Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool for back alignment/pilates!
I was speaking to a friend who is a pilates trainer and she mentionned the benefits that a foam roller offers and after using it as a spine aligner, I much appreciate the suggestion! It's a great product that is very simple in its use but offers great results!
Published 23 months ago by MC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars foam roller
quite surprised when I opened the package to see a lilac colored foam roller, which is not what I had ordered. It is quite firm, so will have to do.
Published 5 months ago by Christiane Bosson


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool for back alignment/pilates!, Sept. 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was speaking to a friend who is a pilates trainer and she mentionned the benefits that a foam roller offers and after using it as a spine aligner, I much appreciate the suggestion! It's a great product that is very simple in its use but offers great results!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome price, awesome product!, Feb. 4 2012
I wanted a foam roller for a long time, so I shopped around. I eventually found this one and it was significantly cheaper than the rest but the was no reduction in quality. In fact, this high density foam roller is much better quality than some more expensive brands. A great buy, fast shipping, perfect product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great portable roller, Nov. 9 2011
This review is from: J Fit 12-Inch High Density Foam Roller, Black (Sports)
The black High Density Foam Rollers are the best bang for the buck. They are very firm and new users will find it difficult to use at first, but will likely get accustomed to it within a few weeks. The foam remains quite firm even with heavy use. The 12 inch roller is the best choice if you desire portability (can seem a bit small if you are a large person). The full length roller may be a better choice if storage/portability is not an issue. The 12 inch roll by J Fit is cut from the full length roll and thus one end does not have a rounded finish. This does not seem to affect performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great firm product, July 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Super firm product - just like the ones my trainer uses with me at Goodlife. I've recommended it to all my friends! Buy it on here, it's cheaper than fitness depot and it includes shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rollin for Relief, Nov. 30 2011
I bought this roller about a month ago and love it! My old roller was about 8 years old and made of lesser quality foam, this high density roller is of better quality and seems like it will last alot longer. May the rolling be with you... 5 Stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to do!, June 4 2012
The roller is exactly like the one I used for the first time at a Goodlife Gym, making it easy for me to use. There were no surprises, it was firm and without holes or problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality product, will last a very long time., April 20 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
PROS - The same type of roller that most gyms would use, meaning it has excellent quality and will last a long time.

CONS - A bit on the expensive end, but is totally worth it if you suffer from constant muscle stiffness or pain.

Highly recommended for those with neck pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, April 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
works perfect to relieve muscle neck and shoulder pain.
it is a good pilate roller for stretching those stiff muscles.
high density foam is very durable.
would definitely give this product a thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars J Fit 36" high density roller, black, May 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use a similar roller at the gym and purchased this one for home. Price is a bit on the high side in my opinion.I cut it in half and gave the other half to my trainer. 18" works just fine if you're not heavy set and it's easier to maneuver around or carry. Very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent massage, April 3 2012
By 
Elsa (Kingston, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It does look cheap, but I love the product! I am obsessive of rolling on it with my legs.
(hamstrings, quadriceps, calf muscles, soleus muscles, gastrocnemius muscle...)
Feels very painful but very helpful after I run for 10 km.
The effect is more significant if you have heavy workout on your legs (running,cycling, skiing..)
but in regular days, it is still painful and useful if you roll on it with a more challenging way (basically put more weight on). The feeling of painfulness is a nice type of painfulness that release your tight muscle!
Highly recommended!
(Gives it 4 stars because the appearance is cheap. The material is actually cheap.
The price is too high, I think. The design is simple: cylinder. Should be selling cheaper).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

J Fit 12-Inch High Density Foam Roller, Black
CDN$ 29.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews