Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for everyone, but if your into it, you'll LOVE it.
THis show has a certain appeal to it, which is not universal, but however for those who like it, they can't stop watching it. If you like the show, you'll find having the whole series worthwhile.

The box set itself is a beautiful collection, however the discs are packaged tightly, which makes taking them out challenging at times.

Watch a few episodes...
Published 21 months ago by J.D.S

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD quality is not consistant
The DVD image quality is not the same on all seasons and sometimes the audio/video is out of sync by a small fraction. Otherwise is okay. I must admit that I bought mostly for the artwork and the extras. Cool presentation.
Not as easy as you would expect to take out the DVDs of their individual pockets.
Published 2 months ago by Xilowen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for everyone, but if your into it, you'll LOVE it., July 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
THis show has a certain appeal to it, which is not universal, but however for those who like it, they can't stop watching it. If you like the show, you'll find having the whole series worthwhile.

The box set itself is a beautiful collection, however the discs are packaged tightly, which makes taking them out challenging at times.

Watch a few episodes before you make this purchase, to see if you like this type of show, it ramps up significantly in the middle and sustains a level of entertainment throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Jan. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
The quality of the product and packaging is amazing. For a true Smallville lover, it is a perfect purchase! Would recommend it for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the series, Feb. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
was a gift - and he stills loves it - the volume of 10 years wirth of video plus extra is awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars collection complete, Aug. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
I had a smallville marathon because I couldn't just end the night with one episode. tom welling is an amazing actor and is real easy on the eyes. the box set came with a cute imitation of the daily planet paper where you can catch glimpses of super man. if you don't know what smallville is about, well its about superman before he became superman. throughout the series you follow clark kent developing his abilities and trying to hide them from his friends. loved it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, Jan. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
nice box, the book/episode guide makes it easy to find where you left off last time. great series...to watch over and over again. a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars smallville, Jan. 28 2012
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
Well originally I found the box set very pleasing with the "Daily Planet" newspaper and the outlining book of all the eposodes.as I have watched most of the episodes before it is nothing new in the series itself.I think my only complaint is that removing the dvd's for viewing is a bit annoying the way they are boxed.I feel sure I may break the holder sooner or later.Still well worth the buy at any rate as I really enjoy the entire series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB!!, Feb. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
Absolutely wonderful! The company was very prompt. The purchase was made and the order arrived within the week!! Now THAT is service. I was impressed with the product, as was the recipient; my husband. My husband, who has never watched the series is in love with it. (can't ask for anything more, huh?)
I will most certainly buy from you again. You guys are awesome.
Thanks.

Rabia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars DVD quality is not consistant, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
The DVD image quality is not the same on all seasons and sometimes the audio/video is out of sync by a small fraction. Otherwise is okay. I must admit that I bought mostly for the artwork and the extras. Cool presentation.
Not as easy as you would expect to take out the DVDs of their individual pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not satisfied for this one, Jan. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
The box was not in good condition they offer me to exchange it was complicated and would take to long to arrive in time to give on the day of a birthday gift and they did not want to at lease give me a credit I am a good client a order a lot and it was my first and only complain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So worth it!, Nov. 5 2013
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
I got this for my birthday and I'm really happy with it. Although the box had slight imperfections in the corners... But the DVDs themselves are great. Definitely worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa4780594)

This product

Smallville: The Complete Series
CDN$ 333.00 CDN$ 275.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews