Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Now this is how you make an HD collection.
Fantastic value for your buck on this one.

Looks great and comes with all the additional content for each title released over the years including the original two metal gear games for the MSX.

Highly recommended.
Published 18 months ago by JEFF

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No MGS 1? :(
These are great games, some of the best ever, but its incomplete. It doesn't have Metal Gear Solid 1. I understand making a HD version of number 1 might be impossible (I don't know) but even just having it on there for archiving sake. Few people are gonna boot up there old systems if they still have it. Don't get me wrong, buy this anyway, if they didn't put it on here...
Published on June 30 2012 by Maul


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect game to buy for the die hard MGS fan, May 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD Collection (Video Game)
Great buy for someone looking to have most of the main metal gear solid games in HD. Only real complaint is that it doesn't come with the original MGS (which konami is fixing with its legacy collection!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now this is how you make an HD collection., Feb. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD Collection (Video Game)
Fantastic value for your buck on this one.

Looks great and comes with all the additional content for each title released over the years including the original two metal gear games for the MSX.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing game series, Feb. 1 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD Collection (Video Game)
amazing game series you get three of the games a must buy for any MGS fan buy it buy it buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing else like this series, must play, Oct. 27 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD Collection (Video Game)
I already gushed about how much i liked metal gear solid 4, so for the rest of the series its no different, i think that it is awesome, unique and unforgettable. There are a few other stealth/action games out there but metal gear solid did it first and still does it better than anyone else. Many games have borrowed/imitated from this series but the originals are still the best. This package is an amazing value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Game, Aug. 14 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD Collection (Video Game)
Great for any metal gear fans, i am very happy with this product. I would recommend it for any1 who is looking for a good bundle at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars metal gear, May 25 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD Collection (Video Game)
it came very quick and there were no damages to the product. It works perfectly fine. The items are always punctual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WORTH YOUR MONEY!, Feb. 14 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD Collection (Video Game)
Very well made video game. I'll give A+ for deep story line and structure of the game.
This is definitely worth our money and time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No MGS 1? :(, June 30 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD Collection (Video Game)
These are great games, some of the best ever, but its incomplete. It doesn't have Metal Gear Solid 1. I understand making a HD version of number 1 might be impossible (I don't know) but even just having it on there for archiving sake. Few people are gonna boot up there old systems if they still have it. Don't get me wrong, buy this anyway, if they didn't put it on here there is probably a reason. I don't think they will double dip a HD collection. Just a shame, MGS1 was the best of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty... Good....., Nov. 27 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD Collection (Video Game)
A couple of months ago I was going to buy a new PS2 so I could metal gear solid 3 cause the new PS3's aren't backwards compatible. But Then I heard of the collection I was STOKED!! I can't stop playing. PLaying MGS 3 in HD is awesome and playing Peace Walker with a second analog stick it simply awesome. Well worth it to any fan and to any one who hasn't played this epic series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Metal Gear Solid HD Collection by Konami (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 27.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews