summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Furniture All-New Kindle sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars52
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$18.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(4 star). Show all reviews
on May 19, 2012
I was a little skeptical about this series,never haven read a Elmore Lenord book . I could not help myself but laugh at the opening scene and with Tommy Bucks and was hooked on it from then on. The leading ladies are beautiful, and the acting is awesome . Timithoy Oliphant is great as U.S. deputy Marshal Raylan Givens and the rest of the characters fall into place as the series goes on . Keep up the good work ! Bravo.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2013
If you were a fan of "Deadwood", chances are you'll like this series. They don't have an Al, and characters overall not as strong, but Timothy Olyphant plays a similar role (not too talkative), and there is a good cast of supporting criminal (characters) to keep it interesting, and Olyphant isn't infallible. Character flaws and he does take a s*** kicking once in a while to keep things honest.
The stoyline has a decent pace, and while a bit more action w/b nice, I didn't find it to ever be truly boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2012
we are Timothy Olyphant fans (Deadwood series) and had purchased season 1 and enjoyed it. Season 2 we enjoyed even more. The characters are interesting (some from season 1 and also some new ones for season 2) They try to make the characters and places authentic to the small town of Harlan Kentucky. Looking forward to season 3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2012
I really enjoyed the series and can't wait for season three, the cast is really good and I can see why Margo martindale won an Emmy, Walt Goggins adds to the series as Boyd. Best series I've seen since the Shield finished
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2015
Did not disappoint! Great series..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
I ordered it and liked it mostly due to Timothy Olyphant. I liked his work (and that of the whole cast) in Deadwood. I have, but have not yet played, the 3rd and 4th season of Justified. The creator of the show, Graham Yost, is the son of the now deceased Elwy Yost, the long time host of Saturday Night at the Movies, a program of interviews etc. about the movies which aired for many years on TVOntario, a channel conceived and run by the, then, conservative government of Ontario. TVO has survived changes in the political stripe of other conservative, 3 Liberal and one New Democratic government some of whom vowed to dismantle it but did not have the support (balls) to do it. It is commercial free and is funded by the Ontario Government, a few corporate donors and the people who watch it (guys like me). If you want to watch commercial free movies on TV, this channel along with TCM seem to be your only choices. I choose TVO, almost exclusively.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2014
great series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2012
Arrived in Perfect condition - despatched and received fairly quickly - great service. Love this show and Timothy Olyphant looking forward to Season 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse