Infamous or even Batman Arkham City. To sum it up: Uncharted 3 is a movie that you play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars what an awesome, heart pounding, May 29 2015
By 
Tanvir Kamal (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Whoaaa!!...what an awesome, heart pounding, instance and exciting game it was!! Superb quality gameplay, very thoughtfully managed game levels and actions. Excellent graphics and storyline! This is a must have game of this Uncharted sequels, will be acclaimed by any gamer of this adventure genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a let-down, Dec 1 2011
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I'll just start by saying that I'm a huge Uncharted fan. I loved the original Uncharted: Drake's Fortune, and loved the sequel Uncharted 2: Among Thieves even more. So I've been looking forward to this third installment since I finished the second one.

Maybe my expectations were too high, but to me this game ranks lower than the original, when I expected it to top or at least match the second one.

Uncharted 2 had some pretty big wow sequences--the collapsing building, the train level; even though the boss fight at the end was a b*&%ch on Crushing difficulty, at least it was challenging enough that the ping of the trophy for it felt rewarding.

The Pros: still a nice adventure, beautiful graphics, nice mix of shooting, platforming, puzzle solving, exploration, even hand to hand and stealth combat.

And the Cons: (more detailed only because I'm bitter) Uncharted 3 by comparison feels a little more small scale--I don't mean the scenery, which is breathtaking, or the globe-trotting, but the game-play. More disappointingly, Chloe from UC 2 makes an appearance for no good reason, and then disappears with absolutely no reason; the top baddy is a mystery throughout the game, the second in command also. The end-game falls flat and presents no challenge whatsoever--it played the same on hard as on crushing. I am thankful still that there are only 2 trophies on multiplayer that are required for the platinum--but boy was the competitive multiplayer a bore; I admit I am no fan of online gaming, but in particular this one feels so disconnected from the campaign and the uncharted experience that I couldn't wait for the time to run out on it. And lastly, they took out my favorite trophy: one-punch killing after softening up with gun of ten in a row. WHY? You naughty, naughty dogs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception, Jan. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This gift for my grandchild was well received but when I spent a week-end at his parents chalet I could hardly see him he was always playing with it but it was Christmas Time so I understood and he said he had real fun with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 19.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews