Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Add this one to your collection.
I own almost every recording of Les Miserables as well as the 10th Anniversary DVD and now I have the 25th. I absolutely loved the 25th. It is a thrill to compare all these recordings and each one brings something special to the table. The camera work in this version was excellent. This is my first time hearing Alfie Boe sing and he handles the role of Jean Valjean really...
Published on March 1 2011 by Ed G

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars missing documentary
I mostly bought this to get that fantastic, hour-long programme about the making of Les Miserables. I've seen the show on stage and on film (with the interesting differences)....and really wanted that documentary.
It's not there.
What is there is little more than a lot of flying banner-headlines about the wonderfulness of the show, along with flashes from the...
Published 21 months ago by Roger M. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars missing documentary, Sept. 29 2013
By 
Roger M. Brown (Vancouver BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
I mostly bought this to get that fantastic, hour-long programme about the making of Les Miserables. I've seen the show on stage and on film (with the interesting differences)....and really wanted that documentary.
It's not there.
What is there is little more than a lot of flying banner-headlines about the wonderfulness of the show, along with flashes from the documentary....and then back to the main feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Les Mis 25h. anniversary, May 2 2011
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
I have the 10th. anniversary DVD of Les Mis.This being my all time favourite musical(,have seen it five time,)I enjoyed this 25th.anniversary cast great voices,loved the end when some of the cast members from the 10th. anniversary came on stage to sing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A far cry from the 10th anniversary, April 6 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
Overall performance is great except the no voice Nick Jonas who tried really hard but still no match to the real professionals.
I realize the producer put him there to attract young audience , is there no other young talent with equally good -look and much better voice!! He must have an aggressive manager to get him the part. He is the reason I say this is a far cry from the 10th anniversary production.
He simply do not belong with the real talents. In fact, I feel sorry for him for making a fool of himself. A perfect example of over estimated his own talent. It was very painful to watch him sing when the voice is just not there. Poor kid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Riviting, April 8 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I saw the orginal video of this show 25 years ago on VHS. I thought this 25th anniversary performance was amazing. It is over 2hrs long but it sure didn't feel like it. My daughter was able to see it for the firts time and she loved it and keeps asking if we can watch it again. If your a fan of musical theater then I would deffinatly recomend this video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality., May 16 2011
By 
Charles Bernard (St.Catharines,ON Canada.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent presentation. Singing throughout was high quality. In a perfect world you might come up with some singers singing certain parts better but overall this was a top notch performance well presented, well directed with superior visual and audio values and to suggest otherwise would be to "nit-pick" .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars needs add-ons, Jan. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The music was exactly as expected, however, the package was sadly lacking.
There was no index, no bibliography or story lines, which was most unusual, especially for an event/musical
of this nature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I watch this over & over and enjoy it just as much each time, July 5 2014
By 
M. L. Cote "bibliophile" (Chandler, AZ) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
I watch this over & over and enjoy it just as much each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is one of the best productions. You feel as if you are in ..., July 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
This is one of the best productions. You feel as if you are in the theatre. Both the singing and the acting are phenomenal. The music itself is phenomenal and when the former casts joined this one on stage and they all sang together, I had goose bumps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful production., June 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
I've watched this twice since I received it. Absolutely fantastic. A lot of nice little extra treats in this also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary, March 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (DVD)
Masterpiece indeed!!!! it's was of those musicals that you want to see or rather listen to over and over again and never get tired of it. Amazing distribution. Such talent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary
Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary by Nick Morris (DVD - 2012)
CDN$ 22.99 CDN$ 17.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews