Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for everyone, but if your into it, you'll LOVE it.
THis show has a certain appeal to it, which is not universal, but however for those who like it, they can't stop watching it. If you like the show, you'll find having the whole series worthwhile.

The box set itself is a beautiful collection, however the discs are packaged tightly, which makes taking them out challenging at times.

Watch a few episodes...
Published on July 28 2012 by J.D.S

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD quality is not consistant
The DVD image quality is not the same on all seasons and sometimes the audio/video is out of sync by a small fraction. Otherwise is okay. I must admit that I bought mostly for the artwork and the extras. Cool presentation.
Not as easy as you would expect to take out the DVDs of their individual pockets.
Published 6 months ago by Xilowen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for everyone, but if your into it, you'll LOVE it., July 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
THis show has a certain appeal to it, which is not universal, but however for those who like it, they can't stop watching it. If you like the show, you'll find having the whole series worthwhile.

The box set itself is a beautiful collection, however the discs are packaged tightly, which makes taking them out challenging at times.

Watch a few episodes before you make this purchase, to see if you like this type of show, it ramps up significantly in the middle and sustains a level of entertainment throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Jan. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
The quality of the product and packaging is amazing. For a true Smallville lover, it is a perfect purchase! Would recommend it for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the series, Feb. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
was a gift - and he stills loves it - the volume of 10 years wirth of video plus extra is awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars collection complete, Aug. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
I had a smallville marathon because I couldn't just end the night with one episode. tom welling is an amazing actor and is real easy on the eyes. the box set came with a cute imitation of the daily planet paper where you can catch glimpses of super man. if you don't know what smallville is about, well its about superman before he became superman. throughout the series you follow clark kent developing his abilities and trying to hide them from his friends. loved it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, Jan. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
nice box, the book/episode guide makes it easy to find where you left off last time. great series...to watch over and over again. a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars smallville, Jan. 28 2012
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
Well originally I found the box set very pleasing with the "Daily Planet" newspaper and the outlining book of all the eposodes.as I have watched most of the episodes before it is nothing new in the series itself.I think my only complaint is that removing the dvd's for viewing is a bit annoying the way they are boxed.I feel sure I may break the holder sooner or later.Still well worth the buy at any rate as I really enjoy the entire series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, June 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
My only complaint are the DVDs. Seasons 5, 6,7 had several scratched on the DVDs and could not play in one of my DVD players. It did work on another player, but it seemed to skip briefly, and resume playing. A bit of an annoyance, and I believe the issue was with the packaging. Beautiful boxed case, however, the DVDs are packed in there very tightly. I can see this case (hard cardboard) will eventually show the wear from constantly watching these episodes over and over again. I decided to keep the spmplete series, as I didnt want to have to go through over 200 episodes again to esnure they played ok. I do recommend this produce, but with caution due to the quality of the DVDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB!!, Feb. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
Absolutely wonderful! The company was very prompt. The purchase was made and the order arrived within the week!! Now THAT is service. I was impressed with the product, as was the recipient; my husband. My husband, who has never watched the series is in love with it. (can't ask for anything more, huh?)
I will most certainly buy from you again. You guys are awesome.
Thanks.

Rabia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars DVD quality is not consistant, Feb. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
The DVD image quality is not the same on all seasons and sometimes the audio/video is out of sync by a small fraction. Otherwise is okay. I must admit that I bought mostly for the artwork and the extras. Cool presentation.
Not as easy as you would expect to take out the DVDs of their individual pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So worth it!, Nov. 5 2013
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Series (DVD)
I got this for my birthday and I'm really happy with it. Although the box had slight imperfections in the corners... But the DVDs themselves are great. Definitely worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smallville: The Complete Series
CDN$ 333.00 CDN$ 180.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews