Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Awesome Wall Mount
Many might think that the wall mount is really cheap comparing to ones sold at retail stores, however this wall mount is no less than any purchased at those stores and by 2-4 times the price.
Installation was not that easy, definitely requires 2 people, with the right tools. But don't worry about having it perfectly even, the wall mount can be turned to get...
Published 18 months ago by Ego Yeung

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars limited access through back panel
the back panel that mounts to the wall does not have enough holes. my cable and AC outlets are on my wall above the fireplace. Using this mount, I would have to either put the mount above or below my outlets resulting in a poor tv placement. I have purchased another brand that has large opening on the back panel allowing for access to my outlets.
Published 1 month ago by brian fearon


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Awesome Wall Mount, Oct. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antra Mounts ATM-ED15B 32"-60" LCD TV Wall Mount Bracket with Full Motion Swing Out Tilt & Swivel Articulating Dual Arm for Flat Screen Flat Panel LED TV and Monitor Displays (Personal Computers)
Many might think that the wall mount is really cheap comparing to ones sold at retail stores, however this wall mount is no less than any purchased at those stores and by 2-4 times the price.
Installation was not that easy, definitely requires 2 people, with the right tools. But don't worry about having it perfectly even, the wall mount can be turned to get even.
In case anyone was wondering what the functionality is:
can turn clockwise / counter-clockwise
can pull out facing left / right
can tilt facing up / down (no more than 20 degrees)
Hope this review helps! Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy duty, Jan. 2 2011
This review is from: Antra Mounts ATM-ED15B 32"-60" LCD TV Wall Mount Bracket with Full Motion Swing Out Tilt & Swivel Articulating Dual Arm for Flat Screen Flat Panel LED TV and Monitor Displays (Personal Computers)
Very happy with this TV mount. It is quite heavy but well constructed so I feel confident my new 55" TV wont fall off the wall. There are over a dozen holes where the mount attaches to the TV so it should fit any TV. It came with several packages of mounting bolts and washers for different types of TVs as well. The mount articulates back and forth and left and right easily. Tilting takes a bit longer because you need to adjust a hand screw.

Overall, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Dec 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antra Mounts ATM-ED15B 32"-60" LCD TV Wall Mount Bracket with Full Motion Swing Out Tilt & Swivel Articulating Dual Arm for Flat Screen Flat Panel LED TV and Monitor Displays (Personal Computers)
Best price on the market. Fits all sizes. Sturdy and versetile product. Heavy - 2 person install. I managed to put it up myself with a little fanagling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Nov. 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antra Mounts ATM-ED15B 32"-60" LCD TV Wall Mount Bracket with Full Motion Swing Out Tilt & Swivel Articulating Dual Arm for Flat Screen Flat Panel LED TV and Monitor Displays (Personal Computers)
I am truly happy with this product. Only two things to comment on.

First: Can be stiff. Some WD40 really helped (don't let this stop you from considering this product).
Second: the holes for accessing the plugins on your TV may not be ideal based on your TV's layout. While the back can slide left of right you can't alter it up or down so in my case some of the slots cannot be practically accessed. Depending on your make and model you might not have an issue and I think a resolve to this problem might be flipping the whole mount however I have not tried this.

Would buy this product again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong like bull---->>> 200lbs!!!, Nov. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antra Mounts ATM-ED15B 32"-60" LCD TV Wall Mount Bracket with Full Motion Swing Out Tilt & Swivel Articulating Dual Arm for Flat Screen Flat Panel LED TV and Monitor Displays (Personal Computers)
This mount is super strong. I weigh just under 200lbs and i was hanging off the thing after i mounted it on the wall, so i don't know what that reviewer was talking about with the one star??? As for all the reviewers saying the mount is not level; well, that too is adjustable. READ THE DIRECTIONS, or use a little common sense. Seriously tho, don't second guess this mount, it will do the job.
review written 2 years after install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full Motion TV wall mount rocks !!, Feb. 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antra Mounts ATM-ED15B 32"-60" LCD TV Wall Mount Bracket with Full Motion Swing Out Tilt & Swivel Articulating Dual Arm for Flat Screen Flat Panel LED TV and Monitor Displays (Personal Computers)
The heavy and very sturdy TV mount with full motion works very well.
It came within few days of placing an order and included all necessary hardware and instruction.

The installation was easy but requires two people as it is quite heavy.

Very pleased with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Oct. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antra Mounts ATM-ED15B 32"-60" LCD TV Wall Mount Bracket with Full Motion Swing Out Tilt & Swivel Articulating Dual Arm for Flat Screen Flat Panel LED TV and Monitor Displays (Personal Computers)
This product came as advertised and easily handles and older 42 inch plasma that is a little heavier.

Will be switching to a lighter plasma in during the Christmas sales but keeping the bracket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars limited access through back panel, March 15 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antra Mounts ATM-ED15B 32"-60" LCD TV Wall Mount Bracket with Full Motion Swing Out Tilt & Swivel Articulating Dual Arm for Flat Screen Flat Panel LED TV and Monitor Displays (Personal Computers)
the back panel that mounts to the wall does not have enough holes. my cable and AC outlets are on my wall above the fireplace. Using this mount, I would have to either put the mount above or below my outlets resulting in a poor tv placement. I have purchased another brand that has large opening on the back panel allowing for access to my outlets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy-duty or big and bulky, depending on your point of view, Dec 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antra Mounts ATM-ED15B 32"-60" LCD TV Wall Mount Bracket with Full Motion Swing Out Tilt & Swivel Articulating Dual Arm for Flat Screen Flat Panel LED TV and Monitor Displays (Personal Computers)
I'll start by saying I didn't mount this to a wall. Instead I mounted it to a vertical plank of MDF (part of an Ikea wall unit called "Expedit") about 15" wide and maybe 1/2" deep. I went out and bought my own nuts, washers, and bolts. The reason for mounting the TV (instead of just using its own stand) was to rest the center-channel speaker on the shelf. The speaker I have has a sloped top surface, so sitting the TV directly on the speaker was out of the question.

I ended up removing the backplate from the main unit to bolt that to the furniture first, and with the backplate installed on the wall I reassembled the hinges. Was a big pain in the you-know-where, but got it done and now it's not going anywhere.

The picture is misleading. This unit (ATM-ED15B) has two arms joining the backplate to the TV-side assembly, not just the one in the picture. I believe the single-armed version is called ATM-E15B. (Note the missing "D" presumably for "double.") I managed to figure this out before ordering, so I got what I wanted, but be aware.

The entire mount is obstructed from view when sitting directly in front of the TV, but since the TV-side assembly is so large it doesn't take a large lateral viewing angle to start seeing the metalwork peeking out from behind my 37" LG. I think this mount would work really well for 42" or up (see the manufacturer spec for actual limits) because of this.

I didn't really want or need an articulating mount, but I didn't want my TV flush up against the wood panel because then it would be sitting too far back.

It offers a few degrees of tilt adjusted by two plastic knobs (indeed the only plastic parts of this device that I could see) and one of them arrived broken. I used pliers to tighten it before installing the TV, so now I can't adjust the tilt without removing the TV. Seems like a design flaw, those knobs should be more durable plastic or ideally metal.

This would probably be a three-star review if it weren't for the fact this thing actually works, and so far it seems very durable. It loses points on the difficult installation, the busted tilt knob, and the inaccurate picture, but it gets points back for working as advertised, overall good build quality, for the very reasonable price (just over $60), and free shipping. The articulating action is smooth but not loose, and has a high-quality feel.

If you're prepared to do a little work yourself, willing to risk a broken tilt knob or two, and are looking for a very good price on a heavy-duty articulating wall mount, I'd say go for it. If you want something more minimalist and user-friendly, you might want to keep searching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SOLID, WELL BUILT, HIGHLY RECOMMEND., Jan. 6 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Antra Mounts ATM-ED15B 32"-60" LCD TV Wall Mount Bracket with Full Motion Swing Out Tilt & Swivel Articulating Dual Arm for Flat Screen Flat Panel LED TV and Monitor Displays (Personal Computers)
Instructions aren't perfect but if you pay attention I had no problems at all. Heavy duty and works great. Exactly what I was looking for. Liked it so much I bought a second one. Extremely fast shipping and great product! Something comparable in retail stores is about $100 more. Hung my 50'' plasma with ease!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews