Customer Reviews


34 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for school, Nov. 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments Nspire CX CAS Graphing Calculator (Office Product)
Having owned a TI-83 since 1996, I knew I needed to get another Texas Instruments calculator to replace it. All of the reviews of the Nspire CX CAS were good, but they all dealt with using the calculator for school. Being a professional in a technical field, and using the calculator for various operations on a nearly daily basis, I can safely say that this is the most advanced and capable calculator I've ever owned. I use the spreadsheet and statistics functions mostly, and the calculator allows me to trend my results graphically. The spreadsheet entries can be imported into Excel and I can do screen captures of my calculations for inclusion into reports. If you're an engineer, a chemist, a physicist, or a statistician, I highly recommend this instrument, but you'll need to invest some time into overcoming the learning curve associated with using it.
Amazon.ca shipping was fast and emails kept me well informed of my order progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Throw away your old Ti-84, Sept. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments Nspire CX CAS Graphing Calculator (Office Product)
As a high school student that had just bought a TI-84 I found the inference really hard to use and graphing functions seemed very dated. I'm very glad I decided to buy this as it is a superior calculator in every way. The trackpad is very helpful to plot points and being in colour makes it easy to distinguish multiple lines on a graph. It takes some time to learn how to use the various functions and shortcuts, but once you've learned the basics you'll wonder how you ever put up with your old TI-84.
The CAS functions that can solve for x (and much more) are very helpful in checking your answers. I would recommend this calculator to anyone that is beginning pre calculus or above levels of math.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well-designed, modern, reliable, expensive, Aug. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments Nspire CX CAS Graphing Calculator (Office Product)
TI has done a good job of developing a modern graphing calculator with built-in CAS. Although I certainly haven't tried all the features yet, I've run into a few annoyances, but nothing I would consider to be a firmware bug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars University calculator, Nov. 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments Nspire CX CAS Graphing Calculator (Office Product)
Good product.
A little complicated to work with than ti-83/84+, but do a lot more.
Getting an included, rechargable battery is more practical than standart AA-AAA battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very usefull, June 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments Nspire CX CAS Graphing Calculator (Office Product)
This is a must have if you are really into complex harcore math. Is really fun to play around with it, and is really pretty much the only way to get the hang of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars CAS helps with Mathematics, May 13 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments Nspire CX CAS Graphing Calculator (Office Product)
This calulator helps me with mathematics. It makes substitutions, algebra, easier. It may not show you how it got the answer, but by seeing the answer you can figure out the equation. For example, on the graph you can see the intervals on the X and Y slopes, and this helps you to understand a multivariable eguation. I would highly recommend this CAS model for anyone learning mathematics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product! This is a must buy for anyone ..., Sept. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments Nspire CX CAS Graphing Calculator (Office Product)
Amazing product! This is a must buy for anyone who is looking for a graphing calculator. Just be sure to check whether the CAS functionality is permitted for the purpose you want to buy it... If not, check out the non-CAS calculator of the same name. Also, be sure to buy the Screen Protectors, as the screen is a fingerprint magnet (by far the only con about this beauty).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Feb. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments Nspire CX CAS Graphing Calculator (Office Product)
This calculator is very good. It exceeds my expectations by quite a lot.
This is a great product and not even that expensive considering the quality and things that you can do with it.
I would only recomend it when you take university classes it seems to be a little too much for high school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great calculator to power through any problem., Sept. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments Nspire CX CAS Graphing Calculator (Office Product)
My calculator actually arrived a day early,which was awesome! I purchased this calculator since I am an engineering student and I wanted a graphing calculator that would be advanced enough and easy enough to use for statics and dynamics problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TI Nspire equals engineers dream, Nov. 10 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Texas Instruments Nspire CX CAS Graphing Calculator (Office Product)
Awesome product, awesome at calculating matrixes for finite element analysis, solving equations, differentials, and integrals along with any simple calculations. Its a calculator that does everything, for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Texas Instruments Nspire CX CAS Graphing Calculator
CDN$ 203.49 CDN$ 151.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews