Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Game, Might be the 3DS' best!, April 14 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: Revelations - Nintendo 3DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
For me, this is the best game available on the 3DS system. Its absolutely beautiful and the controls are fantastic.

Something not well advertised about this game is the bonus RAID mode. It really is like 2 games in 1, with the main adventure which should take about 10-12 hours to complete (about as long as many home console games) but RAID mode is like an online CO-OP game where you can play with your friends or anyone and enjoy levels again trying to get better weapons and "pass" certain tasks

This mode alone has poured over 20 hours, and it is better than the standalone Mercenaries 3D title that came out last year for the 3DS at full price.

This really is a full, whole complete game and it might as well have been named "Resident Evil 6" as far as I'm concerned

Pick it up! Better yet, buy a 3DS for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely gorgeous game on the 3DS, Feb. 25 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: Revelations - Nintendo 3DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
This game is the most technically beautiful game on the 3DS and perhaps one of the best ever on any handheld. The sound design and music is amazing and you really get a good sense of the atmosphere in this game. What makes this game a stand-out Resident Evil game is the fact that it actually is scary and not just a straight up action game like "Resident Evil 5" on consoles.

If you are on the fence about whether or not you should get a 3DS. This game is it. Of course the 3DS has many great titles (like Super Mario 3D Land, Mario Kart 7, Pushmo etc) but now that this game is out, there's really no excuse not to get the 3DS. Resident Evil Revelations is a fantastic title and it should not be missed by anyone who loves survival horror games. 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Challenging, fun, exciting, creepy!, Dec 7 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Revelations - Nintendo 3DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
I love this game! I was fairly hesitant upon purchase because really, how reliable can a Resident Evil game on the 3DS be? No worries, it's an amazing game, which continues to hold my interest to this day. The levels are fun, exciting, and all completely different, and each one presents a new mission which continues to push the story forward in a way that it truly enticing. The only problems I had with the game are that the controls can be a little funky to get used to at first, and some of the levels are a little too challenging. By this I mean that they give you a gun with 15 bullets in it, and they put 5 or 6 monsters in your way that take 5 bullets to kill. However, this just added a bit of an extra challenge and made me play a bit more (training my knifing skills). Good game, I would highly recommend it to anyone who loves Resident Evil games or just creepy/scary games in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the few mature titles on the 3Ds ecosystem ..., July 4 2014
This review is from: Resident Evil: Revelations - Nintendo 3DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
One of the few mature titles on the 3Ds ecosystem, and it's well made to boot.

Classic RE style atmosphere with RE4 tank controls. Glorious tank controls.

Raid Mode + NG+ + Co-Op offers lots of replay value too.

Get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must-play, Feb. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Revelations - Nintendo 3DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
A must-play game on 3DS platform. A true story line in part of Resident Evil. Good 3D visual effects brings great gaming experience to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Game!!!, Feb. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Revelations - Nintendo 3DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
I originally bought a ps vita
but boy was i wrong
recently i picked up a 3ds xl and MAN full on RE game, Ocarina of time!!! What a system!!!

As for this game prob one of the best on the console full on RE game
What else can I say

If you have a 3ds pick this up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most worthwhile purchase for 3DS, Nov. 10 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: Revelations - Nintendo 3DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
Absolutely fantastic visuals for a new edition to one of my favourite game franchises of all time. While there is a bit of slowdown at times between loading scenes, it's astounding what was pulled off on a system that nobody would believe it could exist on a handheld. This is especially true of the 3DS which is supposedly underpowered compared to the Vita. Extremely impressed with the production values and thankful that this a new edition in the Resident Evil series made from the ground up for the 3DS and not just a remake done in 3D with slightly better visuals. Highly recommended to action fans and especially those who have followed the series since it's inception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scary, fun, fantastic, March 8 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil: Revelations - Nintendo 3DS Standard Edition (Video Game)
This is a really fantastic peace of work. I like the way they brought back the old school "survival horror" and mixed it in with the new school look. If you're looking for one game for your 3DS, look no further. Resident Evil Revelelations is one scary masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Resident Evil: Revelations - Nintendo 3DS Standard Edition
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 21.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews