Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat Shows!
I love the unique characters, well developed growing plot line... and the themes underneath that are really quite poignant. It's a keeper!
Published on Oct. 18 2011 by Dee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very different from the TV series!
I know this is mentioned in the other comments but other than it is based in Cornwall and he is a doctor there is very little similarity to these movies to the TV series.
Shows are light and a bit contrived.
True fans of the TV series will not find these of any "value".
Published 3 months ago by Brian A. Biddle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat Shows!, Oct. 18 2011
This review is from: Doc Martin - The Movies (DVD)
I love the unique characters, well developed growing plot line... and the themes underneath that are really quite poignant. It's a keeper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very different from the TV series!, Jan. 9 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin - The Movies (DVD)
I know this is mentioned in the other comments but other than it is based in Cornwall and he is a doctor there is very little similarity to these movies to the TV series.
Shows are light and a bit contrived.
True fans of the TV series will not find these of any "value".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Show For Doc Martin Fans, April 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin - The Movies (DVD)
If you watch and like the Doc Martin TV series this is a must to see. It's funny and brings you up to date with the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doc Martin - the movies, Jan. 10 2012
By 
M. Kleiber "Appreciator of quality" (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin - The Movies (DVD)
I am a Doc Martin addict, and now have all the series that have been put to DVD. Also have Saving Grace, the movie that started the whole thing and thoroughly enjoy all of them. Getting the Doc Martin movies was great fun - he is much different than in the series, but Martin Clunes is a terrific actor --- delightful addition to my library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable movies, Dec 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin - The Movies (DVD)
Very enjoyable. Currently enjoying the Doc Martin series so nice to see how it got started. Enjoyed the characters and the scenery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doc Martin is one of my Favorites - all time!, March 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin - The Movies (DVD)
Martin Clunes is an extraordinary actor who comes through absolutely perfectly in the character he is playing! Thoroughly enjoyable! A must watch!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Doc Martin The Movies, Jan. 2 2012
This review is from: Doc Martin - The Movies (DVD)
Not as good as I thought it would be. Still for all Doc Martin fans it is a must see. if you expect it to be as funny as the TV series you will be a bit disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doc Martin, Oct. 10 2011
By 
Merry Bell "Merry Bell" (London, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Doc Martin - The Movies (DVD)
You have to love someone who can do well in spite of himself. The curmudgeon, in Doc, is defeated only when his caring side comes through. Then he puts his foot in it and down the drain he goes. An excellent portrayal by Martin Clunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not like the T.V. show at all, Nov. 8 2013
By 
Peter Cook (Ottawa, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Doc Martin - The Movies (DVD)
While the acting and scenery are ok, these movies bear no resemblance to the wonderful t.v. show. The actor may be the same, but the Doc Martin character is totally different between the t.v. show and these movies. Humour and charm are in short supply in the movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOC MARTIN, July 31 2013
By 
Joanna Woodhouse "JoJo" (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin - The Movies (DVD)
Yes, we enjoyed the series, but just wish Doc Martin were a little bit more likeable as a character. He was too obnoxious in most instances. It would've been nice if he'd shown more devotion and love to his partner and their baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb46777c8)

This product

Doc Martin - The Movies
Doc Martin - The Movies by Martin Clunes (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 52.99 CDN$ 28.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews