Customer Reviews


630 Reviews
5 star:
 (438)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (95)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


126 of 132 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy: Extended Edition (blu ray)...another prized possession, almost perfect
VIDEO:

The Fellowship Of The Ring (Extended Edition)(blu ray):

The AVC/1080p picture is housed on two BD-50 discs (Part 1: 105 minutes; Part 2: 123 minutes). I personally appreciate what Warner Brothers/New Line is doing, in order to minimize compression defects. Changing disc also gives people a chance to visit the washroom. The previous theatrical...
Published on July 1 2011 by Dr. Joseph Lee

versus
341 of 393 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This does not contain the Extended Versions of the films!
Be warned that this BD release is the original theatrical versions of the film, not the extended editions! The studio pulled exactly the same stunt for the DVD releases of the LOTR trilogy and declined to release both the theatrical and extended versions of the film at the same time to provide fans with a choice. This can only be viewed as attempt to sell the movie...
Published on Feb. 7 2010 by Watchmann


‹ Previous | 116 17 1863 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great movies, Feb. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great movies in a great package. The extended editions added many extra scenes that filled out the story better than the originals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beau coffret, Jan. 27 2014
By 
TAnn Blanchette (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Mon frère m'a demandé si je connaissais un endroit qui vendait se coffret... j'achète souvent sur Amazon et quand j'ai vu la disponibilité, j'ai sauté dessus. Il est très satisfait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extended edition is terrific, Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Anyone who is a fan of Lord of the Rings trilogy will enjoy the extended edition. It's a great purchase for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Jan. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
It only gets better with extended versions and it delivers. It comes with a lot of great bonus discs as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lord of the rings box set, Jan. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Works great and I did not want all the fancy special gift box stuff - just the movies and that what I received. The picture is clear and sound great on the surround sound - good price for what you get - my precious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING SERVICE, Jan. 21 2014
By 
Superstyler (North Vancouver B.C.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
There really isnt anything to say about The Lord of the Rings other than I love it and am happy to at last have the full version However, originally the package arrived with a faulty disc. I advised Amazon yesterday and the new set arrived this morning. I just love amazing service more than anything, THANK YOU, THANK YOU THANK YOU AMAZON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good basic set, Jan. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Pretty basic set but it gets the job done. Doesn't come with any bonus content just the movies in plain blurry boxes. Would have liked to see some maps included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, Great Value, Jan. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Sure, the HD picture quality is not up to that of the Hobbit. These are 10-13 year old films. Still, picture and sound quality is better than regular DVD. It was also fantastic to watch the extras in the Appendices at a much higher resolution. This was the most pleasing part of my purchase. The extra DVDs of random behind the scenes stuff (non Appendices) were obviously filmed on a lower quality camera but are better than nothing. I also really like the new case covers. I had reservations at first, but now I think they're rather classy. Oh, and a super great price too here on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for a great trilogy, Jan. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
All 3 movies in HD glory packed with plenty of bonus content and commentary. You get all this inside of a neatly packaged box. Doesn't take up much space. Looks great on the shelf! No cons to add. You know what you're getting with this purcahse. The quality is absolutely great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The full Lord Of The Rings Experience, Jan. 8 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This is the way the LoTR movie experience was meant to be seen. This is the extended version, so each movie is well over 3 hours. The quality is excellent of course. There are also a ton of extra features that give you all you could ever need to fill your desire to know everything about the movie, how it was made, and a lot on the Tolkien universe.

If you are a Tolkien fan, this is a must add to your library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1863 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 76.99 CDN$ 39.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews