biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars22
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-rayChange
Price:$20.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 3, 2015
Such a great film. Has some holes, and considerable violence; but also has a human side which is hard to beat. I have yearned for a sequel for years, but oddly, I understand why Mr. Cronenberg hasn't made one to date. This would be hard to beat, having acquired a life of its own in the personalities of the characters and their interaction. Very powerful. I shall continue to hope; and play my new copy to death. You may not like this, but it's definitely worth watching.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2015
Perfect edition. Recommend while it is still at the stick
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2015
Eastern Promises is a great movie. Viggo Mortensen's performance is outstanding and very convincing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2015
Delivery time was fine. I didn't notice the part where it said this isn't compatible with North American DVD players. Possibly my mistake. But.... The DVD is scratched badly, however it does work I just hope it keeps working.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2015
Boss movie!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2015
dark brooding, suspenseful, and , at the end, redeeming.
I hope Ms. Watts never retires. Never. Each project she improves her craft, and challenges us to keep up.
Challenge accepted, and most highly recommended.
It is strange to see Aragorn's descendant portraying such a heavy, though.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
gritty but storyline was rather implausible
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
Always a pleasure to see Viggo Mortensen and David Cronenberg at their best.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
First class film and seller
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2014
The Eastern steel book is very nice. If you collect steelbooks, add this one to your collection. You won't regret it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse