boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Pets summer All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars16
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$21.53+ $4.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 7, 2015
The item arrived on time in perfect condition. What the description doesn't mention is that when you play Metal Gear Solid: Snake Eater, you can choose to play Metal Gear and Metal Gear 2 as well! The full games are included in it!! The only games this collection is missing are Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns Of The Patriots, and the first Metal Gear Solid, but you could get MGS1 on the Playstation Store for $9.99 I believe, or you could just get the Legacy Collection, but I owned MGS4 before hand so all I needed was this collection and MGS1. This is a must buy if you haven't played the previous games and are thinking of jumping straight into MGS 5. I'm currently on Peace Walker, I beat Snake Eater yesterday. I would reccommend playing all the Metal Gear/ Metal Gear Solid games before jumping into 5, so you can appreciate the gameplay of 5 even more!

Great buy and thanks for reading! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2012
I already gushed about how much i liked metal gear solid 4, so for the rest of the series its no different, i think that it is awesome, unique and unforgettable. There are a few other stealth/action games out there but metal gear solid did it first and still does it better than anyone else. Many games have borrowed/imitated from this series but the originals are still the best. This package is an amazing value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2016
Overall decent game, however it does take a lot of patience to complete. If you're a Metal Gear enthusiast you know this already. I bought this thinking it would bring back to the good ol days of Metal Gear on PS1. I have not yet complete the MGS HD Collection, maybe one day though...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
Fantastic value for your buck on this one.

Looks great and comes with all the additional content for each title released over the years including the original two metal gear games for the MSX.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
Great buy for someone looking to have most of the main metal gear solid games in HD. Only real complaint is that it doesn't come with the original MGS (which konami is fixing with its legacy collection!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2014
Fast shipping very good bubble wrap the game was factory sealed so everything was mint condition, and MGS is an amazing series glad to finally own the HD collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2012
These are great games, some of the best ever, but its incomplete. It doesn't have Metal Gear Solid 1. I understand making a HD version of number 1 might be impossible (I don't know) but even just having it on there for archiving sake. Few people are gonna boot up there old systems if they still have it. Don't get me wrong, buy this anyway, if they didn't put it on here there is probably a reason. I don't think they will double dip a HD collection. Just a shame, MGS1 was the best of the series.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2012
Great for any metal gear fans, i am very happy with this product. I would recommend it for any1 who is looking for a good bundle at a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2012
Very well made video game. I'll give A+ for deep story line and structure of the game.
This is definitely worth our money and time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2012
it came very quick and there were no damages to the product. It works perfectly fine. The items are always punctual.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.