Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stunning album
Fantastic. Sound quality is excellent. This album is in the favorite pile. Well recorded acoustic instruments. I listen to every track on the album, there are no filler tracks.
Published on Oct. 16 2011 by ben-jam-in

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I thought it would be
I loved the song Barton Hollow but it is about the only song I like on the entire album. Listen to more than the one song before you purchase.
Published 6 months ago by Marlyne Harrison


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stunning album, Oct. 16 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barton Hollow (Audio CD)
Fantastic. Sound quality is excellent. This album is in the favorite pile. Well recorded acoustic instruments. I listen to every track on the album, there are no filler tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Pleasant Surprise, Nov. 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barton Hollow (Audio CD)
I only discovered the Civil Wars on the soundtrack from The Hunger Games and loved their songs so I decided to buy the album Barton Hollow. It exceeded all my hopes and I would highly recommend it. I haven't stopped listening to it since I got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How one good thing leads to another..., March 4 2013
This review is from: Barton Hollow (Audio CD)
I discovered this duo from reading a book that had two of their songs in it. (The book was: The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski)
I felt such a connection with the characters in that book. While reading it on my Kindle Fire, I listened to the songs in the book and was blown away.
Now everytime I listen to this CD, I remember the book I read and it is 100% associated with great memories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barton Hollow:International Edition, Oct. 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Found this through "you might like this" recommendation. "Country" genre not usually my pick. Do not find this too country. I like it more each time I hear it and will look to add more of their music. They make a great duo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barton Hollow, July 13 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barton Hollow (Audio CD)
This duo "The Civil Wars" has been the find of the year, the harmonies, writing, and production is extremely well done. Baton Hollow is a fine example of the professional production, attention to their craft, and pure enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I thought it would be, Feb. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barton Hollow (Audio CD)
I loved the song Barton Hollow but it is about the only song I like on the entire album. Listen to more than the one song before you purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great music, Dec 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barton Hollow (Audio CD)
Sublime performances mixed with compelling lyrical stories. What the videos online for an even more engaging experience. This is great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Dynamic Duo, Nov. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barton Hollow (Audio CD)
The Civil Wars debut CD is phenomenal. It is a finely crafted musical experience that will take you to that special place where you can forget about what's going on in the world and transcend to that euphoric place that good music can take you to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great folky sounds, Sept. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barton Hollow (Audio CD)
Someone recommended this band and this CD in particular to me. Really beautiful, flowy folk tunes that sound great as background music etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing musicianship and ensemble work., Aug. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barton Hollow (Audio CD)
Best CD I own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Barton Hollow
Barton Hollow (Audio CD)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews