Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome on Blu-Ray
Though I did not care for the origInal trilogy on blu-ray (I found them to be too cold and digital), I really like the more recent trilogy on blu-ray, they look and sound amazing, and yea there are no special features but I'm not a fan of sitting through hours of special features either, seems every new release has way too many of them, you have to set aside a night or...
Published on Jan. 7 2012 by Matt Hughes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Half Satisfied
I was very pleased with the quality of the product itself, but rather disappointed with the lack of "bonus material" on these Blu-ray discs (considering the price!). Truthfully... I wouldn't say you get your "monies worth"!.
Published 21 months ago by Richard D. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome on Blu-Ray, Jan. 7 2012
By 
Matt Hughes (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Star Wars: The Prequel Trilogy (Episodes I-III) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Though I did not care for the origInal trilogy on blu-ray (I found them to be too cold and digital), I really like the more recent trilogy on blu-ray, they look and sound amazing, and yea there are no special features but I'm not a fan of sitting through hours of special features either, seems every new release has way too many of them, you have to set aside a night or even a week just to watch them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Specifications update, Sept. 23 2011
By 
peterhorner (Vancouver, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Prequel Trilogy (Episodes I-III) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
In case you are deciding which to buy, the complete saga collection or these separate trilogies, this might inform your decision. The prequel trilogy and the original trilogy DO NOT CONTAIN THE BONUS FEATURES that come with the complete saga. I ordered both sets to see for myself before I say the video below and learned the hard way. There are no bonus discs in the separate trilogies. The complete saga comes with three extra discs full of features. Be warned! That said, the movie discs are identical in the separate trilogies and the complete saga.

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Series That Starts Slow (With Episode I), But Builds Up (in Episode II) to End with the Ultimate Climax (in Episode III)!, July 21 2014
This review is from: Star Wars Prequel Trilogy (DVD)
The Prequel is definitely not as good as Episodes IV, V & VI, but they are still entertaining, especially Episode III. Episode II is OK; Episode I, not so much! The Bonus DVDs are the icing on the cake! It's too bad that the purchase of the series by Disney, resulted in making these DVDs that much harder to find. If you want this series on DVD, then buy them while you still can. I'm glad that I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, May 31 2014
By 
A. Epp "to far north" (La Ronge, SK CDN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Prequel Trilogy (DVD)
Excellent condition with no scratches on the DVDs. Box case also was in excellent shape with the original plastic wrapping covering it (except on the side that you pull out the DVDs). Shipped promptly as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Did not fcnction?, May 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Prequel Trilogy (Episodes I-III) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I should not have purchased it, because when I went to watch it , the DVD did not function, I had to dump it in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Génial, March 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Prequel Trilogy (Episodes I-III) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Mon petit garçon de 5 ans adore. Et moi aussi d'ailleurs. Je pense a acheter la première série aussi, tanné de mes VHS...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great triology in great condtion., July 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Prequel Trilogy (DVD)
It was exactly what I was looking for in terms of what it came with. The physical condition of the box was in considerable good shape but accepted the semi-used quality of the box set. None of the discs were scratched so I was pleased about that with no complaint. Other then that, it was packaged very well and no issues getting it work on my DVD player.
*The only thing I didn't like about the product was the pricing. It would of been over $20 cheaper at a movie retail store. Unfortunately, places like HMV no longer sell it nor can order it. I really wanted it so I had to bite the bullet and accept the pricing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars Prequels on Blu-ray, May 6 2013
This review is from: Star Wars: The Prequel Trilogy (Episodes I-III) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This Blu-ray edition of the Star Wars prequels looks amazing. I would recommend this version for any Star Wars fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Half Satisfied, Feb. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Prequel Trilogy (Episodes I-III) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I was very pleased with the quality of the product itself, but rather disappointed with the lack of "bonus material" on these Blu-ray discs (considering the price!). Truthfully... I wouldn't say you get your "monies worth"!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good movies., April 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: The Prequel Trilogy (Episodes I-III) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Good movies. Liked them.

Bla bla bla bla bala bla bal bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla
It's absurd to require more words. Please change this requirement. Nobody should be obligated to write more than they want to. It's a free country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars: The Prequel Trilogy (Episodes I-III) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 69.99 CDN$ 59.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews