Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vtech corded phone with answering machine
This is an okay phone, I mainly bought it for the answering machne, but there are so many features it can get confusing,I just have to take my time and read the user manual thoroughly. I wish the dispaly was a little darker.
one good thing, phone works if there is a power outage.
Over all happy with it.
Published on Oct. 14 2011 by Wanda Jean

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Speaker Phone quality was poor
Got the phone almost the next day after order, so that process was quite easy. You can't tilt the display so depending on where you place the phone, you may or may not have trouble reading the display. I didn't use the answering machine so can't say anything about that. The worst though is that hands-free (or so-called speaker phone) quality is really bad. A lot of the...
Published on Jan. 22 2012 by David


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Speaker Phone quality was poor, Jan. 22 2012
This review is from: VTech CD1291 Corded Telephone with Digital Answering Machine and Caller ID (Black) (Office Product)
Got the phone almost the next day after order, so that process was quite easy. You can't tilt the display so depending on where you place the phone, you may or may not have trouble reading the display. I didn't use the answering machine so can't say anything about that. The worst though is that hands-free (or so-called speaker phone) quality is really bad. A lot of the times, the party on the other line has trouble hearing what I say. I had to pick up the handset instead. Wish I knew this before purchasing the phone as I use hands-free quite a lot. Unfortunately, I don't think it was worth what I had paid for as I really value the importance of speaker phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vtech corded phone with answering machine, Oct. 14 2011
This review is from: VTech CD1291 Corded Telephone with Digital Answering Machine and Caller ID (Black) (Office Product)
This is an okay phone, I mainly bought it for the answering machne, but there are so many features it can get confusing,I just have to take my time and read the user manual thoroughly. I wish the dispaly was a little darker.
one good thing, phone works if there is a power outage.
Over all happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the price, Feb. 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech CD1291 Corded Telephone with Digital Answering Machine and Caller ID (Black) (Office Product)
Get price for what you get (caller ID+ speaker phone+ digital answering machine). This phone does everything well so its a great value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars VTech Telephone with Answering Machine Met Expectations, June 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech CD1291 Corded Telephone with Digital Answering Machine and Caller ID (Black) (Office Product)
I am very satisfied with the telephone, I purchased it for my mother who is 74 yrs. old. My mother uses the telephone with ease, it is very user friendly and the buttons are large enough. I would recommend this phone to everyone, it is a great combination telephone and answering machine and the features are plenty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very poor, can not use, Feb. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: VTech CD1291 Corded Telephone with Digital Answering Machine and Caller ID (Black) (Office Product)
I would not recommend this product to anyone especially hard of hearing like myself, the volume button does not help even when on speaker but also the dialing process is very slow, in fact queer and the volume keeps fading with incoming calls. In short I wish I could return this product but have left it beyond the 30 day period
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent phone!, Dec 5 2011
This review is from: VTech CD1291 Corded Telephone with Digital Answering Machine and Caller ID (Black) (Office Product)
We love this phone, very easy to use and to set up. Love it, I recommand anyone to buy it if you want a phone that will last for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews