Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Rapide
Published 3 months ago by Guillaume Plante

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Worst in the series
I thought "At World's End" was the worst until I watched this one. This movie felt dull and boring from start to finish. The new characters didn't feel as compelling as in the previous films. As for Blackbeard, I had hoped he'd be more brutal and menacing. I couldn't help but feel he was just a grumpy old man in a pirate costume. He just wasn't as memorable as...
Published 20 days ago by john


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Worst in the series, Oct. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought "At World's End" was the worst until I watched this one. This movie felt dull and boring from start to finish. The new characters didn't feel as compelling as in the previous films. As for Blackbeard, I had hoped he'd be more brutal and menacing. I couldn't help but feel he was just a grumpy old man in a pirate costume. He just wasn't as memorable as Davy Jones or Barbossa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Rapide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jack Sparrow and friends, April 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the series, but this episode was not my favorite. I prefer the first and second film; maybe I have lost interest in the Pirates of the Caribbean films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, April 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just love this story concept, Johnny Depp is excellent in this role. I missed the other leading lady, however this was a new and interesting turn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Of course, it's about Jack Sparrow, March 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not as high quality as Oblivion. Still it is a strong movie, a good one in the series, wich is an especially reliable source of entertainment. We miss E. Swan and W. Turner anyway. The idea behind the story is not very realistic, as usual, but all what happens is interesting and funny. There is plenty of action, as expected. And as always, Jack Sparrow is the character that defines the movie. I bought it for my 13 year old son who was complaining that his tetralogy was incomplete. I will certainly be watching this one again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great price/ great quality!!!, Feb. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You get 3 dvds for such a great low price and the picture quality is great. Delivery was very quick aswell. I will purchase more movie dvds in the future. ...
Awesome!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, Feb. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides 3D (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
It's Cap'n Jack at his finest!! Pure entertainment for me/us. Johnny Depp brings his own unique style and flair to the part he plays....drunk....almost?!?! It was an amazing cast of awesome actors all around!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for 5 DVDs, Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides 3D (Limited Edition) [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Blu-ray)
The movie is nice and the value was great. I got it under $20 with shipping. Great movie to collect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful addition to the series, Feb. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not going to spoil the movie for anyone by saying what happens....just going to say that its an awesome movie with tons of action. A perfect addition to the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bon film d'Action, Jan. 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bon film d'Action avec un peu de suspense
Drole et cocasse avec un soupson d'aimour ...
je vous conseille de voir la serie en ordre
Déconseillé aux jeune enfants
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews