Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "It only...takes a moment..."
Humans left the uninhabitable earth 700 years ago to live in luxury aboard huge space ships. Left alone on the planet was Wall-E, a little robot who still dutifully collects trash, compacts it, and stacks the cubes in sky-high stacks. He finds some interesting things in his job, but every night as he watches the romantic songs from his video of "Hello, Dolly!" he wishes...
Published on Dec 12 2008 by Kona

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loved the film, can't find Wall-E's tour of the universe
I saw this film in the cinema and fell in love with it. The Wall-E-related extras on this disc are great.

I bought the 3-disc edition for nothing because I'm in Quebec and Disney excluded us from being able to use it. It's not written on the box that it won't work here. If I want a digital copy, which I *paid* for, I have to rip the DVD?

The box says...
Published on Dec 23 2008 by C. Marcotte


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "It only...takes a moment...", Dec 12 2008
By 
Kona (Emerald City) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Wall-E (DVD)
Humans left the uninhabitable earth 700 years ago to live in luxury aboard huge space ships. Left alone on the planet was Wall-E, a little robot who still dutifully collects trash, compacts it, and stacks the cubes in sky-high stacks. He finds some interesting things in his job, but every night as he watches the romantic songs from his video of "Hello, Dolly!" he wishes he could find someone to love.

I wasn't prepared for how moving this wonderful movie would be. The early scenes showing Wall-E painfully alone and longing for love are absolutely heartbreaking. Love does come, in the form of a robot named Eve, but she takes a little convincing, which is adorable, and she eventually saves Wall-E's life.

There's lots of fun and high-speed action aboard a huge spaceship and some guilty insights into the future of mankind (fat, lazy slobs catered to by robots). With humour, romance, thrills, and above all, a loveable trash-compactor named Wall-E, this is a movie all ages can enjoy. (Bring your tissues!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Own Blu-Ray Title!, Nov. 23 2008
By 
Nathan Poitras (Calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
5 Star Film, 5 Star Picture, 5 Star Sound, and a ton of extras (including the very funny 'Presto' animated short) make this the best Blu-Ray release of 2008! If you own a Blu-Ray player and want to show off your home theater, this one simply must be in your collection,it's the reason Hi-def was created in the first place, doesn't hurt that Wall-E was one of the very best movies of the year either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as everyone says it is, Sept. 29 2008
By 
Jack Blatant (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
I absolutely loved this movie. As a father of three, I feel like I've been through more than my fair share of kids' movies, but I went to see this one twice in theatres. At heart, this movie is a love story: simple, sweet, and beautiful.

It is true that this movie has an environmental message, but it is one of simplicity and hope rather than one that is dire and apocalyptic: the earth is ours, our home, and nothing can replace it. We need to take care of it.

In a time period when even kids' movies try to appeal to audiences with a certain jaded cynicism, this movie is honest and fresh, with a wonderfully appealing main character who ties the whole film together. I'll see this movie again, more than once. Maybe the kids will join me, maybe not. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wall-E version française [Blu-ray], Feb. 4 2009
By 
La versión francocanadiense de Wall-E es una edición excelente, con audio y subtítulos en Inglés, Francés y Español, ambos discos con extras subtitulados y audiocomentario doblado al Español.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who thought a trash compactor could be fun?, July 7 2010
By 
Robert Badgley (St Thomas,Ontario,Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Wall-E,Disney's high grossing entry of 2008(released June/08),is a delightful look at our future(2805) whose protagonist just happens to be a little robotic trash compactor.On the surface it would seem to be something with only slight potential,but the magical folks at Pixar transform this seemingly mundane bot into something with feelings,something with dedication to his job and his charge(a cockroach!),endless determination and whose life we get caught up in and come to care about in short order.It is quite marvelous how it all unfolds.
The story takes place in 2805 and Earth is a deserted wasteland...waste,being the operative word.The entire population has long left earth(over a quarter of a million days ago!)and now lives on a huge spaceship;the Axiom.People,due largely to bone loss,no longer walk but fly around on hover chairs with their every whim and need catered to by a myriad of different bots.Every so many years the ship sends out probes to Earth to determine whether life has returned so THEY may return.
This is where our little rolling trash compactor by the name of Wall-E comes in.He lives in an old shipping-like container filled with many odds and ends he has collected over many years.He,along with his now non-functioning brethren,were left behind to clean up the Earth of all its' trash which forced the population to leave in the first place.He is still hard at it with a little cockroach for a companion when one of the Axioms life probes lands nearby.The ship comes and goes leaving behind a probe drone;think an egg with sleek wings!While the probe flits here and there seeking a sign of life Wall-E watches and falls in love.The probe isn't exactly discreet in its' search and is quick on the draw,disintegrating more than one object in its' way.This doesn't deter our love struck Wall-E however.When the probe(called Eve) finds life it shuts down,sends out an automatic beacon and is later picked up by the mother craft.Wall-E follows his lady love into space and back to the Axiom.
At the Axiom Eve delivers her precious cargo to the Captain but there is a conspiracy afoot.It seems an old message from the president relaying a message about Earth at one point being uninhabitable has been interpreted by the bots,who literally control just about every aspect of life aboard the ship now,as a directive to NEVER return.So they try and destroy the evidence.Between a love struck Wall-E trying to help his lady love and a now newly invigorated ships Captain who realizes they must go back,they eventually quash the robotic uprising and put the Axiom on a heading for Earth.
The story runs on many levels with its' obvious love story,its good against evil plot and a clear environmental message of how we must protect the Earth.The animation is visibly striking,rich in detail and life like;especially in scenes showing the vast wasteland that has become our planet.
Technically the film has been transferred beautifully and is in its original widescreen a/r.Extras abound in this three disc set and they include:A Digital copy,The Pixar Story,Deleted scenes,some "hilarious moments" from the movie,a look at the Buy N Large Corp,"Lots of Bots"which includes games,several making of featurettes,a close look at Wall-E's friends,two animated shorts:"Burn-E" and the theatrical short which accompanied the movie when first run,"Presto",audio commentary by the director,a tour of the universe by Wall-E and the sounds of Wall-E.It's an extra packed edition to be sure.
I do have one complaint about this three disc set however.The discs come in cardboard pull out sections;the left pull out has one disc in it(#1) and the right pull out has the other two discs,feathered over one another.When I saw this and started pulling them out to examine them I thought"Oh boy,here we go.I can see them all being scratched or scuffed".But I was pleasantly surprised to find they were fine.However taking them in and out(especially the 2nd and 3rd ones)I think will eventually cause scuffs.So for my own peace of mind I elected to put them into a separate double holding DVD snap case.This is positively awful thinking on Disney's part to be so cavalier in how they package these things.Of course it's more money for them if you have to get new ones.So beware my friends.
In conclusion this 3 DVD set of the Disney/Pixar 2008 smash Wall-E is a crowd pleaser from start to finish.The characters we see are fascinating to the nth degree and the plot moves at a good and steady pace.The animation by Pixar is top notch all the way through and is startlingly real especially in its' portrayal of Earth in the future.In this 3-disc set beware of the bad packaging that these discs are put into.If you can overcome this hurdle,sit back and relax and enjoy another wonderful adventure from the imaginative folks at Pixar studios.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WALL-E [2008] [Blu-ray] [2-Disc Set] [UK Release], Oct. 10 2014
By 
Andrew C. Miller - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Wall-E [Blu-ray + DVD] (Sous-titres français) (Blu-ray)
WALL-E [2008] [Blu-ray] [2-Disc Set] [UK Release] `WALL-E' Is A Masterpiece For All Ages! From The Creators of `Finding Nemo' And `Cars'

The highly acclaimed director of `Finding Nemo' and the creative storytellers behind `Cars' and `Ratatouille' transport you to a galaxy not so far away for a new cosmic comedy adventure about a determined robot named Wall-E. Experience the exciting animated hit film with theatre-quality sound and the most pristine picture available on Disney Blu-ray Disc.

After hundreds of lonely years of doing what he was built for, the curious and lovable Wall-E discovers a new purpose in life when he meets a sleek search robot named Eve. Join them and a hilarious cast of characters on a fantastic journey across the universe.

Transport yourself to a fascinating new world with Disney-Pixar's latest adventure is totally unsurpassed on Blu-ray Hi-Definition. Loaded with bonus features, including the animated short "BURN-E," these 2-disc set overflows with fun for the entire family.

FILM FACT: Awards and Nominations: `WALL-E' won the Academy Award® for Best Animated Feature and was nominated for Best Original Screenplay, Best Original Score, Best Original Song, Sound Editing, and Sound Mixing at the 81st Academy Awards. It won Best Animated Feature Film at the 66th Golden Globe Awards, 81st Academy Awards and the Broadcast Film Critics Association Awards 2008. It was nominated for several awards at the 2009 Annie Awards, including Best Feature Film, Animated Effects, Character Animation, Direction, Production design, Storyboarding and Voice acting (for Ben Burtt). Feature at the 62nd British Academy Film Awards, and was also nominated there for Best Music and Sound. It won all three awards it was nominated for by the Visual Effects Society: Best Animation, Best Character Animation (for WALL-E and EVE in the truck) and Best Effects in the Animated Motion Picture categories. It became the first animated film to win Best Editing for a Comedy or Musical from the American Cinema Editors. It won Best Animated Film and was nominated for Best Director at the Saturn Awards. At the British National Movie Awards, which is voted for by the public, it won Best Family Film. It was also voted Best Feature Film at the British Academy Children's Awards.

Voice Cast: Ben Burtt, Elissa Knight, Jeff Garlin, Fred Willard, MacInTalk [AUTO voice], John Ratzenberger, Kathy Najimy, Sigourney Weaver [Ship's Computer voice], Teddy Newton [Steward Bots voice], Bob Bergen, John Cygan, Pete Docter, Paul Eiding, Donald Fullilove, Teresa Ganzel, Jess Harnell, Sherry Lynn, Mickie McGowan, Laraine Newman, Lori Alan, Jeff Pidgeon, Jan Rabson, Lori Richardson, Andrew Stanton, Jim Ward, Colette Whitaker, Kim Kopf [Hoverchair Mother voice] (uncredited) and Angus MacLane [BURN-E voice] (uncredited)

Director: Andrew Stanton

Producers: Jim Morris and John Lasseter

Screenplay: Andrew Stanton and Pete Docter

Composer: Thomas Newman

Cinematography: Danielle Feinberg and Jeremy Lasky

Video Resolution: 1080p

Aspect Ratio: 2.40:1

Audio: English: 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio, English: 2.0 Audio Description, French: 5.1 DTS-HD and Dutch: 5.1 DTS-HD

Subtitles: English, English SDH, French and Dutch

Running Time: 98 minutes

Region: Region B/2

Number of discs: 2

Studio: PIXAR / Walt Disney Studios

Andrew's Blu-ray Review: PIXAR's animation film `WALL-E' is one for all ages, a total masterpiece to be savoured before or after the end of the world, assuming, like the title character, you're still around when all the humans have taken off and have access to an old video player. WALL-E is a trash compactor, the last of his kind from an age in which cleaning up garbage was mankind's highest priority and before people threw in the towel (and the broom) and apparently rocketed away. Now, this robot with his pivoting goggle eyes resides in a metropolis surrounded by skyscrapers that turn out, on closer inspection, to be compressed trash bricks piled high into the soot-grey sky. This animation film, directed by Andrew Stanton and his PIXAR collaborators have taken all cultural detritus, especially bits and pieces from cherished film genres, pop icons, visionary sci-fi tropes, half-remembered bric-a-brac from childhood and compacted it all into a sublime work of art.

There were advance rumbles that WALL-E would be tough going for children and go over their heads, that its story would not be understood, with its grim outlook in its storytelling experimental. Although the images are frequently flabbergasting, the narrative is as simple as Chaplin, Keaton, Jacques Tati, even the Teletubbies! Maybe the animation film only seems experimental because it's evenly paced, linear and doesn't call for viewers to do the perceptual equivalent of multitasking (which viewers these days seem to like!).

Although there's plenty of silent film slapstick, the apocalyptic context adds a hefty dose of melancholy. We laugh when WALL-E finds a little box with a diamond ring and then tosses the ring and keeps the box, but the thought of the couple that left it behind is rather poignant. Dust storms drive WALL-E into his lair, where he endlessly re-watches clips from the film Hello, Dolly! and particularly the opening number with Michael Crawford warbling about going to the city and kissing a girl. It's WALL-E's only link to the 1890s senses and world of limitless horizons and conspicuous consumption and crowds of people. For companionship, WALL-E is limited to a sort of cockroach (evolved) that's virtually indestructible and also indestructible are cream pastries he consumes that are clearly modelled on Twinkies [American confectionary] and a great punch line to all the jokes about the perishability of that synthesised cake like product.

From the beginning, PIXAR, a beacon for the future of animation film technology, explored themes of loss, decay, and the dark side of materialism. The old-fashioned toys of `Toy Story' were soulful repositories of childhood love rendered obsolete by newer and fancier models. Even PIXAR's most routinely plotted film, `Cars' was steeped in the romance of old machines. It's as if those machines hold memories that humans forget and beauties that have been overlooked with growing up in a fast-paced cyber-world.

Here, director Andrew Stanton (`Finding Nemo') extends that theme to the ruination of the entire planet, which he explicitly ties to an unchecked free-market embodied by a giant corporation that took over with the "Buy `n' Large" and I feel they are aiming their target at Wal-Mart. And its message is aimed at too much consumption, that helps to soften and fatten the human race (which you can see the results with the humans on the AXIOM spaceship) and separate them from the natural world. The storms, meanwhile, conjure up the planet's most catastrophic man-made environmental disaster and especially the Dust Bowl, born of greed for corn profits, that left topsoil suddenly vulnerable to winds.

The first part of `WALL-E' has no verbal talk, apart from the `Hello, Dolly! Video and Fred Willard on an old video as Buy `n' Large's "global CEO." Then a rocket descends, accompanied by Thomas Newman's score, which, like the animation film, is a gloriously inspired mélange, like Warner Bros. cartoons. What emerges from that ship is Eve, a smooth white egg like robot with a head that floats above her unattached, but vaguely Japanese look, with violet cat eyes, like a sprite out of Miyazaki. WALL-E is instantly smitten, even though Eve blasts anything she deems a threat. (culminating in an edgy courtship at the start of their contact.)

Eve's mission and where it leads eventually to Eve and WALL-E discovering each other. But humans are sort of involved, and there are rollicking chases and eventually a tender love story. When a little-girl giggle comes out of Eve, WALL-E suddenly seems like one of those animation films where two lonely robots discover each other and share wordless adventures. (There's a rocketing space pas de deux between WALL-E and Eve in which the lyricism is positively transcendental.) Somehow these two robot machines have to rein fuse what's left of mankind with the joy of play. Their electronic coos and twitters recall `Star Wars' and `E.T.;' especially with their only visual aid is a tiny pot.

Like all previous PIXAR films, the meaning of `WALL-E' is deeper and more profound than the merchandising opportunities found therein. It's a love story, yes, but it's also a story about staying true to your own heart in the blandly evil face of authority. It's a tale about saving the small things and cherishing the world you live in, no matter how imperfect its surface might seem. Andrew Stanton, who won an Oscar in 2004 for `Finding Nemo,' has certainly earned his place in the pantheon of animation pioneers, but with `WALL-E,' he has taken not only the art of animation, but the art of storytelling to new, unimaginable heights. This animation film of `WALL-E' as a character, is a very poetic figure of the robot drawn to human splendour, remains powerful throughout and PIXAR's loveliest creation.

Blu-ray Video Quality - 'WALL-E' gets a direct-to-digital transfer presented in a stunning 1080p video at 2.40:1. PIXAR has crowed that there is not a pixel out of place, and the hyperbole is justified. 'WALL-E' is a visual masterpiece, and the sparkling surfaces are as sharp and clean as any high-definition image your are going to see. Much of the animation is photo-realistic, and the level of detail to the picture is five-star. A good portion of 'WALL-E' takes place on dusty planet surfaces, so there is some intentional diffusing of the picture, but it's absolutely appropriate to the intended look of the film. Shadow delineation is also superb, with even the darkest areas of the picture revealing the finest of textures still visible.

The colour palette is expansive, and one of the best examples I've seen yet of the improvements high-definition offers over standard-def. Comparing the Blu-ray and standard DVD editions of 'WALL-E,' it's clear how much smoother fine gradients of colour are in high-def. Hues are also richer, especially primary colours. Flesh tones, as they are, are also accurate. But most impressive about 'WALL-E' is the sense of depth to the picture. This is as close to 3-D as you are going to get without wearing glasses and on a large screen the effect is magnificent. Predictably, the encode image is rock solid, with no artefacts, edginess or moiré patterns, and an absence of noise. For my money, 'WALL-E' is the new reference standard for an animated presentation on Blu-ray.

Blu-ray Audio Quality - The 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio track is offered for 'WALL-E.' There are no other mixes offered (not even standard Dolby Digital or any other foreign language dubs or subtitles. The audio is superb, delivering a fully immersive experience that is sure to dazzle.

Animated films are always a treat to enjoy on high-definition because their soundtracks are constructed wholly in the studio, from the ground up. Every element sounds in the right place, with an expert balance of effects, music and dialogue. The added surround channel helps open up the rear soundstage wonderfully, with excellent seamless pans between all channels. Discrete effects are numerous, and subtle ambiance is almost always sustained. The score is also perfectly integrated and bled throughout.

Dynamic range is rich and robust, with excellent clarity and attenuation across the entire frequency spectrum. Low bass is as tight as a drum and never overpowering to the rest of the mix. Though 'WALL-E' is surprisingly light on dialogue (particularly the first half of the film), the spoken word isn't given short thrift and the mix is always perfectly balanced. Finally, it's no surprise, given that this is a PIXAR film, how well-recorded 'WALL-E' is. The mix never sounds artificial or processed, and the source is as clean and slick as a newly-waxed floor. 'WALL-E' sounds as good as it looks.

Blu-ray Special Features and Extras:

Short Film: PRESTO [1080p] [5:00] An amazing an imaginative and visually-gorgeous Animated Theatrical Short Film, where a carrot triggers a war of wits between a magician and his long-suffering bunny. I liked it even better than `Burn-E.'

Short Film: BURN-E [1080p] [7:00] A beautifully-animated and whimsical PIXAR short is `BURN-E' is a repairbot is determined to do his job, but is foiled at every turn by WALL-E's adventure aboard the AXIOM.

Short Film: BURN-E with Boards [1080p] [7:00] This short is also viewable in a PIP mode that includes running storyboards for the entire short.

WALL-E's Treasures & Trinkets [1080p] [5:00] A vaudeville of WALL-E's favourite misadventures.

Lots' of Bots Storybook: Play Games, solve puzzles, and have fun with WALL-E in his storybook adventure. Narrated by John Ratzenberger and Kathy Najimy.

The AXIOM Arcade: Bot Files [1080p] This is essentially a still gallery, with individual animated visual files for 28 different robots seen in the film. Each robot gets a 360-degree visual spin of the robot, with a narrator filling us in on some interesting facts about the machine.

Deleted Scenes [1080p] [23:00] The "Humans" section kicks off with four quite meaty scenes here, which you can play individually or as a group (with introduction by Andrew Stanton). The scenes are a mix of wholly completed and rendered scenes, and some in more raw states of completion. The four scenes are: "Garbage Airlock," "Dumper," "Secret Files," and "Docking."

Feature: Behind-the-Scenes [1080p] [9:00] This three-part documentary gives us a fairly thorough visual overview of the conception and production of 'WALL-E.' Interviews with Stanton and most of the main PIXAR crew are intercut with extensive making-of footage shot during the story development, animation, and post-production processes. "The Imperfect Lens: Creating the Look of WALL-E" [14:00] covers the beginning stages of visual design. "Animation Sound Design: Building Worlds from the Sound Up" [19:00] dissects the creation of the film's entire soundtrack, which was constructed completely in the studio. Finally, "Captain's Log: The Evolution of Humans" [8:00] goes in-depth into the conceptualisation and rendering of the film's human characters.

BnL Shorts [1080p] [9:00] Full-length versions of the three short films watched by WALL-E in the film are presented here uncut and fully-animated. The three shorts are: "Captaining the Axiom," "Operation Cleanup" and "Meet the BnL Bots."

3-D Set Fly-Throughs [1080p] Click on this feature and an interactive map of the AXIOM spaceship appears. There are various points of the ship you can click on to watch a full 3-D "fly-through" animated tour of the location.

Sneak Peaks: `UP;' `What's On Blu-ray Discs;' `Pinocchio' 70th Anniversary Platinum Edition; `BOLT;' `The Princess and The Frog;' `Tinker Bell and The Lost Treasure;' `Disney Channel: Wizards of Waverly Place.'

Finally, `WALL-E' is the kind of movie that has the power to touch even the most cynical soul. It's a rare treat of a film that inspires and takes one's breath away with its almost effortlessly astounding storytelling. `WALL-E' is a film for all ages that has the potential to entertain every member of the family and isn't limited as entertainment for children. PIXAR has done a remarkable job with this stunning Blu-ray package. The animation film's video presentation is truly reference grade and will remain a standard as demonstration material for years to come. The audio presentation is equally exceptional and creates a palpable sense of atmosphere and immersion. Supplements are also robust and the set's many in-depth and entertaining documentaries will provide hours of entertainment beyond the film itself. Wall-E is a must-own title on Blu-ray and deserves a place in every Blu-ray collection and it especially goes pride of place in my ever increasing PIXAR Blu-ray Collection. Very Highly Recommendation!

Andrew C. Miller - Your Ultimate No.1 Film Fan
Le Cinema Paradiso
WARE, United Kingdom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ou comment la terre va être dans quelques générations si on ne fait pas plus attention !, Dec 20 2008
This review is from: Wall-E (DVD)
Un excellent film d'animation qui bien qu'avec un début un peu lent a démarrer fait merveilleusement son travail; c'est à dire nous divertir et nous faire sourire voir rire à l'occasion !

Il est tout de même très rare de voir un film où il n'y a pas un mot de prononcer ou presque durant la première demi-heure et où cela n'enlève rien au film mais fait plutôt rajouter un sentiment plus puissant de désolation et de solitude que vit ce pauvre Wall-e depuis des lustres...

On comprend donc facilement pourquoi dès qu'il voit apparaitre une autre forme de vie dans son environnement qu'il tombe fort vite sous son charme et ne veuille plus la laisser partir...

Notez que deux courtes animations sont présente en bonus: Presto et Burn-e qui sont toutes les deux absolument hilarantes ! Du grand Pixar encore une fois :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instant Classic!, Nov. 27 2008
By 
Rob G (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Wall-E is easily one of the best movies I've seen in a long time. It's perfect for kids, thought-provoking for older watchers, and hilarious for everybody involved.

Pixar has outdone themselves with their animation, and Wall-E is absolutely gorgeous. The titular robot is more expressive than most actors, and even without words his feelings, emotions, and thoughts are plain to see. The story is wonderful in a classic Disney way.

I can't recommend this movie enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful blu-ray, Nov. 1 2009
By 
Cheryl - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
I originally double-dipped on Wall.e (yes, gasp) to justify getting the Pixar story, a superb 90min. documentary - far from being financially disappointed, I'm instead, completely rivetted by the exceptional quality of the film's visuals. Additionally, there are many other extras, but for me it's all about the beauty of Wall.e's artwork - the clarity and detail is astounding. If you love this movie, you'll be even more pleased with the blu-ray quality. (Also, if you have problems getting to all the extras there are teeny down arrows (2nd disc menus) that may be easy to miss.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loved the film, can't find Wall-E's tour of the universe, Dec 23 2008
By 
C. Marcotte (Montreal, Qc, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I saw this film in the cinema and fell in love with it. The Wall-E-related extras on this disc are great.

I bought the 3-disc edition for nothing because I'm in Quebec and Disney excluded us from being able to use it. It's not written on the box that it won't work here. If I want a digital copy, which I *paid* for, I have to rip the DVD?

The box says disc 1 contains Wall-E's tour of the universe. Where is it? It's not in any of the menus and it's not on disc 2 either. Is Quebec left out of this as well?

Update: I heard back from Disney regarding Wall-E's tour of the universe. Customer support said "The feature 'Sneak Peek: WALL-E's Tour Of The Universe' is actually a 60 second advertisement for the content found online at [...]. There was a misprint saying that this advertisement was included on the Canadian version when it actually is not."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wall-E [Blu-ray + DVD] (Sous-titres français)
Wall-E [Blu-ray + DVD] (Sous-titres français) by Andrew Stanton (Blu-ray - 2011)
CDN$ 26.50 CDN$ 19.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews