Customer Reviews


567 Reviews
5 star:
 (385)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (93)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


112 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy: Extended Edition (blu ray)...another prized possession, almost perfect
VIDEO:

The Fellowship Of The Ring (Extended Edition)(blu ray):

The AVC/1080p picture is housed on two BD-50 discs (Part 1: 105 minutes; Part 2: 123 minutes). I personally appreciate what Warner Brothers/New Line is doing, in order to minimize compression defects. Changing disc also gives people a chance to visit the washroom. The previous theatrical...
Published on July 1 2011 by Dr. Joseph Lee

versus
332 of 381 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This does not contain the Extended Versions of the films!
Be warned that this BD release is the original theatrical versions of the film, not the extended editions! The studio pulled exactly the same stunt for the DVD releases of the LOTR trilogy and declined to release both the theatrical and extended versions of the film at the same time to provide fans with a choice. This can only be viewed as attempt to sell the movie...
Published on Feb. 7 2010 by Watchmann


‹ Previous | 116 17 1857 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Nov. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Awesome trilogy, amazing quality, recommend to all. This is an experience if you have the right setup. Enjoy! Great choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars everything from the original editions just in HD, Nov. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
what else can i say. i own the DVD version and bought this for HD goodness all around. stellar purchase which i wouldnt hesitate to make again or recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Never delivered, Nov. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its been a very long time since i ordered this and it still hasnt shown up so im a bit annoyed, you charged my credit card the same day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Fast Service!, Oct. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was so impressed with the price and the time of delivery with this product! I received it in literally 3 days. The product is exactly as described in the ad. Thank you so much, very happy with this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Collections, Oct. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just needed one of the movies cause the second movie magically disappeared after I loaned out the set before lol. It was a great buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, Sept. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Very good product. On time, I'm satisfied. I was thinking they have spanish language. But it was French that was only issue.other then that, perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, Sept. 11 2013
By 
D. Buss (Montreal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
It's Lord of The Rings. There are some scenes that really make the difference. Like the closure for the treant atack to the black tower has an ending now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, Sept. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted a copy of this set of movies in the extended edition and your product is perfect - great price - arrived in good time to be used as a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Lord of the Rings: Trilogy, Aug. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The entire family enjoyed the Trilogy
My grandson watchs the movies over and over
He never gets tired of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite movie or ALL TIME, Aug. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This is simply an amazing movie and this product shows us every step the directors took to transform Tolkien's book into a movie. Great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1857 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 76.99 CDN$ 52.35
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews