Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Most Amazing Show in the History of Television
I've already watched this season of Sherlock and I can't wait for this DVD to be released! BBC's Sherlock is an incredible show, whose only downfall is the fact that seasons have only 3 episodes! This modern take on Sherlock Holmes is flawlessly written by Mark Gatiss and Stephen Moffat and brought to life by the amazing talents of Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock) and...
Published on March 19 2012 by Wendy

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Misled
The blurays aren't Region free. They won't play in Canada. The shipping was fast but it's a let down that customers are being misled to believing they are receiving something that should play but doesn't. Region Free means they can be played everywhere. Not being locked to the UK.
Published 4 months ago by Marie Voo


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Most Amazing Show in the History of Television, March 19 2012
By 
I've already watched this season of Sherlock and I can't wait for this DVD to be released! BBC's Sherlock is an incredible show, whose only downfall is the fact that seasons have only 3 episodes! This modern take on Sherlock Holmes is flawlessly written by Mark Gatiss and Stephen Moffat and brought to life by the amazing talents of Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock) and Martin Freeman (Watson). Season/Series 2 begins with the masterpiece "A Scandal in Belgravia" featuring 'The Woman' Irene Adler. Next, Sherlock tackles a classic tale with "The Hounds of Baskerville". And watch the epic Moriarty/Sherlock confrontation in the final episode of the season, "The Reichenbach Fall". If you haven't see this wonderful series, start watching it now. This DVD is a must have for Sherlock fans, I'm really hoping though that the North American Amazon sites will offer the Sherlock Series 1 and 2 Box Set, not just the separate seasons. The game, Mrs. Hudson, is on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant beyond belief!, April 10 2012
By 
Gayle Gibson (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sherlock: Season Two (DVD)
I always thought that Jeremy Brett was the 'real' Sherlock Holmes. He still is the real Victorian hero, but Benedict Cumberpatch is showing how the world's first and only consulting detective would function and appear in the twenty-first century. The relationship between Homes and Watson is a classic male friendship;Martin Freeman knows how to show Watson's courage, intelligence and wit. He is not overshadowed by Cumberpatch's bravura performance, but makes it believable and human. The acting from all the cast is full of unexpected nuances with never a wrong note. The plots are intricate and fascinating and full of surprises. The pacing, editing and photography are heart-stoppingly beautiful. It's elegant, it's exciting, . . . it's the best TV series i've ever seen.
gayle gibson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed as much as season 1., April 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sherlock: Season Two (DVD)
Baskerville was terrible, Irene Adler was great and the third episode was gripping... can't wait for season 3! I rarely watch TV (I am often bored by it) but I found that this series not only grabbed my attention, but held it for the entire hour and a half!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, March 25 2014
By 
Earmotion - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sherlock: Season Two (DVD)
These shows are great. They rival the big screen in their quality of writing, acting and filming. Watch all of the seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great series, March 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sherlock: Season Two (DVD)
luv the series dont know why i need to use so many words. cant wait to finish watching it. etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This DVD set is great!, March 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sherlock, by the BBC is another example of great British television drama. North America should take lessons from shows like this that you don't need to be shooting people and blowing up buildings or cars to have great drama. Great actors and scripts will do that for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sherlock: Season Two (DVD)
Amazing show love it!!!! The best show I've seen in a long time. Can't wait for season 4 I own everything else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Season Two, Feb. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this Season.

Can't wait for season three.

Don't want each the stories to end.

Love you Sherlock and Dr. Watson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sherlock and Watson return, Feb. 18 2014
By 
J. Watson "book mama" (London ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sherlock: Season Two (DVD)
I am joining the ever widening fan club of this wonderful but all too short (3 episodes per season) new take on the Arthur Conan Doyle masterpiece. These two fine actors should go down in history with all the other famous screen teams (Powell and Loy, Bogart and Bacall, Abbot and Costello, etc). A feast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a junkie, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sherlock: Season Two (DVD)
Yes, I like Conan Doyle, but this modern day Sherlock with texts and cell phones, may be the ultimate in mystery stories. You cannot afford to be lazy....he is always one step ahead. Wonderful series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb42b9f48)

This product

Sherlock: Season Two
Sherlock: Season Two by Toby Haynes (DVD - 2012)
CDN$ 37.48 CDN$ 24.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews