Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gem Blu Ray Concert to Own!
David Foster is a true Master producer in music.
Listen to me people. Your looking for a great evening
to a concert in your own home? This package has it all
from A to Z. WARNING: I would not invite teenagers to
this concert as it is focused on Artists from the 70's
and not like a Beyonce Concert if you understand my
meaning. Seal & Michael...
Published on May 1 2011 by Mike Bond

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, great sound
While it was a good show, not as good as his first one. Sounds great though
Published 1 month ago by JG


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gem Blu Ray Concert to Own!, May 1 2011
This review is from: Hit Man Returns: David Foster & Friends (CD/DVD) (Audio CD)
David Foster is a true Master producer in music.
Listen to me people. Your looking for a great evening
to a concert in your own home? This package has it all
from A to Z. WARNING: I would not invite teenagers to
this concert as it is focused on Artists from the 70's
and not like a Beyonce Concert if you understand my
meaning. Seal & Michael Bolton give an outstanding
performance surprising the audience like never before.
These 2 Artists were my favorite. Lets not forget to
put more icing on the cake with an amazing talented
voice of Charice that will blow you away!

Blu Ray is the way to go with this crystal clear
picture in 1080p and DTS-HD sound that in my opinion
is stunning! HITMAN RETURNS CONCERT is a must own.

David keep on going...Give us HITMAN 3 please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A show well worth watching, Sept. 11 2011
By 
Timothy N. Thompson (Victoria, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hit Man Returns (Audio CD)
Initially I purchased this Blu Ray / DVD concert to see and hear Jackie Evancho sing her two songs in 1080p HD and 5.1 sound. I watched Jackie's part and was very impressed, as I knew I would be. Then I watched the extras, which in turn prompted my interest in seeing the complete concert. Without a doubt this package is worth much more than the purchase price asked, it's entertainment value is excellent. All of the performances through-out the concert where in a word, "Awesome". Highly recommend this package to anyone who enjoys music, from light rock to R&B/Jazz to classical/operatic, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vraiment très bien, tout comme le premier HitMan., Oct. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hit Man Returns (Audio CD)
Comme toujours David Foster est remarquable. Les images sont à couper le souffle et le son est super en DTS 5.1

En plus il y a le cd de musique qui viens avec. Que demander de mieux pour le prix. WOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hit Man Returns: David Foster & Friends, May 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hit Man Returns: David Foster & Friends (CD/DVD) (Audio CD)
A classic. Great composer. Very good singers. It is relaxing and uplifting. Enjoyable to listen to on a Saturday morning...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a show !, May 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hit Man Returns: David Foster & Friends (CD/DVD) (Audio CD)
It's an amazing show .David Foster is a great compositor . I recommand it to all of you . All the guess stars are very, very good .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, great sound, Nov. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hit Man Returns (Audio CD)
While it was a good show, not as good as his first one. Sounds great though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mister Music, April 13 2011
By 
J. F. Jordon "Jay Jay" (Chesterfield U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hit Man Returns: David Foster & Friends (CD/DVD) (Audio CD)
I caught the show on pbs (well in between them coming on every 20 minutes and talking about supporting the station) and thought why pay the station when I can look online and buy at a resaonable cost from Amazon. Even if I contributed the $90 I still have to be interrupted each time I watch the channel for the other shows. The DVD is briiliant and the cd had been played in ther car and in the home. As a visitor from the UK I will be taking the show to England to show family and friends what a wonderful man David is and how he has been unknowingly in our musicworld as a writer and producer for the last 30-40 years. Long may he reign.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hit Man Returns: David Foster & Friends (CD/DVD)
Hit Man Returns: David Foster & Friends (CD/DVD) by David Foster & Friends (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews