Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Add this one to your collection.
I own almost every recording of Les Miserables as well as the 10th Anniversary DVD and now I have the 25th. I absolutely loved the 25th. It is a thrill to compare all these recordings and each one brings something special to the table. The camera work in this version was excellent. This is my first time hearing Alfie Boe sing and he handles the role of Jean Valjean really...
Published on March 1 2011 by Ed G

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars missing documentary
I mostly bought this to get that fantastic, hour-long programme about the making of Les Miserables. I've seen the show on stage and on film (with the interesting differences)....and really wanted that documentary.
It's not there.
What is there is little more than a lot of flying banner-headlines about the wonderfulness of the show, along with flashes from the...
Published 15 months ago by Roger M. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A far cry from the 10th anniversary, April 6 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
Overall performance is great except the no voice Nick Jonas who tried really hard but still no match to the real professionals.
I realize the producer put him there to attract young audience , is there no other young talent with equally good -look and much better voice!! He must have an aggressive manager to get him the part. He is the reason I say this is a far cry from the 10th anniversary production.
He simply do not belong with the real talents. In fact, I feel sorry for him for making a fool of himself. A perfect example of over estimated his own talent. It was very painful to watch him sing when the voice is just not there. Poor kid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I watch this over & over and enjoy it just as much each time, July 5 2014
By 
M. L. Cote "bibliophile" (Chandler, AZ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
I watch this over & over and enjoy it just as much each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is one of the best productions. You feel as if you are in ..., July 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
This is one of the best productions. You feel as if you are in the theatre. Both the singing and the acting are phenomenal. The music itself is phenomenal and when the former casts joined this one on stage and they all sang together, I had goose bumps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful production., June 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
I've watched this twice since I received it. Absolutely fantastic. A lot of nice little extra treats in this also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary, March 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
Masterpiece indeed!!!! it's was of those musicals that you want to see or rather listen to over and over again and never get tired of it. Amazing distribution. Such talent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent!, Feb. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
Exceptional casting and captured the true essence of Les Miserables! Loved the Valjean Quartet and have watched it over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars And here's to another 25 year anniversary, Feb. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
Vastly entertaining, don't miss this one. Even if you haven't read the book, this video will put you right there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last, Jan. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
Saw the movie, saw the play but i had to own the 25th to look at the incredible cast and music. Bravo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, Jan. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
Loved it, especially when the original stars were included. It's great watching things that bring me to tears and cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorites, Jan. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
One of my favorites if you haven't seen it, will hold you in your seat no pause buttons allowed! Okay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary
Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary by Nick Morris (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 22.99 CDN$ 16.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews