march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars209
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:$159.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 16, 2016
Shipping was fast. A bit noisy compare to m'y nespresso frother. Large capacity good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2016
I love this frother. I can't believe it took me so long to decide on picking one of these up. The frother heats up to 160F which is perfect for a nice hot tea latte. Throw some chocolate chips in and you've got an amazingly smooth and creamy hot chocolate. Brown picture - hot chocolate made with latte attachment. Green picture - Matcha Latte made with cappuccino attachment

I haven't tried the cold setting yet but why would you. It also makes up to 3 cups of milk in one go. So it's great in the morning to get one pot of hot milk ready to go for coffee for the family or couple.

I think I'm becoming a Breville fan!
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2016
next best to steaming
when i`m in a rush.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2016
I have owned one for over a year and bought this second one for a family member. They love it and mine is still a favorite, used two or more times each day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2016
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2016
First: my previous milk frother was a steam frother attached to my espresso machine. I'm generally happy with this frother. It does very well at frothing milk for cappuccinos (i.e. provides a good, stiff froth). For lattes I find the milk doesn't turn out quite as velvety as I'd like, but it's not bad. While the unit can froth a lot of milk in one go, I find the minimum amount for frothing to be almost too much, resulting in a somewhat diluted latte (for the amount of espresso I typically use).

Generally a good product though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2016
Everything I wanted it to do and easily washed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2016
Really easy to use, make a great foam but there are two things that I didn't like, first the plastic lid is blue and not dark brown like the rest of my breville equipment and I think the MILK IS NOT HOT enough for my taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2016
My milk came out frothy... mission successful. Breville products have always been reliable to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2016
First of all, this thing is huge. I was expecting it to be about the same size as the Nespresso I was replacing, but it is easily double the size and almost the same height as my Breville espresso maker. This is a serious appliance, not a handy tool. Also, it does a terrible job of foaming the milk in that it does not foam it at all. It merely warms it. If that's all you want, use your microwave.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question