Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At a time not so long ago...
Delivery & Packaging: My order came in a whole 3 days ahead of schedule. The packaging was adequete, the xbox-box was sorrounded in inflated plastic bags and sealed within another box - talk about sturdy.

Game System: The game system itself does well, I don't play too often as I only play it for the xbox360 exclusive titles or games that are meant for consoles...
Published on Dec 28 2012 by Aldrinor

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh
I do admit that the star wars Xbox 360 Slim does look pretty cool, and the R2-D2 sounds are quite cool too (although they get annoying) I wouldn't say it's worth $500, $350 would seem reasonable, all you're getting is a white and blue Xbox that makes annoying sounds and comes with a gold controller, I would say buy a slim and save your money.
Published on June 29 2012 by Roger Savory


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At a time not so long ago..., Dec 28 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Star Wars Limited Edition Bundle (Video Game)
Delivery & Packaging: My order came in a whole 3 days ahead of schedule. The packaging was adequete, the xbox-box was sorrounded in inflated plastic bags and sealed within another box - talk about sturdy.

Game System: The game system itself does well, I don't play too often as I only play it for the xbox360 exclusive titles or games that are meant for consoles - I mainly use my pc.

Features: The Starwars coloring scheme was a nice touch, the xbox following a R2D2 style paint job with the words: "Help me Obi-wan Kenobi, You're my only hope". The C3PO controller is nice, be warned the gold smudges easily if you're OC about that.

Overall: With the discounted price and extra HDD space, it was worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, June 29 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Star Wars Limited Edition Bundle (Video Game)
I do admit that the star wars Xbox 360 Slim does look pretty cool, and the R2-D2 sounds are quite cool too (although they get annoying) I wouldn't say it's worth $500, $350 would seem reasonable, all you're getting is a white and blue Xbox that makes annoying sounds and comes with a gold controller, I would say buy a slim and save your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good package., Jan. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Star Wars Limited Edition Bundle (Video Game)
Love the big hard drive. This package was very competitively priced. It was delivered promptly and works as it is supposed to. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, Dec 28 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Star Wars Limited Edition Bundle (Video Game)
I bought this as a gift and it works great! I got in within a couple days so everything worked out and I'm super happy with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delivery fast and well protected in packaging, Dec 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Star Wars Limited Edition Bundle (Video Game)
This was a very good buy for our family. It combines the geek in us with the exercise capability for our family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Parfait, Dec 12 2012
By 
D. Monast (Québec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Star Wars Limited Edition Bundle (Video Game)
C'est exactement ce que je voulais . Un beau cadeau pour les fan de Star Wars . Tant qu'a acheter un Xbox, aussi bien qu'il soit différent des autres
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glad I picked this up, Dec 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Star Wars Limited Edition Bundle (Video Game)
When this machine was first released the price point was insanely high. Thankfully, with the release of Halo 4 premium packages, the price on the SW box came down. Just in time too, my 1st gen machine completely died.

This bundle comes with a beautiful gold controller and white kinect sensor. The entire package is gorgeous and the console itself makes R2D2 sounds when physically touched (thankfully, it's silent when the remote is used to power on/off or open the tray). Def. worth the price point paid - $350.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Xbox 360 Star Wars Kinect bundle, Dec 6 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Star Wars Limited Edition Bundle (Video Game)
Came upon this special edition when searching for an Xbox for my daughter. Love the appeal, love the sound effects, and love the price: $349 plus the amazon visa no interest financing for six month. It was just really a good value for the bundle, and totally attractive to Star Wars fans. With the money saved here from amazon.ca (it was even cheaper than from amazon US where is rare) compared from other sites, I've been able to buy more games to play on it. Over all, the kinect controller is awesome, only that it would tire you out because you just would play some much physical activities.
One minor problem is with the power block. It has so far happened twice where the LED indicator turned red, which meant I had to google on the internet and try some tricks, eventually solved by just unplugging the power cord to the block and let it rest for a period of time. After that, the light would turn amber, which is normal in standby state, and then the sbox turned on with no problem.
There are some aspects regarding controls and configurations that needed to get sorted out, but it's worth it because of the FUN you would have. This is one of the best product that has ever come out from Microsoft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but...., Nov. 19 2012
By 
PluckyDog (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Star Wars Limited Edition Bundle (Video Game)
Love this console. You can't go wrong with an R2D2 xbox! If the sound gets annoying, you can turn it off in system options. However, my big problem with this set, that gives it a lower rating, is that it comes with one controller. That's right, ONE controller. A gorgeous one, yes... But it's only ONE. Considering how much this system cost... Come on, I mean, really?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 26 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Star Wars Limited Edition Bundle (Video Game)
Perfect condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xbox 360 Star Wars Limited Edition Bundle
Used & New from: CDN$ 639.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews