Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Kitchen All-New Kindle Paperwhite Deal of the Day - The Beatles in Mono 14LP Vinyl Box Set SGG Countdown to Black Friday in Lawn & Garden

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Format: Blu-rayChange
Price:$19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on July 14, 2011
Ok, so I have several Bad Co videos. Was somewhat disappointed with the last offering, particularly the sound. Didn't seem properly mixed on the last one.

Popped the new one in and wow! From the opening of "Can't Get Enough" to the final note of "Deal With The Preacher" it was awesome. Great performance by a fab tight band, headed by probably the best voice in rock. Paul Rodgers can still hit the notes, almost effortlessly. The two guitars really help round out the sound. Interesting to see Mick Ralphs share a lot of the duties with Howard Leese each one alternating playing lead and rhythm. Simon Kirke just pounds those drums in perfect time, Lynn Sorensen is a great fill-in for the late Boz Burrell.

It would be nice to have a dedicated piano/keyboard player and free up Paul Rodgers to just do vocals and the odd bit of harmonica, cause he should always be up front strutting on stage, throwing up the mike stand as only he does, emitting that throaty growl.

The mastering on this DVD is exemplary. Great video, great sound. Very clean, crisp and precise. Each instrument is properly separated in the audio mix and the levels are perfect.

For me, the hightlights were "Burnin' Sky", "Youngblood", "Gone, Gone, Gone", and "Simple Man". maybe cause they haven't been played live that often, but this is a very enjoyable DVD for a rock and roll fan.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on November 18, 2012
They keep getting better with age! I'm late to the game to enjoy all that original Bad Company has to offer. Being a mid-teen in the early 90's i was born into the hard rock/metal of that era, Motley Crue, Metallica, Kiss, Guns n Roses then Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Alice In Chains etc. It was during interviews with these bands bands that i began to hear the name Paul Rodgers & Bad Company and how big a influence they were. Slash stating that Bad Company was part of his musical diet! So i purchased this disc BAD COMPANY-Live At Wembley Arena. Even tho the band members had aged like we all do, they still had talent to spare! I was amazed by how many songs i knew from hearing them on classic rock fm stations. This concert looks and sounds great! The 3 original members: Rodgers, Kirk, Ralps are helped out by long time Heart member Howard Leese, guitars etc. and session/touring journeymen Lynn Sorensen on bass both also from Paul Rodgers solo band. The music here just rocks! No 2 ways about it! I also own BAD COMPANY-Merchants Of Cool where the band is presented as a 4-piece without Mick Ralphs on guitar and even tho it too is a great show on disc, these great songs in the extra musicians to reach the top level of performance. This concert filmed in 2010 British Tour in front of a sold crowd in London. The fans seem to be a little reserved but they still sing along to all the hits during this great setlist. Spine Shivering: Shooting Star, Bad Company, Gone Gone Gone 5*Stars
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
TOP 50 REVIEWERon October 15, 2012
This is a very good DVD of Bad Company's April 2010 concert at London's Wembley Stadium.

Bad Company still sounds great. Paul Rodgers' voice has held up really well and the band members are very tight in concert.

The band is now comprised of three original members: Paul Rodgers, vocals, Mick Ralphs, guitar and Simon Kirke, drums. There are two additional players: Howard Leese, formerly of Heart, on guitar and Lynn Sorensen on bass, replacing the late Boz Burrell, who died in 2006.

The sound production on the DVD is very good; the video quality is also very good, although the editing frequently resorts to a series of very fast cuts, which I find a bit disconcerting.

One criticism I have of the production is that there were apparently two encore songs which aren't included on the DVD. During the band interviews included as extra features, Paul Rodgers specifically refers to the encores, so one wonders why they weren't included on the DVD. If those encores had been included, I would've given this DVD 5 stars rather than 4.

Apart from that, this is a very good DVD. It's a worthwhile purchase for any Bad Company fans from the 1970s and/or anyone who has discovered Bad Company since the band broke up more than 30 years ago.

May 2015 Update to Original Review: I see an Amazon Associate is now offering this one for $245!!! I understand supply and demand but $245???!!!! This is a good DVD but I certainly wouldn't pay anything close to $245 for it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on July 7, 2011
top notch dvd,the surviving members of BAD COMPANY are in fine form here,great set,great sound and Rodgers still has that superb voice.great production i think any fans of BAD COMPANY,FREE will love this....etc grab it you will enjoy it! map47
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2014
Paul Rodgers and Simon Kirke from the band Free, Mick Ralphs from Mott the Hoople and Boz Burrell from King Crimsom formed Bad Company. They were the first group signed on to Led Zeppelins Swan Song record company label. All these many years later, this concert, performed in 2010, is a testament to their talent. ALL original members, except Boz Burrell,who passed away in 2006, make this concert a must for any fan. Rodgers voice is fantastic, the band is tight,the video and sound is great, Sit back and enjoy
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2011
Un tres bon show Paul Rodgers toujours auusi bon vraiment une des tres grandes voix du rock et c est bon de revoir Mick et Simon ensemble, toutes lesgrandes tounes sont la .Si vousetes déja fan c est parfait sinon vous allez peu etre le devenir
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2015
Great concert DVD! It has lots of their best known songs. I thoroughly enjoyed watching this & would recommend it. The sound and picture quality is very good.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
Great DVD, great band, good choice of songs, Would recommend this to any Bad Company fans, and to those who just want to hear some good music. Real music !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2013
A very good dvd of this group in concert. Great mix of songs and you can feel the energy in this concert.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
The band is very powerful. I own three other bad company Blue ray discs. this one is my favorite.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
RODGERS PAUL - LIVE FROM GLASGOW [Blu-ray] by Paul Rodgers (Blu-ray - 2009)
CDN$ 19.31