Customer Reviews


578 Reviews
5 star:
 (394)
4 star:
 (52)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (93)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


112 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy: Extended Edition (blu ray)...another prized possession, almost perfect
VIDEO:

The Fellowship Of The Ring (Extended Edition)(blu ray):

The AVC/1080p picture is housed on two BD-50 discs (Part 1: 105 minutes; Part 2: 123 minutes). I personally appreciate what Warner Brothers/New Line is doing, in order to minimize compression defects. Changing disc also gives people a chance to visit the washroom. The previous theatrical...
Published on July 1 2011 by Dr. Joseph Lee

versus
332 of 381 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This does not contain the Extended Versions of the films!
Be warned that this BD release is the original theatrical versions of the film, not the extended editions! The studio pulled exactly the same stunt for the DVD releases of the LOTR trilogy and declined to release both the theatrical and extended versions of the film at the same time to provide fans with a choice. This can only be viewed as attempt to sell the movie...
Published on Feb. 7 2010 by Watchmann


‹ Previous | 116 17 1858 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gift even though they've been seen before. Arrived very quickly in perfect condition., Dec 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Highly recommended if you are or know a fan of both the books and movie. Something you can watch again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal!, Dec 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fantastic price and it includes all three movies. Great gift idea and it is easy on the pocket book. It would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, Dec 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I like Special Features
Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
Over 30 minutes of footage incorporated into the theatrical release of the film
Commentary by Peter Jackson, Fran Walsh, and Philippa Boyens
Commentary by the design team
Commentary by the production/post-production team
Commentary by 10 actors, including Elijah Wood and Ian McKellen
Easter egg: MTV Movie Award Spoof (The Council of Elrod)
Costa Botes Documentary: The Fellowship of the Ring: Behind the Scenes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars IT'S JUST THE MOVIES!!, Dec 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
DON'T BUY THIS IN HOPES OF GETTING ANYTHING ELSE OTHER THAN THE MOVIES, 'cause you're not getting it.
Its just ONE dvd case with three disks, one for each movie, and that's it. Not expecting extended version or anything fantastic, but some extras woulda been cool. Then again, you remember you're only paying 10 bucks for it, but i think my 10 bucks could be better invested on something nicer, especially if its for a gift.

The movies alone? i can get them off the internet for free. No need to pay 10 bucks for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Nov. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Awesome trilogy, amazing quality, recommend to all. This is an experience if you have the right setup. Enjoy! Great choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars everything from the original editions just in HD, Nov. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
what else can i say. i own the DVD version and bought this for HD goodness all around. stellar purchase which i wouldnt hesitate to make again or recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Never delivered, Nov. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its been a very long time since i ordered this and it still hasnt shown up so im a bit annoyed, you charged my credit card the same day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Fast Service!, Oct. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was so impressed with the price and the time of delivery with this product! I received it in literally 3 days. The product is exactly as described in the ad. Thank you so much, very happy with this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Collections, Oct. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just needed one of the movies cause the second movie magically disappeared after I loaned out the set before lol. It was a great buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, Sept. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Very good product. On time, I'm satisfied. I was thinking they have spanish language. But it was French that was only issue.other then that, perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1858 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 76.99 CDN$ 52.35
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews