Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon has done it again!
Once again Canon has impressed us! Love this camera. The true colours of the pics are amazing. The larger LCD screen is great for gramma's and grampa's and the videos are as good as it gets!Definitely worth every penny!
Published on April 16 2011 by Chatty Kathy

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Canon ELPH 100
Hello at Amazon,
It appears that you sold to me used camera for the price of new one.
It was even not properly packed, there is some kind of glue at the bottom of camera and no camera's
cover has been provided.
Another words, it is totally different when I got mine first same model from other on-line store.
I am not sure if I need to thank Amazon...
Published 21 months ago by Valery


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon has done it again!, April 16 2011
This review is from: Canon PowerShot ELPH 100 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 4X Optical Zoom (Silver) (Camera)
Once again Canon has impressed us! Love this camera. The true colours of the pics are amazing. The larger LCD screen is great for gramma's and grampa's and the videos are as good as it gets!Definitely worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Canon ELPH 100, March 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot ELPH 100 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 4X Optical Zoom (Silver) (Camera)
Hello at Amazon,
It appears that you sold to me used camera for the price of new one.
It was even not properly packed, there is some kind of glue at the bottom of camera and no camera's
cover has been provided.
Another words, it is totally different when I got mine first same model from other on-line store.
I am not sure if I need to thank Amazon for that.
Regards, Valery Kats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this camera!, Dec 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot ELPH 100 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 4X Optical Zoom (Silver) (Camera)
This is the second time I had to buy this camera, due to thievery. Was contemplating upgrading to a newer model of the ELPH HS, the upgraded models include a bulkier design, or a touch screen that barely works. I looked high and low for the exact same model for the slimmer size, and actual buttons, as the touch screen does not respond to 2/3 attempts to press the same option whether in the automatic settings or the more advanced settings. Too bad Canon discontinued selling this product in stores, if you find a Canon ELPH 100 HS, I would suggest buying this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Point and shoot, Sept. 8 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot ELPH 100 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 4X Optical Zoom (Silver) (Camera)
I'm really not an expert with cameras, but this camera is exactly what I was looking for. It's easy to use, the pics come out really great and it's small. Even in low light with no flash the pictures were in focus. The video quality is great too. Definetly the best point and shoot camera I've ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canon is the best of the best, July 25 2012
This review is from: Canon PowerShot ELPH 100 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 4X Optical Zoom (Silver) (Camera)
Photo quality is amazing (Like ALL Canon cameras), it has hundreds of settings and features. Definitely the best camera for the price! I suggest an 16GB or higher SD card, because you will not want to put this camera down, so much fun to use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing deal!, July 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon PowerShot ELPH 100 HS 12.1 MP CMOS Digital Camera with 4X Optical Zoom (Silver) (Camera)
Canon demonstrate me again that is the best on the market for digital cameras. Even if is discontinued the ELPH 100, is a very good deal as price and quality. Definetly will share my impression with friends and will buy another in couple of years when this one will get old. By the way, i still have the PowerShot SD 450 ELPH that work perfectly after 7 years of usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews