Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for everyone, but if your into it, you'll LOVE it.
THis show has a certain appeal to it, which is not universal, but however for those who like it, they can't stop watching it. If you like the show, you'll find having the whole series worthwhile.

The box set itself is a beautiful collection, however the discs are packaged tightly, which makes taking them out challenging at times.

Watch a few episodes...
Published on July 28 2012 by J.D.S

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, poor packaging.
My order arrived quickly and in good condition. The packaging is nice to look at but the dvds are hard to get out unscratched. On the advice of other reviewers I got a dvd case and transfered them all to it. I am currently watching the 5th season and have not had any problems, the quality is quite good even if it's not HD.
Published 17 months ago by Sly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for everyone, but if your into it, you'll LOVE it., July 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
THis show has a certain appeal to it, which is not universal, but however for those who like it, they can't stop watching it. If you like the show, you'll find having the whole series worthwhile.

The box set itself is a beautiful collection, however the discs are packaged tightly, which makes taking them out challenging at times.

Watch a few episodes before you make this purchase, to see if you like this type of show, it ramps up significantly in the middle and sustains a level of entertainment throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Jan. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
The quality of the product and packaging is amazing. For a true Smallville lover, it is a perfect purchase! Would recommend it for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the series, Feb. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
was a gift - and he stills loves it - the volume of 10 years wirth of video plus extra is awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, poor packaging., July 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
My order arrived quickly and in good condition. The packaging is nice to look at but the dvds are hard to get out unscratched. On the advice of other reviewers I got a dvd case and transfered them all to it. I am currently watching the 5th season and have not had any problems, the quality is quite good even if it's not HD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD quality is not consistant, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
The DVD image quality is not the same on all seasons and sometimes the audio/video is out of sync by a small fraction. Otherwise is okay. I must admit that I bought mostly for the artwork and the extras. Cool presentation.
Not as easy as you would expect to take out the DVDs of their individual pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I Love the way that it is put together, Nov. 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
It will be very Special DVD that will go to
My Grand Kids when I pass away!!! I Love the way that it is put together!!! When open the Big Two Booklet's it 's
Like opening up a Comic Book!!! The Daily Planet News Paper is very Realistic
also!!! The Episode Guide is very neat also!!! An all this put a Great Looking Case!!! Real Collection Item which will be
Well taken care of I promise!!! My next Project is getting all the Season's of
Heartland, I have Season's 1-7 & next
Oct. 2015 I will pre-order Heartland Season 8 & I Believe Heartland will go
at least 11 Season's!!! E-mail when I can
Pre-Order Heartland Season 8 thanks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars collection complete, Aug. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
I had a smallville marathon because I couldn't just end the night with one episode. tom welling is an amazing actor and is real easy on the eyes. the box set came with a cute imitation of the daily planet paper where you can catch glimpses of super man. if you don't know what smallville is about, well its about superman before he became superman. throughout the series you follow clark kent developing his abilities and trying to hide them from his friends. loved it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, Jan. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
nice box, the book/episode guide makes it easy to find where you left off last time. great series...to watch over and over again. a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars smallville, Jan. 28 2012
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
Well originally I found the box set very pleasing with the "Daily Planet" newspaper and the outlining book of all the eposodes.as I have watched most of the episodes before it is nothing new in the series itself.I think my only complaint is that removing the dvd's for viewing is a bit annoying the way they are boxed.I feel sure I may break the holder sooner or later.Still well worth the buy at any rate as I really enjoy the entire series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful packaging, Nov. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
Love Smallville! Was looking to buy the complete series since it came out but thought it was pretty pricy. Finally bought it on sale and I couldn't be more happier. Neat and really beautiful packaging. It is indeed a bit hard to take out the dvds but personally, I don't mind. It's part of the packaging which I love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smallville: The Complete Series
Smallville: The Complete Series by Various (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 333.00 CDN$ 92.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews