Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful drill used to tap maple trees near my sugarhouse!, March 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch DDS181-03 18V Compact Tough Drill Driver with (1) 1.5Ah and (1) 3.0Ah Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
Length:: 0:12 Mins

I really appreciated this powerful drill driver, used to tap maple trees near my sugarhouse in Quebec, Canada. The 3.0 Ah HC battery last for more than 110 maple trees per charge. I hope to be able to produce a lot of tasty maple syrup in the spring of 2013!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Incredible Quality Drill for the Price, Jan. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch DDS181-03 18V Compact Tough Drill Driver with (1) 1.5Ah and (1) 3.0Ah Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
I purchased this drill on sale but having had it for a few weeks now, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this at full price - it is that good.

The torque and easy of use for a battery powered tool makes it a valued part of my tool kit. The fact it ships with 2 batteries and the batteries are part of the warranty make it all the better - not having to worry about running out of power in the middle of a project.

The only reason I didn't give it a 5* rating was that it only shipped with one bit. I recognize that most people will have their own drill bits already however given the normal price of the unit and the fact it is a drill driver - having a few of the most common bits would be appreciated.

Overall, a great item to have and certainly a testament to the quality of most Bosch products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Given as a gift, April 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch DDS181-03 18V Compact Tough Drill Driver with (1) 1.5Ah and (1) 3.0Ah Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
This drill was given to my brother as a gift, to replace his original 70's Bosch which was still working well, but looking kind of tired and worn. He was happy to get it and is very pleased with it's versatility and light weight design. It is light enough and easy to work with, as well as tough and loaded with power, to do just about any drilling/driving job that he is faced with. He was especially happy that it came with the two rechargeable batteries. The quick charge option is great when he has to do a repair, but doesn't have the time to wait to power up, after having not used the drill for awhile. It is fully charged in a very short time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very well built and engineered product!, Dec 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch DDS181-03 18V Compact Tough Drill Driver with (1) 1.5Ah and (1) 3.0Ah Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
A very well built and engineered product! It does the job very well and the spare battery is very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good tool, June 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch DDS181-03 18V Compact Tough Drill Driver with (1) 1.5Ah and (1) 3.0Ah Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
great price on sale with impact driver have used for awhile no problems so far have had others ,battery probs. these are fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Drill, May 11 2014
By 
Earmotion - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch DDS181-03 18V Compact Tough Drill Driver with (1) 1.5Ah and (1) 3.0Ah Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
I am a convert. I have owned and used many small tools in my life from various manufacturers. My tools chest used to be mostly red (Milwaukee) but recently it is starting to turn Blue(ish). I still love my old, Milwaukee Sawzall and my Portaband and older cordless hammer drill but Milwaukee's latest cordless tools just don't cut it for me. On the other hand these Bosch cordless drills a great. They sit in the hand very well, have excellent power for their weight and have great battery life. Bosch is definitely keeping their quality high, unlike some of the other tool manufacturers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Drill, Jan. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch DDS181-03 18V Compact Tough Drill Driver with (1) 1.5Ah and (1) 3.0Ah Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
I work in construction with a small crew and have two Bosch impacts and two of these drills. Best drills around IMHO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great long-lasting battery!, Nov. 1 2013
By 
Stephen J. Kitzul (North Bay, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch DDS181-03 18V Compact Tough Drill Driver with (1) 1.5Ah and (1) 3.0Ah Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
This driver, replacing one that was stolen from me, is exceptional. Comfortable, good weight, versatile and powerful, AND, the battery lasts for a very long time, and recharges quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bosch DDS181-03 18V Compact drill driver, May 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch DDS181-03 18V Compact Tough Drill Driver with (1) 1.5Ah and (1) 3.0Ah Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
GREAT TOOL,WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TOOL ABOVE ALL OTHER TOOLS ,LOVE THE BATTERY CAPACITY AND WEIGHT
BITS ARE EASY TO INSTALL..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Drill!, April 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bosch DDS181-03 18V Compact Tough Drill Driver with (1) 1.5Ah and (1) 3.0Ah Batteries (Tools & Hardware)
Light, powerful, compact, great price, Bosch quality. What else could you ask for?
Love the one hand chuck.
Enough torque to twist your wrist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews