summer boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars55
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$8.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 15, 2016
no review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2016
Thank you this was for my two and a half and every morning I have to put it on for her since she got it she has watched it a good 200 times already. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2016
Beautiful movie visually and conceptually. Strong voice performances. Kinda scary at first for my kid but he soon learnt to appreciates "real mom". Ha..ha..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2016
A Bit scary for my kids but really well made!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2016
Great price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
Grandson loves this movie and was so excited.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
Good animation production values. A nice story well told.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2016
Beautifully depicted movie, but what do you expect, coming from Tim Burton?! Delivered promptly and well packaged. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2016
Coraline is a brilliant mix of humor and playful spookiness. As a stop-motion animation fan, I think Coraline stands alone as the best. The animation is miraculous and the story, voice work and music are truly inspired - and creepy! Unlike many other films of this kind, it is also a genuine feature length film at 1 hour, 40 minutes. Coraline earned a reputation for being frightening for children around 10 years old and younger and many parents complained that their kids had nightmares after seeing it. Some might consider it a movie for children but it has a PG rating and having seen it many times in the theater, I know that the audiences were mainly adults.

As far as the 3D Blu-Ray package? The 3D is awesome and the special features are excellent with plenty of interviews and behind-the-scenes material. Of the many films that I have reviewed, Coraline is probably the easiest to award 5 stars.

Note about 3D: Coraline was originally released for home viewing with the old-style red-green glasses and it was pretty awful. The proper 3D wasn't ready for the intended release date (as I remember) and they decided to include the inferior 3D (not the best decision). But the current 3D blu-ray has super quality 3D, just like the theatrical version.

Special features are excellent - lots of fun and informative stuff.

Final note: Beware to those who have koumpounophobia! If you have a fear of plastic buttons with holes (yes, this is a genuine phobia), then stay away from this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse