Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome.
Storyline is awesome. The progression is amazing and the difficulty is just tough enough to piss you off but rewarding when you finally beat it.
Published 24 months ago by Vincent

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Not my kind of game. I think its for girls.
Published 1 month ago by robert


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., May 31 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Storyline is awesome. The progression is amazing and the difficulty is just tough enough to piss you off but rewarding when you finally beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, if you're looking for something different from ..., April 14 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Great game, if you're looking for something different from the typical mass popular games, this is what you should get. I got interested in this after seeing in IGN's top 25 PS3 games of all times and another Best Unique PS3 games list. If you enjoy great story-telling, you will absolutely love this game. The story of Vincent (protagonist) along with 2 girls (Catherine & Katherine) is highly entertaining, fun, and captivating. There are cut away scenes (so you watch it along like a movie) and you have options to move around and do things in a certain environment (a bar or the bedroom). Basically, Vincent is trapped in a love triangle with these 2 girls and he needs to decide who he needs to go with. Throughout the game, you meet Vincent friends (most of the time is spent at his favorite bar). You also encounter other patrons at the bar, which makes it more interesting. You have the option to decide which messages to send to the girls, which drinks to order, etc. The game has around 8 endings or so, so your choices definitely affect how the game story progresses. I unfortunately got the most boring ending after I youtubed the other endings, but I'll play the game again to see the different story plots.

Throughout the game there are puzzles which revolve around stacking blocks to reach the top, with the difficulty getting harder as you progress. Even though the basics appear simple and something that might become boring, it actually is fun throughout with variations to the game play (exploding boxes, jumping blocks, crazy monsters, etc).

This is a no-brainer, buy this game. I had a lot of fun, and you will certainly as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful game, Feb. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
wonderful game! if you like puzzles and tough moral choices this is the game you need. graphics are nice, gameplay is effective, characters are nice and feel alive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, May 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
The package for the video game came in a good condition, the game it self was in good condition as will, Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Atlus, Feb. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Anything Atlus makes super gold except game of drones. This game is hilarious, puzzles are superb. You get to make very trobling descions that affect the story and gameplay. Tons of Replayablity. For an Atlus Collector....this should be on the list since right now it 20 dollars or less. Get it while you still can Physically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good game indeed!, Nov. 8 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Very story-oriented, with fun puzzling gameplay. I was hoping for more choices in the social encounters, but I still really enjoyed them and each character has a deep story and profile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A genuinely 'Mature' game., Jan. 9 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Atlus has done it again! Another great RPG. Too often, most games are rated 'M' for the standard reasons. Catherine is a game that is mature, but still has the quirky and cartoonish comedy. I first played this game thinking: "Okay, so this is just some story about a guy who cheats on his girlfriend... Big deal." I didn't know about the addictive puzzles, drink trivia, or anything else the game had to offer. The puzzles are challenging, and I like that the game introduces new strategies and elements throughout the storyline. This game is a stand alone, if I ever see anything like it again, I will jump for joy! This is my favorite game of 2011 -even after playing Skyrim. The art book wasn't as detailed as I had initially thought. I also thought that the soundtrack would have many more songs, though I am very happy to see the Polovistan Dances and Chorus track on there. In summation: Atlus nuts, JRPG fans, challenge seekers, and people who are looking for a fresh experience... Do yourself a favor and give this game a fair chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A seldom seen blending of genre's.., Dec 27 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Catherine is an odd title and quite a departure from Atlus's normal fare, rarely do puzzle games and story come together in such a cohesive and brilliant manner.

At its core Catherine is a puzzle game set in Vincent's (the main characters) dreams, in which you need to maneuver and climb blocks to make it the top of a seemingly endless tower, often chased or pursued by a nightmare of some sort.

It goes much deeper than that however and the story is easily its greatest strength, it follows Vincent in a mid life crisis of sorts and a mistake in a time of weakness that leads him to question his sanity, although its almost all up to you which path he takes and what kind of man he becomes as you influence the story in different and really innovative ways leading towards one of several endings..

A rare gem in todays violence and war driven video game market. If you love addictive puzzle gameplay, a gripping story with twists and turns, or simply a unique experience Catherine is a must play!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game!, Dec 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
There's a reason why this game was reviewed so high. The game:

Makes you think about real relationship issues.
The puzzle solving levels are just fun, period.
You look forward to the next movie event to see what will happen to Vincent, Even though those situations are just crazy... Its funny to watch.
A new spin on a new idea, Refreshing game

What i expected... Was the game to be 100% graphic which is why it has a M rating. However the game is just has adult situations. They accomplished what needed to be accomplished and it didn't need to show too much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool game., Sept. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Cool game, love the games puzzle platform.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
CDN$ 24.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews