Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick
Received the playbook case quickly and was a great price! Playbook case was exactly what i was expecting. Thank you.
Published on Dec 30 2011 by Victoria

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, poorly cut, warped and cheap. Avoid.
Let's be clear, when you purchase a cheap accessory like this you should have fairly low expectations but this is a remarkably bad product.

First off, It arrived looking like it was pulled from the factory dustbin; the amount of dirt, hair, and grime on this was disgusting. If I kept the water I used to rinse this off, I would probably have enough DNA to...
Published on Jan. 26 2012 by Klover


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick, Dec 30 2011
This review is from: Silicone Skin Case for Blackberry Playbook, Black (Personal Computers)
Received the playbook case quickly and was a great price! Playbook case was exactly what i was expecting. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, poorly cut, warped and cheap. Avoid., Jan. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silicone Skin Case for Blackberry Playbook, Black (Personal Computers)
Let's be clear, when you purchase a cheap accessory like this you should have fairly low expectations but this is a remarkably bad product.

First off, It arrived looking like it was pulled from the factory dustbin; the amount of dirt, hair, and grime on this was disgusting. If I kept the water I used to rinse this off, I would probably have enough DNA to repopulate lower China.

Once your remove this gem from its filth package, things don't get better. The port holes look like they were cut by arthritic grandmother with poor vision. Chunks of plastic hanging out here and there. Did the manufacturer even have access to the Playbook dimensions or were the designers given a product brochure and told to make a case.

Finally, the actual plastic molding is warped so once you finish stretching this over your PB it looks like a loose hanging shirt on a rail-thin model.

Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars just okay product, Jan. 4 2012
This review is from: Silicone Skin Case for Blackberry Playbook, Black (Personal Computers)
It is a bit flimsy, but I was buying this item to get by before a better quality one arrived at my door. So it serves my purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice protection for my playbook, Nov. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silicone Skin Case for Blackberry Playbook, Black (Personal Computers)
The case feels good and does protect my playbook from bumps and hits.
It fits nice and snug so there is no playbook slipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars cover was okay, March 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silicone Skin Case for Blackberry Playbook, Black (Personal Computers)
The cover was just okay
-not a very tight fitting cover
-can't put on charger without taking off the cover
-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The price is right, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silicone Skin Case for Blackberry Playbook, Black (Personal Computers)
The pice is right and it provided good protection. It's easy to put on and I have no worries about causing damage to the playbook taking it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not tight enough on the long sides, Jan. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silicone Skin Case for Blackberry Playbook, Black (Personal Computers)
The copy I got was a little loose on the long edges so it doesn't fit snugly around the Playbook. Especially on the side of the power/data connectors... but hey, it was a just few dollars so I guess I got what I paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fits too loose on tablet, Dec 16 2012
By 
Marc Thibault (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silicone Skin Case for Blackberry Playbook, Black (Personal Computers)
This case fits too loose on tablet...it's not the correct size for a Blackberry Playbook...very poor fit! I don't use it at all! I purchasd something else that works and fits great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Playbook silicone shell, July 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Silicone Skin Case for Blackberry Playbook, Black (Personal Computers)
Great price. Quick shipping. Much less cumbersome than using the case/keyboard combo.

Sorry, but, other than that, I don't have much else to say about a product that sold for less than 4 dollars.
(Amazon! Your 20 word minimum is silly, especially in a case like this. You're not doing justice to a seller who ships low priced items. You're discouraging feedback. Who wants to spend more time than necessary on something less than $4.? -well, you did get your 20 words, didn't you).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Higly Recommand, Feb. 4 2012
This review is from: Silicone Skin Case for Blackberry Playbook, Black (Personal Computers)
If you're just looking for an extra cover for your playbook, get this. It covers the whole tablet and front edges of the screen. it gives you more grip and it feels unbreakable. And it also adds a cleaner, slimmer and sharper look to your tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb56f8be8)

This product

Silicone Skin Case for Blackberry Playbook, Black
Used & New from: CDN$ 26.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews