Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fine instalment in the series.
AC:R is one of the better games in the series so far, having played the three prior in chronological order. It refines many of the rough edges see in AC:B through the improved combat system and stealth detection. However by far the biggest improvement in my opinion is the brotherhood system, which was finally done right.

The gameplay is the best it has ever...
Published 20 months ago by Michael

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit "recyclage" if you know what I mean....but AC3 will cure my anger
just wait for AC3 and check a summary video of the story on youtube. Good Ridance Ezio : you can live your life now
Published 20 months ago by Marc Sakic


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fine instalment in the series., Dec 16 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Xbox Standard Edition (Video Game)
AC:R is one of the better games in the series so far, having played the three prior in chronological order. It refines many of the rough edges see in AC:B through the improved combat system and stealth detection. However by far the biggest improvement in my opinion is the brotherhood system, which was finally done right.

The gameplay is the best it has ever been, and the 16th century Constantinople setting is both a pleasure to look at and free run through. There are a couple of things out of the game from previous installments, such as horses and flying machines, but they have been replaced with equally interesting elements, although I felt that they sometimes derail the flow of the story too much. The story is excellent, far more engaging it's predecessor, but falls short of the masterfully segmented events of the second game. I think it's still worth the pick up before AC3 but isn't crucial to your enjoyment or understanding of the series.

Overall I would say AC2>AC:R>AC:B>AC1. The game gets an 8.5/10 from me, with AC2 being a 9, AC:B being an 8, and AC1 being a 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dat Creed..., Jan. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Xbox Standard Edition (Video Game)
I don't understand the story, but I'm really pleased with my purchase. Considering the price I got it for, it's a good bargin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Xbox Standard Edition (Video Game)
Great follow up to Brotherhood! Very proud that this product comes from my hometown, Montréal!!
Fans will not be let down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, nice online fun., Dec 15 2012
By 
Kyle "gamerguy" (Oshawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Xbox Standard Edition (Video Game)
Thoroughly enjoyed this addition to the series. I found the gameplay had expanded enough from ACII for this game to be worth a shot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a bit "recyclage" if you know what I mean....but AC3 will cure my anger, Dec 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Xbox Standard Edition (Video Game)
just wait for AC3 and check a summary video of the story on youtube. Good Ridance Ezio : you can live your life now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delivered in time, good condition despite it being a used DVD., Aug. 15 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Xbox Standard Edition (Video Game)
The game is good. There is some replay value if you like clearing the templars from their dens. The MP is ok, nothing too crazy, similar mechanism when compared to brotherhood. Really wished that the game's final part had more missions/parts to complete. At the end of the game i had to wait for the money so that i could get 100% sync.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's fun, I suppose, July 9 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Xbox Standard Edition (Video Game)
Assassin's Creed Revelations IS a fun game, there is no denying that. BUT, it is likely the weakest game in the Assassin's Creed series. I find myself not caring about the characters as much, the on-screen pop-ups are there only for a second, and to even experience one of the new modes (Den Defense), you have to purposefully be bad at the game (letting your notoriety get to max).

Assassin's Creed started off as a free-running stealth game. The stealth elements in this game are basically non-existent. Personally, I can't wait for a REAL stealth game in Hitman this year.

But, that is me just bringing the bad to light. This IS a fun game, and was a decent purchase for $25.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A mistery masterpiece..., May 25 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Xbox Standard Edition (Video Game)
I have played Assassin's Creed II and Brotherhood with PC and now I play this with Xbox... This game is simply AWESOME! The graphics is fantastic, the story is magic... The only problem is the controller, it need a few pratice if you play with the mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Fun Game, April 30 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Xbox Standard Edition (Video Game)
Excellent game and a nice sequence to the Assassin's Creed series. All the things that you like about the previous games are in this one with some enhancements. Very fun game to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, May 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed Revelations - Xbox Standard Edition (Video Game)
Excellent jeu !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assassin's Creed Revelations - Xbox Standard Edition
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 10.53
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews