Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad Co - "till day I die", July 14 2011
By 
This review is from: Bad Company: Live at Wembley [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
Ok, so I have several Bad Co videos. Was somewhat disappointed with the last offering, particularly the sound. Didn't seem properly mixed on the last one.

Popped the new one in and wow! From the opening of "Can't Get Enough" to the final note of "Deal With The Preacher" it was awesome. Great performance by a fab tight band, headed by probably the best voice in rock. Paul Rodgers can still hit the notes, almost effortlessly. The two guitars really help round out the sound. Interesting to see Mick Ralphs share a lot of the duties with Howard Leese each one alternating playing lead and rhythm. Simon Kirke just pounds those drums in perfect time, Lynn Sorensen is a great fill-in for the late Boz Burrell.

It would be nice to have a dedicated piano/keyboard player and free up Paul Rodgers to just do vocals and the odd bit of harmonica, cause he should always be up front strutting on stage, throwing up the mike stand as only he does, emitting that throaty growl.

The mastering on this DVD is exemplary. Great video, great sound. Very clean, crisp and precise. Each instrument is properly separated in the audio mix and the levels are perfect.

For me, the hightlights were "Burnin' Sky", "Youngblood", "Gone, Gone, Gone", and "Simple Man". maybe cause they haven't been played live that often, but this is a very enjoyable DVD for a rock and roll fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BAD COMPANY - LIKE A FINE WINE......, Nov. 18 2012
This review is from: Live At Wembley (DVD) (DVD)
They keep getting better with age! I'm late to the game to enjoy all that original Bad Company has to offer. Being a mid-teen in the early 90's i was born into the hard rock/metal of that era, Motley Crue, Metallica, Kiss, Guns n Roses then Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Alice In Chains etc. It was during interviews with these bands bands that i began to hear the name Paul Rodgers & Bad Company and how big a influence they were. Slash stating that Bad Company was part of his musical diet! So i purchased this disc BAD COMPANY-Live At Wembley Arena. Even tho the band members had aged like we all do, they still had talent to spare! I was amazed by how many songs i knew from hearing them on classic rock fm stations. This concert looks and sounds great! The 3 original members: Rodgers, Kirk, Ralps are helped out by long time Heart member Howard Leese, guitars etc. and session/touring journeymen Lynn Sorensen on bass both also from Paul Rodgers solo band. The music here just rocks! No 2 ways about it! I also own BAD COMPANY-Merchants Of Cool where the band is presented as a 4-piece without Mick Ralphs on guitar and even tho it too is a great show on disc, these great songs in the extra musicians to reach the top level of performance. This concert filmed in 2010 British Tour in front of a sold crowd in London. The fans seem to be a little reserved but they still sing along to all the hits during this great setlist. Spine Shivering: Shooting Star, Bad Company, Gone Gone Gone 5*Stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Bad Company Live DVD From 2010 Wembley Concert, Oct. 15 2012
By 
Mark Anderson (Victoria, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Company: Live at Wembley [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
This is a very good DVD of Bad Company's April 2010 concert at London's Wembley Stadium.

Bad Company still sounds great. Paul Rodgers' voice has held up really well and the band members are very tight in concert.

The band is now comprised of three original members: Paul Rodgers, vocals, Mick Ralphs, guitar and Simon Kirke, drums. There are two additional players: Howard Leese, formerly of Heart, on guitar and Lynn Sorensen on bass, replacing the late Boz Burrell, who died in 2006.

The sound production on the DVD is very good; the video quality is also very good, although the editing frequently resorts to a series of very fast cuts, which I find a bit disconcerting.

One criticism I have of the production is that there were apparently two encore songs which aren't included on the DVD. During the band interviews included as extra features, Paul Rodgers specifically refers to the encores, so one wonders why they weren't included on the DVD. If those encores had been included, I would've given this DVD 5 stars rather than 4.

Apart from that, this is a very good DVD. It's a worthwhile purchase for any Bad Company fans from the 1970s and/or anyone who has discovered Bad Company since the band broke up more than 30 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great dvd by BAD COMPANY, July 7 2011
By 
Anthony Plowden "map47" (richmond, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bad Company: Live at Wembley [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
HI,
top notch dvd,the surviving members of BAD COMPANY are in fine form here,great set,great sound and Rodgers still has that superb voice.great production i think any fans of BAD COMPANY,FREE will love this....etc grab it you will enjoy it! map47
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As always...good rock & roll !!, April 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Live At Wembley (DVD) (DVD)
Great DVD, great band, good choice of songs, Would recommend this to any Bad Company fans, and to those who just want to hear some good music. Real music !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DVD, May 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Live At Wembley (DVD) (DVD)
We play this DVD all the time. Love it! We love the way they have updated some of the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Live At Wembley (DVD) (DVD)
A very good dvd of this group in concert. Great mix of songs and you can feel the energy in this concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good co., Aug. 19 2011
By 
Yves Neault "musicolique" (QuebecCanada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bad Company: Live at Wembley [Blu-Ray] (Blu-ray)
Un tres bon show Paul Rodgers toujours auusi bon vraiment une des tres grandes voix du rock et c est bon de revoir Mick et Simon ensemble, toutes lesgrandes tounes sont la .Si vousetes déja fan c est parfait sinon vous allez peu etre le devenir
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bad Company: Live at Wembley [Blu-Ray]
Bad Company: Live at Wembley [Blu-Ray] by Bad Company (Blu-ray - 2011)
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 16.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews