Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome.
Storyline is awesome. The progression is amazing and the difficulty is just tough enough to piss you off but rewarding when you finally beat it.
Published 15 months ago by Vincent

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Messed up game
Everything in this game looked like genitals or sexual in some way which I guess was kind of the point of the game. What I really didn't like were the dumb questions as you're riding in the elevator between levels. I'm no prude but some of the questions were just weird and then when the game basically told you that you answered wrong and penalized you for it...that's BS.
Published 7 months ago by Lindsay Vockeroth


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., May 31 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Storyline is awesome. The progression is amazing and the difficulty is just tough enough to piss you off but rewarding when you finally beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, May 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
The package for the video game came in a good condition, the game it self was in good condition as will, Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful game, Feb. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
wonderful game! if you like puzzles and tough moral choices this is the game you need. graphics are nice, gameplay is effective, characters are nice and feel alive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Atlus, Feb. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Anything Atlus makes super gold except game of drones. This game is hilarious, puzzles are superb. You get to make very trobling descions that affect the story and gameplay. Tons of Replayablity. For an Atlus Collector....this should be on the list since right now it 20 dollars or less. Get it while you still can Physically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Messed up game, Jan. 2 2014
By 
Lindsay Vockeroth (Winnipeg, Manitoba, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Everything in this game looked like genitals or sexual in some way which I guess was kind of the point of the game. What I really didn't like were the dumb questions as you're riding in the elevator between levels. I'm no prude but some of the questions were just weird and then when the game basically told you that you answered wrong and penalized you for it...that's BS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good game indeed!, Nov. 8 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Very story-oriented, with fun puzzling gameplay. I was hoping for more choices in the social encounters, but I still really enjoyed them and each character has a deep story and profile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A genuinely 'Mature' game., Jan. 9 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Atlus has done it again! Another great RPG. Too often, most games are rated 'M' for the standard reasons. Catherine is a game that is mature, but still has the quirky and cartoonish comedy. I first played this game thinking: "Okay, so this is just some story about a guy who cheats on his girlfriend... Big deal." I didn't know about the addictive puzzles, drink trivia, or anything else the game had to offer. The puzzles are challenging, and I like that the game introduces new strategies and elements throughout the storyline. This game is a stand alone, if I ever see anything like it again, I will jump for joy! This is my favorite game of 2011 -even after playing Skyrim. The art book wasn't as detailed as I had initially thought. I also thought that the soundtrack would have many more songs, though I am very happy to see the Polovistan Dances and Chorus track on there. In summation: Atlus nuts, JRPG fans, challenge seekers, and people who are looking for a fresh experience... Do yourself a favor and give this game a fair chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A seldom seen blending of genre's.., Dec 27 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Catherine is an odd title and quite a departure from Atlus's normal fare, rarely do puzzle games and story come together in such a cohesive and brilliant manner.

At its core Catherine is a puzzle game set in Vincent's (the main characters) dreams, in which you need to maneuver and climb blocks to make it the top of a seemingly endless tower, often chased or pursued by a nightmare of some sort.

It goes much deeper than that however and the story is easily its greatest strength, it follows Vincent in a mid life crisis of sorts and a mistake in a time of weakness that leads him to question his sanity, although its almost all up to you which path he takes and what kind of man he becomes as you influence the story in different and really innovative ways leading towards one of several endings..

A rare gem in todays violence and war driven video game market. If you love addictive puzzle gameplay, a gripping story with twists and turns, or simply a unique experience Catherine is a must play!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Nov. 8 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This is a challenging adult game that is actually very well put together, with multiple endings and surprises at every turn it keeps you on the edge of your seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, April 17 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Perfect game. I have nothing to say negatively about this game. The only reason people wouldn't like this game is if they either don't care for puzzle games, don't like the concept of relationship betrayal or don't like the "Dating Simulator" style of game (where your interactions with NPC's drastically changes the flow of the story). This is a great game, the puzzles are so much fun, and Catherine is so much fun, hot and interesting. The artbook is very "ecci" (pronounced ek-chi, which means "perverted") but that's Catherine, if you don't like that, don't play Catherine. Even my girlfriend loves the game and the artwork (she's a big "Persona" fan, which is also made by ATLUS).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Catherine - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
CDN$ 19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews