Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rock and Roll party Jeff Beck, Jan. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul (DVD)
Excellent performance by Jeff as he nails the 50's style of guitar playing to a T.

Imelda May and her band members are a fantastic choice to recreate Les Paul and Mary Ford numbers and other early rock classics.

The assembled brass section are amazing, as are the other guest performers.

Jeff allows all these people to perform to their strengths while managing to demonstrate his capabilities as one of the best guitar players in the world regardless of what genre he chooses to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent video!!, Jan. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul (DVD)
Jeff Beck & Imelda May / Higham: Soooo enjoyable!! Guitarist par excellence, smooth voice, super back up band. Very pleased with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small Stage Setting, Really Up Close and Enjoyable!, Dec 11 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul (DVD)
Rock 'n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul

I really like this DVD of Jeff Beck and his special guests like Brian Setzer for one. If you like Rock and Roll from the 50's and 60's you are really going to enjoy this DVD. When Darrel Higham starts singing you will think you are listening to Elvis Presley. My wife was in another room when I started this DVD and she came to see who was singing, she thought it was Elvis.

I'm really glad I took a chance on this DVD, I've never listened to Jeff Beck before this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's got a back beat to get your feet movin', Jan. 19 2012
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul (DVD)
If you like rockin' guitar you're going love this DVD of Jeff's. The band is movin' and a groovin' and the singer is cookin'
I suggest inviting a few friends over serve a brew or two with some chips put in the DVD turn it up and start rockin'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent image and sound quality, July 18 2014
By 
Pierre Coach (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul (DVD)
WOW, what a show. A must for any JBeck fan. Excellent image and sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jeff Beck - Rock 'n' Roll Party (Honoring Les Paul), March 24 2013
By 
E. Hennigar (Brookfield, Nova Scotia Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The best live concert ever. Jeff is at his best as expected and Imelda and her band are fantastic. Jeff sure now how to find the best talent and Imelda is by far his best find. She has the most beautiful voice since the lovely Mary Ford. I'm a huge fan now. Also, a great list of special guest that don't disappoint. Unbelievable performance for the "Greatest" guitar player/innovator to ever live. A must have for your musical collection. A+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Must Have, March 26 2011
If you are a lover of good old Rock n Roll, Les Paul music, and great guitar playing, then this DVD is an absolute must have in your collection. Backed by a multi talented group of musicians, and the great voice of Imelda May, Jeff Beck is amazing. Close your eyes and you'd think you were actually listening to the wonderful guitar work of Les Paul himself.
Added to all this is the inclusion of guests like Gary US Bonds, and the brilliant Brian Setzer.
This is one DVD you will watch over, and over, and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars she is amazing!, Nov. 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Imelda May is a tour de force, she is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Star DVD, Dec 7 2011
By 
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul (DVD)
This is simply the best music DVD I have ever bought. Imelda May and her husband's band are tremendous. Jeff Beck is just superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grows on you, Nov. 20 2011
By 
Edwin Dukes "Toasted Bloke" (Oliver BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rock 'n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul (DVD)
When I first purchased this DVD and played it I was a bit disappointed. But on the second play I realized what a fantastic DVD it was. Jeff Beck is once again at his best..so different from 'Live at Ronnie Scott's'. Imelda May's voice is amazing and the multitracking of her voice is spot on.
My favourite track is 'Walking in the sand', some amazing guitar work by Jeff, Jasons piano solo and Imeldas voice. I keep playing it over and over and cranking up the volume.
The bonus tracks are an added bonus with Jeff talking about his guitars and Jeff and Les Paul playing live back in the 80's.
Great DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rock 'n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul
Rock 'n' Roll Party: Honoring Les Paul by Jeff Beck (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 18.99 CDN$ 12.00
Usually ships in 4 to 6 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews