Customer Reviews


544 Reviews
5 star:
 (364)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (91)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


111 of 115 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy: Extended Edition (blu ray)...another prized possession, almost perfect
VIDEO:

The Fellowship Of The Ring (Extended Edition)(blu ray):

The AVC/1080p picture is housed on two BD-50 discs (Part 1: 105 minutes; Part 2: 123 minutes). I personally appreciate what Warner Brothers/New Line is doing, in order to minimize compression defects. Changing disc also gives people a chance to visit the washroom. The previous theatrical...
Published on July 1 2011 by Dr. Joseph Lee

versus
332 of 380 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This does not contain the Extended Versions of the films!
Be warned that this BD release is the original theatrical versions of the film, not the extended editions! The studio pulled exactly the same stunt for the DVD releases of the LOTR trilogy and declined to release both the theatrical and extended versions of the film at the same time to provide fans with a choice. This can only be viewed as attempt to sell the movie...
Published on Feb. 7 2010 by Watchmann


‹ Previous | 116 17 1855 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars If you like LOTR, get it., Jan. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy: Extended Edition / Trilogie le seigneur des anneaux [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
A great set with really nice packaging. There is a lot of content here to watch including all the extended films and the special features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd, Jan. 15 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Should have given 5 stars it is a excellant dvd & Priced right so pleased it
has Close Captioning very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOTR BLU RAY!!!!!!, Jan. 12 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy: Extended Edition / Trilogie le seigneur des anneaux [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I had this on DVD but having it on Blu Ray is so much better!! It's worth the money to buy it twice if you have a nice TV and own a Blu Ray player and love LOTR's you will enjoy this. The picture is AMAZING!! My husband and I were blown away with all the details we could now see that we couldn't before. This is a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Lord Of The Rings. Trilogy., Jan. 8 2013
By 
Deborah Sharp (Port Hardy ,British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy: Extended Edition / Trilogie le seigneur des anneaux [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Ya just gotta Love Blue-Ray! You get such a clear picture with great detail. I Love these Movies, so happy I now have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product., Jan. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A great bargain, cost less than a used version in video shops. Excellent quality. It met all my expectations and I strongly recommend purchasing this trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, Jan. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy: Extended Edition / Trilogie le seigneur des anneaux [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great product. couldn't ask for better quality and at this price who could complain. Placed the order and it arrived in like 2 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase!, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy: Extended Edition / Trilogie le seigneur des anneaux [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Best trilogy ever! And a beautiful package of it! Loved the extended parts just as the rest! Clearly I'm a fan... :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but great!, Jan. 2 2013
By 
Y. Gendreau "Teddy" (quebec, canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a fun trilogy because each movie is on 1 disc. I got the special version and it bothers me to have to change the disc in the middle of the movie. Now, I don't have to stop to change disc.
I don't care if it's the theatrical cut. The don't have much differences between the 2 versions.
Only hardcore fan could spot the details from one version to the other.
Anyway, at 10$ for 3 films, this deal is one of the best I got here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Jan. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy: Extended Edition / Trilogie le seigneur des anneaux [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This product came instantly, and was the perfect present for my brother. It was a couple bucks cheaper then in store (on sale in store, of course). It's an entire blu ray trilogy for $50, how can you go wrong?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection at a fantastic price, Jan. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy: Extended Edition / Trilogie le seigneur des anneaux [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
We purchase this collection on sale, which made the switch to Blue Ray very affordable. The enhancement of detail and the follow of the film were astoundingly good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1855 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb974faf8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews