summer boutiques-francophones vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 16, 2012
AC:R is one of the better games in the series so far, having played the three prior in chronological order. It refines many of the rough edges see in AC:B through the improved combat system and stealth detection. However by far the biggest improvement in my opinion is the brotherhood system, which was finally done right.

The gameplay is the best it has ever been, and the 16th century Constantinople setting is both a pleasure to look at and free run through. There are a couple of things out of the game from previous installments, such as horses and flying machines, but they have been replaced with equally interesting elements, although I felt that they sometimes derail the flow of the story too much. The story is excellent, far more engaging it's predecessor, but falls short of the masterfully segmented events of the second game. I think it's still worth the pick up before AC3 but isn't crucial to your enjoyment or understanding of the series.

Overall I would say AC2>AC:R>AC:B>AC1. The game gets an 8.5/10 from me, with AC2 being a 9, AC:B being an 8, and AC1 being a 7.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2012
Assassin's Creed Revelations IS a fun game, there is no denying that. BUT, it is likely the weakest game in the Assassin's Creed series. I find myself not caring about the characters as much, the on-screen pop-ups are there only for a second, and to even experience one of the new modes (Den Defense), you have to purposefully be bad at the game (letting your notoriety get to max).

Assassin's Creed started off as a free-running stealth game. The stealth elements in this game are basically non-existent. Personally, I can't wait for a REAL stealth game in Hitman this year.

But, that is me just bringing the bad to light. This IS a fun game, and was a decent purchase for $25.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2012
The game is good. There is some replay value if you like clearing the templars from their dens. The MP is ok, nothing too crazy, similar mechanism when compared to brotherhood. Really wished that the game's final part had more missions/parts to complete. At the end of the game i had to wait for the money so that i could get 100% sync.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2012
I have played Assassin's Creed II and Brotherhood with PC and now I play this with Xbox... This game is simply AWESOME! The graphics is fantastic, the story is magic... The only problem is the controller, it need a few pratice if you play with the mouse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2012
Excellent game and a nice sequence to the Assassin's Creed series. All the things that you like about the previous games are in this one with some enhancements. Very fun game to play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2016
The game was just as described. Very clean disc, worked perfectly. Product was shippep fast. Very satisfied and I would definitely buy from them again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed this addition to the series. I found the gameplay had expanded enough from ACII for this game to be worth a shot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Great follow up to Brotherhood! Very proud that this product comes from my hometown, Montréal!!
Fans will not be let down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
I don't understand the story, but I'm really pleased with my purchase. Considering the price I got it for, it's a good bargin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2012
just wait for AC3 and check a summary video of the story on youtube. Good Ridance Ezio : you can live your life now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.