Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie
Great kids movie - all my grandsons enjoyed it and still watch it regularly
Published 20 days ago by Christine

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory
When I opened the DVD I was rather annoyed that the case was broken. Other than that the DVD played fine and the case was easy to replace. Was more of an annoyance more than anything.
Published 8 months ago by xo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, July 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars (Blu-ray + DVD) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Great kids movie - all my grandsons enjoyed it and still watch it regularly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3 2014
By 
Gabriel Daniel (Montreal, Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars (Blu-ray + DVD) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Très bon service et produit.
Merci,
Gabriel Daniel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kept my 2 year old grandson's attention, June 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars (Full Screen Edition) (DVD)
My 2 year old grandson inherited many 'McQueen' clothes but hadn't seen the movie. He usually doesn't sit still for long, but he didn't budge once while the movie was playing. He talked to the t.v., laughed and was totally enthralled. I liked the story as well, thank goodness as Cars has become his favourite movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory, Nov. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I opened the DVD I was rather annoyed that the case was broken. Other than that the DVD played fine and the case was easy to replace. Was more of an annoyance more than anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars it skips, Oct. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars (Widescreen) (DVD)
i bought this for my autistic son , and it skips. not impressed, i thought that i could trust that it would be in condition. est tres tres naife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better on Blu-Ray, Sept. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars (Blu-ray + DVD) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This movie is one of Disneys best. Blu-ray version had a few extras in the movie and my son and I loved it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cars, Aug. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars (Widescreen) (DVD)
Good delivery. I return the product because it is only in English. At home, spoken mainly in French. I would have liked better that he be bilingual.

Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another good family movie from Pixar!, July 5 2013
By 
John Thomas Anderson (Southern Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Cars (Blu-ray + DVD) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Disney's Pixar division has become well known over the years for such animated classics as Toy Story and Finding Nemo. However my own personal favourites are The Incredibles and Cars.

So why this first Cars movie? Because it's the ideal family movie. It has lots of action at the beginning and ending for the teeny crowd with the cutest little cars you will ever see for your girls and lots and lots of slam bang racing action for your boys. While for mommy and daddy, the center part is a very nostalgic look at what happens when a very talented but also very conceited young racing car is forced to slow down and realize that it's not about the destination; but actually how you get there! And for grandpa and grandma it's a nostalgic trip down memory lane to a time before expressways and Wi-Fi when getting there was an adventure in itself! In other words this is a movie that if given a chance can appeal to all ages!

The animation is crisp and clear with poster bright colours. Even the slipcover of the combo pak is bright and glossy. While the Bluray version of this 2:39.1 widescreen movie brings out all the fine details lavished on it by Pixar. Racing cars go thundering by, crowd scenes are very well defined and the beauty of the desert is brought out in all it's muted glory. Plus fully animated ending credits and even an epilogue at the very end. Definitely one of their better works visually.

Audio is an English 5.1 Dolby True HD with EX back channel encoding backed up by Dolby Digital 5.1 tracks in English, French and Spanish. They all sound fine but I prefer the True HD which really gives a remarkable immersive experience especially during the racing scenes.

As usual, there's a ton of extra's assuming you can find them all as I found the menu's needlessly complicated. Cute but tough to figure out requiring going from menu to sub menu to even sub sub menus on occasion. Plus one extra (some sort of car counting game) being so complicated I had to reboot the BD player to exit it!

Anyhoo, among the better extras; a very nice little 15 min. documentary on the inspirations for Cars ranging from a real life Radiator Springs right through to Nascar and Roger Petty! It's well worth watching! Although the main documentary is contained in what they call "Cine-Explore" which when turned on gives additional dialogue, storyboards, etc., etc. while the movie is running. It's a feature you'll either love or ignore.

In addition there's a 4 min. short called One Man Band and another 7 min. short called Mater and the Ghostlight which looks like it may have been a Cars Halloween special. Plus the usual assortment of deleted scenes, trailers and a better look at the animated ending without all the credits.

Overall, another very good film from Pixar that I rank on the same level as Wall-E and Ratatouille. Four stars out of five!

J. A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for toddlers, May 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars (Blu-ray + DVD) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
My son loves Lightning Mcqueen and Mater. Very good soundtrack and interesting story. My son of 2 1/2 years old listen this movie everyday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's on all the time., Feb. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cars (Widescreen) (DVD)
My 3 year old LOVES this movie! Cute story so even as an adult you can enjoy it with your kids! I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cars (Blu-ray + DVD) (Bilingual)
Cars (Blu-ray + DVD) (Bilingual) by John Lasseter (Blu-ray - 2011)
CDN$ 44.99 CDN$ 32.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews