Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Boggling!
Who'd have thought it possible? Can you really rediscover something, having listened to it from the time it first came out, several decades later? The answer is YES!

What the Floyd have done here is rewarded their fans for all the years of loyalty. They said thanks for the ride, thanks for sticking with us, and here's a little something for you now. Please...
Published 20 months ago by Warren Michael Britz

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A real disappointment
Having ordered this immersion box set a number of months ago, I was fully expecting a blu-ray or DVD(A) version of the album as was the case with Wish You Were Here. I was so disappointed when it arrived and all there was a CD remaster. Not good enough.
Published on March 2 2012 by cjmander


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Boggling!, Dec 17 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: The Wall (Immersion Edition) (Audio CD)
Who'd have thought it possible? Can you really rediscover something, having listened to it from the time it first came out, several decades later? The answer is YES!

What the Floyd have done here is rewarded their fans for all the years of loyalty. They said thanks for the ride, thanks for sticking with us, and here's a little something for you now. Please note though, I'm talking specifically of Floyd Fans, not the casual listener. The casual listener does not need several versions of the same album.

The true fan, however, has something akin to a collectable vinyl. We now have several versions to compare, digest and immerse ourselves in. We have tons of extras to pour over and read and talk about and read again and talk about some more. This is like getting the album on the day of release back in the late '70's all over again. This is like watching the original Star Wars Trilogy when Lucas first remastered them (admit it, watching them in the cinema again 20 years later was awesome). All the flaws taken out, all the majesty and brilliance you remember, offered up in the best possible quality available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice to have, Aug. 13 2012
Ce commentaire est de: The Wall (Immersion Edition) (Audio CD)
Old fan of Pink Floyd, I was buying this product for both the live& demo music CDs and the visual material.
Concerning the music, this really is a complete set surrounding The Wall and the quality is excellent.
Concerning the visual material, this is about fine. Personally, I would have appreciate more, and for some articles... much more quality!

@larochen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars compilation edition, Aug. 18 2014
Ce commentaire est de: The Wall (Immersion Edition) (Audio CD)
Merci beaucoup, je suis vraiment satisfait de l'envoi de cette édition, très bon contenu et reçu en parfaite condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A real disappointment, March 2 2012
Ce commentaire est de: The Wall (Immersion Edition) (Audio CD)
Having ordered this immersion box set a number of months ago, I was fully expecting a blu-ray or DVD(A) version of the album as was the case with Wish You Were Here. I was so disappointed when it arrived and all there was a CD remaster. Not good enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Would of gave it 5 but...., Feb. 28 2012
By 
Gis A. Bun (Montreal, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: The Wall (Immersion Edition) (Audio CD)
[2012 Immercion box set]
Would of gave it 5 stars but I found the visual material to be less than perfect. Sure it's nice to have the documentary [finally - especially after the low quality editions found on the Internet] but there isn't really much else. And why no Blu-ray?
Would of loved to see all or part of a Wall concert from the era on DVD and Blu-ray.
Also lacking is a DVD audio and Blu-ray audio of the album itself - after all Wish You were Here and Dark Side of the mOnn had them.
Packaging is like the others but with one exception. Digipack spots are available for 4 of the v6 CDs and 1 DVd [what about the 3 others?] but all 7 discs come in cardboard sleeves. I guess the studio album and the live album get the digipack treatments.
It's nice to see the excerpts and full track demos done primarily by Waters and with the band.
Unsure why the live album released about 12 years ago was included. It was part of a separate release [this is where they could of been replaced by an unreleased live DVD and Blu-ray instead].
Once again 3 marbles [and a bag] and memorabilia duplicates, plus the scarf, a print, a huge poster-like sheet with the lyrics [interesting because the lyrics are already in one of two books], 2 books with pictures and info, etc.
Started to listen to the studio album and the first thing I noticed is the volume is lower than the last few albums I played. Second thing I noticed is that CD 1 is about a dozen seconds shorter than the remastered version from 1997.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars EMI scam - No Blu-Ray, no 5.1 mix of The Wall, March 11 2012
By 
Luis Krause (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: The Wall (Immersion Edition) (Audio CD)
After being blown out by the 5.1 mixes of The Dark Side of the Moon and Wish You Were Here I was immediately disappointed reading the contents of the box that there was no Blu-Ray or at least a DVD-A with a 5.1 mix. The only reason I bought the other 2 Immersion sets was because of the awesome 5.1 mixes. The printed material, the scarf, the marbles are nice but the only reason for buying such an expensive set is for the AUDIO part. EMI should be ashamed of trying to pull a fast one with this 3 box. I'm glad I didn't open the box - it's going back tomorrow. Amazon should warn their customer's of this ugly shortcoming. And then the music industry wonders why they're in trouble!
First they butter you up with tDSotM and WYWH with the 5.1 mix and then they throw you under the bus with The Wall Immersion edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No DVD Audio 5.1 Remix In This Set, Why??????, March 4 2012
Ce commentaire est de: The Wall (Immersion Edition) (Audio CD)
I was so disappointed that there was no DVD Audio 5.1 version of this album included in this set. After all, this is the landmark album that sent this group into the popularity of many people that otherwise would not have listened to this group like me. Hey I even bought tickets at $550 to see the wall concert when it comes to TO in June, goes to show you how important this Album was, and still is to generating money.

Yes, it was my choice to buy this box set, and after purchasing Dark Side Of The Moon and Wish You Were Here and listening to it in DVD Audio, I was so looking forward to hearing the Wall in a surround remix. Why not with this Album?????? Can someone tell my why????? Quite honestly, I only purchased the other two sets because of the DVD Audio mix, and took it for granted that this box set would have it as well and did not even check. Oh well, my mistake, just goes to show, do not take things for granted.

I do not comment on any other offerings in this set, as I am not interested in them, but if you like this sort of stuff, it is kind of cool to have, but what would you actually do with it other than have it collect dust, It is not from the original tour, all remade stuff, so not collector material and even more so if you opened the box.
All I wanted was a DVD Audio 5.1 Surround remix of this album. I guess I still need to wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection, July 21 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: The Wall (Immersion Edition) (Audio CD)
Awesome !!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wall (Immersion Edition)
The Wall (Immersion Edition) by Pink Floyd (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews