Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Incredibles
NEWSFLASH! The unstoppable Mr. Incredible has just foiled robbers stealing rare precious jems! All with the able assistance of the amazing Elastigirl! More details to follow!!

This was the reality of our world until the Age Of Heroes ended. These great Champions of Valour kept the peace and helped all mankind. Now they are retired and living lives of...
Published 19 months ago by Scoopriches

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars very good service but.....
i received the dvd very quickly. the problem is that the quality is not good. i knew buy used but was supposed be verified. there is a big scrach on dvd so it stop many times and dont play well. i contacted the seller and he re-emboursed me very fast.
Published 3 months ago by julie leclerc


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Incredibles, Sept. 7 2012
By 
Scoopriches (Toronto, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
NEWSFLASH! The unstoppable Mr. Incredible has just foiled robbers stealing rare precious jems! All with the able assistance of the amazing Elastigirl! More details to follow!!

This was the reality of our world until the Age Of Heroes ended. These great Champions of Valour kept the peace and helped all mankind. Now they are retired and living lives of conformity in suburbia. But what if one dusted off the old leotard? Would the adventures begin again? And at what price?

It's Really About Family!
Even with all the fun fights, daring rescues, and death defying stunts, The Incredibles is really all about this one family. Yes, they are all superheroes. And yes, they all have problems. But when a crisis of infinite proportions rears its ugly head of evil, they assemble together and dispense justice. Individually, they incredible. Together, they are The Incredibles!

Jack Jack!!
The one hero who gets the absolute least screen time is actually my favourite. Jack Jack the baby. His powers are impressive, his skill is legend (wait for it...) dary, and his babysitter is still in therapy. When Jack Jack hits kindergarden, watch out! I hope they have their insurance up to date.

NO CAPES!!!
If their is one thing we all can learn from this gem of a film is the following maxim: NO CAPES!!! They get caught on things, you can trip over them, they can catch on fire, and they never look good with the rest of your outfit. A clashing outfit is a terrible thing.

The Incredibles is an adventure wrapped in a journey twisted around a mystery. You will cheer on this family of heroes as they save the day, all while having the time of their lives. The Age Of Heroes Is Back!!!!

Scoopriches
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Incredibles (blu ray)...another "Incredible" Pixar video/audio presentation, April 14 2011
By 
Dr. Joseph Lee (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (#1 HALL OF FAME)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Incredibles [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
Video: This AVC/1080p transfer on a BD-50 disc is simply top-notched. There is outstanding detail. It is a dazzling extravaganza of sights and an assortment of brilliant colours. Primaries are rendered with vividly rich saturation, leaping off the screen with energy. Contrast is perfectly balanced with crisp, clean whites, giving the picture plenty of pop. Luxuriant, inky black levels are consistent from beginning to end. The cast is brilliant here with Craig T. Nelson and Holly Hunter as the husband and wife crime fighting team along with Samuel L. Jackson as Lucius Best/Frozone. (5/5)

Audio: The DTS-HD Master Audio soundtrack is pure reference. The listening area is enveloped with tons of activity in the rears, creating a holographic 360-degree soundfield in my 9 speaker home theatre, which is simply marvelous. There are pinpoint discrete effects from every speaker: whether we're in the offices of the insurance company where Bob works, or deep in the jungles of Syndrome's remote island, we are immersed in the clear, discrete sounds of ringing phones or the wild cries of exotic birds. (5/5)

Trivia: Did you know that the city of Metroville, where most of the story takes place, is a combination of Metropolis and Smallville, which are, respectively, the cities where Superman lives and where he was raised. In the beginning of the film (supposedly before they were relocated), Bob, Helen and Lucius Best (Frozone) are living in Municiberg, another play on Metropolis, both roughly meaning "hometown".

Factual errors: (1) During the scene with the missiles, Mrs. Incredible hits a button that says "chaff". Instead of chaff, flares are released. Chaffs and flares are two different types of counter-measures against missiles. (2) When Mr. Incredible's Message tablet self-destructs, it creates smoke which sets off the water sprinklers. Water sprinklers are heat activated, not smoke activated.

This movie has an estimated budget of $92 million. In US, it grossed $261 million, while its gross worldwide was a much deserved $625 million!

"The Incredibles" is Pixar's first CG animated film to feature an all-human cast, which takes a terrific look at the humdrum of suburban middle-aged life. The story comes with a wonderfully memorable cast of characters and tons of explosive action. It is highly entertaining for the whole family. Both the video and audio are simply perfect, and "The Incredibles" is a great demo disc to show off your home theatre. Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tres rapide, March 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Incredibles [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
item a ete bien d ecris tres satisfaisant et mon petit fils est heureux et moi aussi alors gros gros merci
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny movie..great watching, March 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Recommend watching this movie to bring the kid out of you and enjoy life like you once had when growing up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pixar... back when they could do no wrong..., Jan. 21 2014
By 
Simon Bergeron - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Incredibles [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
The Incredibles is truly a marvel in itself. It takes the superhero concept and spins it on its head while poking "some" fun at it, exploring many avenues in the context of family and how superhero activities have consequences both good and bad around them. This film has lots of great moments. So much so that I would dare say the entire film is one amazing moment filled with even more amazing bits. The characters all have a great vibe to them, most providing great character development, superb dialog and perfect action in the context of a family film.

Special features have all been ported over from the old 2-disc DVD and if memory serves, a few features were added, so this makes it a really worthy buy, or rental if you must, but if you enjoy superhero movies and Pixar releases already, the mix of both is a real knock-out, flat-out funny wonderful ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars very good service but....., Jan. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i received the dvd very quickly. the problem is that the quality is not good. i knew buy used but was supposed be verified. there is a big scrach on dvd so it stop many times and dont play well. i contacted the seller and he re-emboursed me very fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Incredibles, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The kids loved this one! Not my favorite movie for children, but then I'm not a kid. Nice to add it to the collection for when the grandkids come to visit though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pixar is Amazing, Dec 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Pixar constantly comes out with amazing movies and this one is easily one of the best to add to the roster. Its a hilarious movie filled with action and comedy for everyone in the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the incredibles are incredible, Aug. 5 2013
This review is from: The Incredibles [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
My whole family and i really enjoy this movie. It is in our regular rotation for our movie nights. I hope they make a second part
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, Jan. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Funny action filled story with all family members having special powers and issues. Great on all levels for kids and adults alike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae3633d8)

This product

The Incredibles [Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy]
CDN$ 52.99 CDN$ 38.82
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews