Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars: The Complete Saga (blu ray)...by George (Lucas), the Force is finally with us all....
VIDEO:

The films were mastered using MPEG-4 AVC 1080p 2.35:1 in 50GB Blu ray discs. There are a total of 9 discs, including lots and lots of supplements.

MOVIES:

THE PREQUEL:

Star Wars: Episode I: The Phantom Menace (blu ray) film released 1999
Star Wars: Episode II: Attack of The Clones (blu ray) film released 2002...
Published on Sept. 16 2011 by Dr. Joseph Lee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Many personal issues...
The original trilogy (without any 1997 added special effects, that is) isn't there (that was to be expected), but also, the special features of Episodes 4, 5 and 6 (the documentaries, interviews, trailers, etc.) isn't here anymore. Episodes 1, 2 and 3's second discs are nowhere to be found either.

Be careful before buying. Special features aficionados, keep...
Published 3 months ago by Simon Bergeron


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love the whole set., March 10 2014
By 
Cape Bretoner (Montreal, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Episodes I-VI) Box Set [9-Disc Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I am a Star Wars fan since the movie came out first in 1977 and my last ones were in VHS, so for me this was a great improvement. The image is great, the colors are great and everything seems much better. We love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars only because it isn't the original cuts, March 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Episodes I-VI) Box Set [9-Disc Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
The day the original cuts of these movies are released I give five stars, until then it's four stars and a battle cry of "Han Shot First!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Génial, Feb. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Episodes I-VI) Box Set [9-Disc Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Rapport qualité prix super, car tous des films Blue Ray de première qualité pas très cher pour l'ensemble ! Bon achat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Collecting, Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Episodes I-VI) Box Set [9-Disc Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Yes, the cardboard flip holders take a bit of struggling to pull out a disc, but the discs are OK and the additional material discs have some great content for the fanatic buff. I found the material interesting... If one can find this collection at a good price, it is worthy of the shelf space and the occasional popcorn night.

I purchased through amazon from a private reseller business in Quebec. Great service, and they took a beating on the shipping to honor their sale via amazon. I would consider a purchase from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great collectors' package, Feb. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Episodes I-VI) Box Set [9-Disc Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I got this for my husband for Christmas and he loves it.
Great gift for fans, includes all the episodes and also the blu ray edits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Jan. 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Episodes I-VI) Box Set [9-Disc Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Well re-mastered, picture and sound are excellent. A great improvement on episodes 4, 5 and 6 from the original releases. A great Saga to watch for any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice to have the complete saga, Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Episodes I-VI) Box Set [9-Disc Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
However, the quality of the older episodes is not that great. I am still happy with the purchase however. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present for my husband, Jan. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Episodes I-VI) Box Set [9-Disc Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I bought this when it was on sale and cannot complain about the price. My husband loves the movies and it is a great present to give.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never gets old, Jan. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Episodes I-VI) Box Set [9-Disc Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
The Star Wars movies are classic si-fi. They have everything, action, romance, and comedy. It is a timeless saga that I hope will be reflected in the coming movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Episodes I-VI) Box Set [9-Disc Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I got this a couple of years ago to watch with my two sons. It had quickly turned them into Star Wars fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadaad390)

This product

Star Wars: The Complete Saga (Episodes I-VI) Box Set [9-Disc Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 159.99 CDN$ 89.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews