Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIGHTNING STRIKES THE DANCE FLOOR YET AGAIN!
After its hugely successful predecessors, the third installment of the JUST DANCE series has arrived. It comes with tons of fun and it will make you sweat while having it. If you are or feeling young, if you want to get your kids out of the couch or if you want to burn calories yourself, this is the game for you.

A MODE FOR EVERYONE
On top of the good old...
Published on Oct. 10 2011 by NeuroSplicer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Dance 3
The product is very much fun, but requires a lot of dance experience and starts out pretty rigirously, would like to see some slower moves to get started.
Published 10 months ago by susan valiquette


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIGHTNING STRIKES THE DANCE FLOOR YET AGAIN!, Oct. 10 2011
By 
NeuroSplicer (Freeside, in geosynchronous orbit) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Ce commentaire est de: Just Dance 3 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
After its hugely successful predecessors, the third installment of the JUST DANCE series has arrived. It comes with tons of fun and it will make you sweat while having it. If you are or feeling young, if you want to get your kids out of the couch or if you want to burn calories yourself, this is the game for you.

A MODE FOR EVERYONE
On top of the good old Classic Mode, fans of the series will be able to enjoy their favorite exergame in numerous different ways.
Duet Mode & Simon Says: Duet and group dances as well as the dance version of Simon Says make JD3 a good idea for parties and sleepovers. If, like me, you are over 35, this also offers the opportunity for numerous very humiliating experiences with your young ones.
Medley, Non-Stop Shuffle & Just Sweat: Very good for getting your heart rate up and keeping it in the aerobic range for as long as you can handle it, without interruptions. If you are really pumped, try giving the Dance Til Dawn Mode a try...

INCENTIVES
But the game is all carrot, no stick. The better you match the song's moves, the more points you accumulate (not to mention getting the background to animate!). The more points you have, the more mojo you are attributed. And the more mojo you `ve got, the more modes and songs become available to you.

IMPROVEMENTS
Graphics received a boost, in both details and backgrounds. You prefer singing to dancing? No problem, JD3 comes with all the lyrics showing on the screen for you to accompany your favorite group or singer (no, no points for turning this dancing game into a karaoke but who cares, right?).

NEW SONGS
If truth be told at first glance I liked the song collection of JD2 better. However, I think this will keep happening with every new installment of the series. These games just grow on you. You are having so much fun that the new songs will simply become as dear to you as your old favorites. Give it time.
So, yes, the song list may not contain the latest hits but it has some very uplifting dance songs and your list can be enriched online (although not cheaply).

This is the COMPLETE LIST of the songs contained in the game, alphabetically:
1. 2 Unlimited: No Limit
2. A-Ha: Take On Me
3. Anja: Dance All Nite
4. Aretha Franklin: Think
5. Bananarama: Venus
6. Black Eyed Peas: Pump It
7. Bollywood Dream: Kurio ko uddah le jana
8. Cee Lo Green: Forget You
9. Countdown Mix Masters: Beautiful Liar
10.Daft Punk: Da Funk
11.Danny Elfman: This is Halloween
12.Donna Summer: I Feel Love
13.Dr. Creole: Baby Zouk
14.Duck Sauce: Barbra Streisand
15.Girls Aloud: Jump (For My Love)
16.Groove Century: Boogie Wonderland
17.Gwen Stefani: What You Waiting For
18.Inspector Marceau: The Master Blaster
19.Janelle Monae: Tightrope (Solo Version)
20.Jessie J featuring B.o.B: Price Tag
21.Brahms by Just Dance Classical Orchestra: Hungarian Dance No. 5
22.Katy Perry: E.T (only in the Special edition)
23.Katy Perry: Teenage Dream (only in the Special edition)
24.Katy Perry featuring Snoop Dogg: California Gurls
25.Kiss: I Was Made For Lovin' You
26.Konshens: Jamaican Dance
27.African Ladies: Pata Pata
28.Latino Sunset: Mamasita
29.Laura Bell Bundy: Giddy On Up (Giddy On Out)
30.Lena Meyer-Landrut: Satellite
31.Lenny Kravitz: Are You Gonna Go My Way
32.LMFAO featuring Lauren Bennett and GoonRock: Party Rock Anthem
33.Madness: Night Boat To Cairo
34.MIKA: Lollipop
35.Nelly Furtado featuring Timbaland: Promiscuous 832. Pointer Sisters: I'm So Excited
36.Pointer Sisters: I'm So Excited
37.Queen: Crazy Little Thing Called Love
38.Reggaeton Explosion: Boom
39.Rita Mitsouko: Marcia Baila
40.Robbie Williams and Nicole Kidman: Somethin' Stupid
41.Robin Sparkles: Let's Go To The Mall
42.Scissor Sisters: I Don't Feel Like Dancin'
43.Sentai Express: Spectronizer
44.Sweat Invaders: Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)
45.Taio Cruz: Dynamite
46.The Buggles: Video Killed The Radio Star
47.The Chemical Brothers: Hey Boy Hey Girl
48.The Girly Team: Baby One More Time
49.The Sugarhill Gang: Apache (Jump On It)
50.Tommy Sparks: She's Got Me Dancing
51.Wilson Pickett: Land of 1000 Dances

Notice that the Special edition comes with two extra bonus tracks by Kate Perry. On top of that, more songs will become available online. Some of them may be free but expect most to be sold for...250 Wii-Points each.
So far there are four songs offered online:
52.Anja: Baby Don't Stop Now
53.Glen Frey: Soul Searching
54.Ole Orchestra: Jambo Mambo
55.The Girly Team: Twist & Shake It

Sure, the Wii may not be the most graphically impressive console. But that never stopped it from offering games that are more fun to experience. Without cameras to constrain you or complicated controls to learn, JD3 on the Wii is a great game for the young of all ages.

RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and gets you moving!, Aug. 6 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Just Dance 3 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
I had bought just dance 4 from my local tech store, but heard that just dance 3 has more songs and I had to order it on here. I was NOT disappointed! This game gets you moving and the songs are great. 5 stars!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived quickly...worth every penny., Feb. 12 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Just Dance 3 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
My family loves this game and we always work up a sweat. Great exercise and fun. I may purchase the next in line!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just Dance 3, Jan. 12 2014
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Just Dance 3 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
The product is very much fun, but requires a lot of dance experience and starts out pretty rigirously, would like to see some slower moves to get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good video game, Jan. 3 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Just Dance 3 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
Better than Just Dance 2, made some upgrades. Kids like it, but I don't really like a lot of the songs on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pretty fun, Dec 31 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Just Dance 3 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
the kids really enjoy it, the whole family can play, many at a time. Would absolutely recommend this product for family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What my wife want, Nov. 14 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Just Dance 3 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
My wife love it. it is also great game for anyone who likes to dance and lose weight at the same time. Fun for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great work out!, Oct. 22 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Just Dance 3 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
This game is a lot of fun to play and a really great work out. If you're looking for exercise to do at home this game is a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great workout game!, March 31 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Just Dance 3 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
Great product and fast shipping! Awesome game for those who are shy to try Zumba in a gym setting. Or even just have a stay in night with friends and play the game. I hooked it up to the internet and got lots of updates and free new songs!!! Me and my son had a blast playing together and you tend to forget that you are exercising too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great workout music, Feb. 22 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Just Dance 3 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
Were hooked on the workout options!! Motivating and keeps you focused!! We use the workouts daily and love the results!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Just Dance 3 - Wii Standard Edition
Just Dance 3 - Wii Standard Edition by Ubisoft (Nintendo Wii)
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 3.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews