biss boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 14, 2011
I try to rate most blu-ray 3D releases I get to see or purchase. This is one of the best out there in terms of 3D quality. Highly recommended.
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2011
Hands down the best 3D movie we own. The scenery is to die for and we could not get enough of the awesome wave action. The effects describing the sciencific component of wave and volcanic development was both interesting and visually captivating. This is one we will show to our friends over and over again. My compliments to the creator for providing access to an experience most of us can only dream off. Your collection is seriously lacking if you dont purchase this product!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
At first I thought it was going to be just surfing which I love with a passion.Inspite of that I enjoyed this docmentary and found it informative to the point I bought a second one as a gift for our neighbours.I come from New Zealand so love the beach and the waves.It is a wonderful place Tahiti so it was nice to see something of the back ground and history as well.Some more wave riding would have been enjoyed.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
.. to be so good.
I really thought it would be waves and only waves, but no. It's almost like a mini-movie. (Yes, it's a little short, I give this to you)
The narrator takes us to a trip to Tahiti. There are other activities, views of under the sea, coral reefs, kids playing, ritual dances, etc...
I was agreeably surprised. I loved it, recommended 100%.
The surfing is the icing on the cake, of course with Kelly Slater, what to expect, he?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2012
I was browsing for something 3D with good reviews and this was one with quite a few positive comments, I gave it a try, besides, the price was very affordable for a trial. Though the story got a little bored after a while, I was happy to get some "WOW" 3D effects, really good effects, definitely worth watching, a surfer or not.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2012
This is absolutely stunning! Beautifully shot, my friends and I were trying to figure out how they filmed it. Add a truly enjoyable narrative accompanying the stunning visuals.
If you want to show off your new 3D TV this is the Blu Ray to do it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
great 3D camera work,and great info,,,i actually learned stuff...looked great on 120 inch projector screen in 3D
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
Thank you !!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2015
7 out of 10
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2014
good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse