Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


127 of 134 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy: Extended Edition (blu ray)...another prized possession, almost perfect
VIDEO:

The Fellowship Of The Ring (Extended Edition)(blu ray):

The AVC/1080p picture is housed on two BD-50 discs (Part 1: 105 minutes; Part 2: 123 minutes). I personally appreciate what Warner Brothers/New Line is doing, in order to minimize compression defects. Changing disc also gives people a chance to visit the washroom. The previous theatrical...
Published on July 1 2011 by Dr. Joseph Lee

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Third "re-purchase" as Blu-Ray, from existing DVD version
If you have the DVD version I wouldn't recommend purchasing this box set as there is little benefit. Even with a high end 5.1 HD sound system and picture, I found the difference from the DVD to be less intensive compared to other such examples I have "re-purchased" as Blu-Ray while already having the DVD version (i.e. Serenity, JFK, Underworld)
Published 24 months ago by Troy Lohnes


‹ Previous | 116 17 1867 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Problem with package, Feb. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
First Two movie Fellowship of the ring and The Two Towers worked great no problem but when I got to Return of the King visual quality was great but only if you like silent movies there was no sound what so ever, sound in the previews sound at the main menu but while the actual movie was on notta sound skipped through all the scenes nothing! Now gotta buy another extended edition of The Return of the King as I inadvertently waited past the 30 days to watch it! Was a good price but should have known it was too good to be true!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to the library, Feb. 10 2014
By 
Mrs. M (BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Excellent. Cinematography great many years ago and still wonderful to watch. Looking forward to the Hobbit trilogy to make the series complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Feb. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great series of films and the extended edition Blu-ray adds even more enjoyment. Worth purchasing for the quality and extra footage/bonuses included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movies, Feb. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great movies in a great package. The extended editions added many extra scenes that filled out the story better than the originals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beau coffret, Jan. 27 2014
By 
TAnn Blanchette (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Mon frère m'a demandé si je connaissais un endroit qui vendait se coffret... j'achète souvent sur Amazon et quand j'ai vu la disponibilité, j'ai sauté dessus. Il est très satisfait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extended edition is terrific, Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Anyone who is a fan of Lord of the Rings trilogy will enjoy the extended edition. It's a great purchase for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Jan. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
It only gets better with extended versions and it delivers. It comes with a lot of great bonus discs as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lord of the rings box set, Jan. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Works great and I did not want all the fancy special gift box stuff - just the movies and that what I received. The picture is clear and sound great on the surround sound - good price for what you get - my precious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING SERVICE, Jan. 21 2014
By 
Superstyler (North Vancouver B.C.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
There really isnt anything to say about The Lord of the Rings other than I love it and am happy to at last have the full version However, originally the package arrived with a faulty disc. I advised Amazon yesterday and the new set arrived this morning. I just love amazing service more than anything, THANK YOU, THANK YOU THANK YOU AMAZON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good basic set, Jan. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Pretty basic set but it gets the job done. Doesn't come with any bonus content just the movies in plain blurry boxes. Would have liked to see some maps included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1867 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy - Extended Edition [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 76.99 CDN$ 45.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews