Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Not sure yet!
This idea seemed like a great idea for a gift for a hard-to-buy for dad. He is an amazing gardener and 92 years old. The log arrived in a timely fashion, but without instructions. However, upon e-mailing the company, they were quick to remedy the situation and very helpful. He has not started the log yet so I have no review on performance yet, but the company had great...
Published on Feb. 23 2013 by Kim Ohashi

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed at all
The instructions are very poor. I've tried it and nothing happened, no mushrooms. As far as I'm concern it was a complete waste of money and time.
Published 22 months ago by Laurie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed at all, Oct. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shiitake Mushroom Grow Log
The instructions are very poor. I've tried it and nothing happened, no mushrooms. As far as I'm concern it was a complete waste of money and time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars What you need to know!, Jan. 14 2014
This review is from: Shiitake Mushroom Grow Log
A shiitake mushroom log once impregnated takes from 6 months to bear fruit.
It can take longer if conditions are not meet with, moisture and heat.
Usually you drill then impregnated the hole and seal with wax. This whole procedure should be done as sterile as possible.
Keep your log in a shaded area with adequate air circulation. If a black or green mould appear, wipe mould with a diluted bleached rage. Mist your log every couple of days to keep log moist but not wet.
I have not tried this product from here, but have had cultured packs which are a ready to go mushroom farm.
my experiences are with The Shiitake(Lentinula edodes), The oyster mushroom( Pleurotus ostreatus), The Enokidake (Flammulina velutipes), maitake (Grifola frondosa). Hope this help you, and future purchasing people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mushroom log, Oct. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shiitake Mushroom Grow Log
I am so excited to have this although it seems to be a little difficult to get it started and I am finding that the top of the log is growing mould I don't know if this is normal or not. I hope that it starts to produce mushrooms soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not sure yet!, Feb. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shiitake Mushroom Grow Log
This idea seemed like a great idea for a gift for a hard-to-buy for dad. He is an amazing gardener and 92 years old. The log arrived in a timely fashion, but without instructions. However, upon e-mailing the company, they were quick to remedy the situation and very helpful. He has not started the log yet so I have no review on performance yet, but the company had great customer service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible waste of money, Nov. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shiitake Mushroom Grow Log
I was so excited about this purchase. It was a gift for my boyfriend. We followed the instructions and tried it three times but it never produced any mushrooms. Horrible waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very poor, March 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shiitake Mushroom Grow Log
Followed the instructions but it never produced mushrooms - same issue as other buyers. Unfortunate waste of money and time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shiitake Mushroom Grow Log
Shiitake Mushroom Grow Log by Oakville Outlet Store
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews