Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


486 of 490 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best in its pricepoint EDIT: was! Don't buy now!
Update June 2014:

I cannot believe some marketplace sellers are taking advantage of my review and upping the price to over $300 for this device. DO NOT BUY IT!! Unless you see it on sale for around $50, this is an outdated device, with NO support (from the manufacturer OR the community anymore), and it is NOT worth it.

Mine is still working well...
Published on Aug. 26 2011 by M. Codas Echavarri

versus
95 of 99 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Upgradeable
Overall, I am satisfied with this purchase. I only gave it three stars because after researching it for some time, I was under the distinct impression that the operating system would be upgraded. LePan support staff say: " This OS is not upgradable to anything beyond 2.2. Le Pan plans to release a new tablet with a new OS that will come out early next year." Also, do...
Published on Nov. 21 2011 by Maisie


‹ Previous | 134 35 3655 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for money, Jan. 15 2013
By 
Sean Graham (Port Coquitlam, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Pan TC 970 9.7-Inch Multi-Touch Google Android Froyo 2.2 OS (Personal Computers)
Ordered one of these for my husband on boxing day and he liked it so much I ended up ordering one for my son too. We now have two tablets for less $$ than one brand name. No problems with either so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really great tablet, Dec 21 2011
This review is from: Le Pan TC 970 9.7-Inch Multi-Touch Google Android Froyo 2.2 OS (Personal Computers)
this is really great tablet, deserve every penny you spend. very good quality,nice screen,easy touch and long battery time. it can play lots game and fit my requirement to surf the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but while it worked it was a nice cheap tablet that handled more than heavy use, April 7 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Pan TC 970 9.7-Inch Multi-Touch Google Android Froyo 2.2 OS (Personal Computers)
Rather cheaply built and died after about a year of use, but while it worked it was a nice cheap tablet that handled more than heavy use. Screen was a nice size, and battery life was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great bang for buck if you pay the right price, Jan. 10 2012
By 
This review is from: Le Pan TC 970 9.7-Inch Multi-Touch Google Android Froyo 2.2 OS (Personal Computers)
I paid 169 before tax for this tablet and can't complain. For that price its a great value for the money. I bought 3.

If it wasnt for the price, I would have never picked this up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing tablet for less (Upgradeable to 2.3.7 Gingerbread easily), Nov. 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Pan TC 970 9.7-Inch Multi-Touch Google Android Froyo 2.2 OS (Personal Computers)
Many do not realize that this is upgradeable from froyo and makes a world of difference. I have a nexus 7 and bought this for my wife as ereader and more and i use it more than the nexus 7 by far. Believe me that this is the best buy on amazon. Also anyone who is having freezing problems on boot up, hold down volume down and power button for approx 10-15 seconds and it will go into setup. From there reinstall the operating system or better yet UPGRADE! Hope this helps "DEAD ONES". I have revived 3 already with ease. It is not dead, it is usually the charger. The charger is poor quality otherwise a very good tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, Jan. 14 2014
By 
Martin Pitchon "I love classical music" (La Prairie, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Pan TC 970 9.7-Inch Multi-Touch Google Android Froyo 2.2 OS (Personal Computers)
Happily, i bought the real thing, an Ipad. No comparison, this is a turtle. I thought it was good, but as my son always said "buy cheap, buy twice". I bought twice....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, March 9 2012
By 
Michel Racine (Canada, Québec) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Le Pan TC 970 9.7-Inch Multi-Touch Google Android Froyo 2.2 OS (Personal Computers)
Nous avions eu un problème avec la tablette. Nous vous l'avons indiquer et vous nous avez envoyé une nouvelle tablette 2 jours après. Exellent service à la clientèle. Bravo!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Freezing, Dec 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Pan TC 970 9.7-Inch Multi-Touch Google Android Froyo 2.2 OS (Personal Computers)
Had to return this item. The tablet would freeze everytime. Had to reset after being on for less than 15 minutes of use, sending it back after having it less than one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars entry level, Dec 30 2011
This review is from: Le Pan TC 970 9.7-Inch Multi-Touch Google Android Froyo 2.2 OS (Personal Computers)
great for entry level person, and I am just that type.
Only change they could make would be the shut-down,
they made it idiot proof, need to use 3 steps to
shut down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vraiment le fun!, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Le Pan TC 970 9.7-Inch Multi-Touch Google Android Froyo 2.2 OS (Personal Computers)
Facile a utiliser et rapide. C'est un cadeau de Noël pour mon conjoint et je n'ai même pas pu l'essayer! Il est toujours dessus! Lui qui n'est pas du tout technique!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 134 35 3655 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews