summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Home All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars25
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$9.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 16, 2007
i liked this movie for the most part.it's based on the life of a 30
year old Philadelphia bartender who gets a shot a playing for the NFL's
Philadelphia eagles.he has no college experience and only played one
year of high school football.but his friends convince him to attend the
open tryout held by the team.no one gives him a chance to even make
training camp.i'm sure the filmmakers took some liberty with the movie
for dramatic purposes,so how accurate the film is,i don't really know.i
do know it is entertaining,with good acting performances.Mark Wahlberg
plays VInce Papale,the character the movie is based on.he does a fine
job,but i really liked Elizabeth Banks in a supporting role as the love
interest.i thought she was fantastic.the only knock i would give this
movie is that it gets a bit too sentimental at times,with that
sweeping,emotional instrumental music.but then,this is a Disney
movie,and from my experience they're sort of known for that.however
aside from a bit of mild language and some football violence,this is a
good family movie.i give "Invincible" an 4/5
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2014
I received the product, but the whole 'get it within the next 48 hours using Prime' was a bogus as one could endure. Days turned into well over a week and some.

The only reason I made the order was to get the products in time before I departed. I was actually delayed in going and still did not get some of the overall shipment, and what did arrive was a nightmare to actually get.

So ... Prime was a waste and I hate, Hate, HATE ... I LLOOOOOOOAAAATHHHHeeeeee UPS.

Otherwise, the products were as advertised.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2011
I had originally downloaded a copy of Invincible because a friend wanted to check it out. After watching it, I wanted to buy a copy for myself, and found that amazon had the bluray combo for an excellent price. I'm not a sports fan, but this based-on-true-life drama is compelling and heartwarming, and suitable for family viewing...there is little objectionable in its language or content; you see far worse in the nightly news. I went to the trouble to research the story and read a little about the person who inspired the main character. He was certainly a person who fought his way to the top despite many obstacles, and it's unfortunate his career ended so soon, but he inspired the team and many others. If you haven't seen this movie, take a chance and buy this combo. At the price, you can't lose. Trade in the dvd for a few bucks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2012
Très bon films, service plutot lent, sa prix 3 semaine avant de le recevoir, j'ai prix un guess en le commandant cela meme si il ne mentionne pas si la traduction francais est incluse mais elle y est ( french 5.1 Dolby Digital )je recommande se film a tous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Bought this for my son as part of his Christmas present. The DVD arrived before schedule and in perfect condition. A hit with my son! He and his uncle are planning a movie night (or two) to watch the 4 football movies I bought for him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
C'est un film de Disney alors c'est agréable à suivre, avec une leçon de vie de courage pour atteindre et réaliser ses aspirations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2012
Great football movie. Well acted by Mark Walhberg. Deffinetly buy this movie. Based on a true story and it feels so real.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2014
Excellent portrayal of the true story and a great example of determination and well deserved success.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2014
Great movie, based on a true story! Must for all football fan and Sports Disney movie fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2015
A guy goes to an open try-out for a football team and aspires to make the team. Exciting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse