Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal...if you don't own one already
This was a great buy for myself and people like me who did not purchase either game, for 40 dollars you get both games a voucher for 95% of downloadable content for 'Among Thieves only thing you don't get is 3 avatars, other than that everything else. Voucher for:
Motion comic (prequel to drake's fortune
Avatars from both games
Avatar from Uncharted 3...
Published on Sept. 29 2011 by Luis Alberto Reynoso

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Damn Sony.
Okay, I'm writing this as a warning to others cause I got screwed because of it. I love love the Uncharted series and these two games are amazing.

Now the the reason I'm giving this game only a three star rating and not a five is because of fault advertising. On the cover of Uncharted 2 it says the Game of the Year edition comes with $35 worth of extra content,...
Published 23 months ago by breed.38


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Damn Sony., Jan. 14 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 1 and 2 Dual Pack - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Okay, I'm writing this as a warning to others cause I got screwed because of it. I love love the Uncharted series and these two games are amazing.

Now the the reason I'm giving this game only a three star rating and not a five is because of fault advertising. On the cover of Uncharted 2 it says the Game of the Year edition comes with $35 worth of extra content, it does it we were still in 2012. All the DLC for this edition is on that voucher card thats now going to be expired with every issue of this game so essentially its the standard version of the game and you must buy all the DLC from the store. Yay for spending the extra $35 you were meant to be saving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal...if you don't own one already, Sept. 29 2011
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 1 and 2 Dual Pack - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This was a great buy for myself and people like me who did not purchase either game, for 40 dollars you get both games a voucher for 95% of downloadable content for 'Among Thieves only thing you don't get is 3 avatars, other than that everything else. Voucher for:
Motion comic (prequel to drake's fortune
Avatars from both games
Avatar from Uncharted 3
Animated theme for drakes deception.

This is a great buy....but definitely only for people who don't have either game. Overall 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Jan. 7 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 1 and 2 Dual Pack - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Since this a a two game package, I'll review both games individually.

Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
How to make a work of genius: Take Naughty Dog, one of the mediums best devs, them have them mix Gears of War's cover-based shooting, Tomb Raider's platforming, and Zelda's environmental puzzles, and make them all flow together perfectly. if you like Metal Gear Solid's cinematic experience, but don't care for 20 minute long cutscenes, then the story is right for you. The shooting mechanics work well, but after a while you'll soon realize that all you're doing is cowering behind cover and shooting the bad guys for ten minutes each shootout. If you leave cover for too long, you're very likely to get riddled with bullets, and have to restart from the last checkpoint. Thankfully, checkpoints are very frequent, so you want have to redo much, if any. I have nothing to complain about with the climbing and jumping, though. You don't have to be straight on to catch on to a handhold, and if you can't find where tp go next, a leap of faith will get you somewhere half the time. the puzzles are huge and interesting, then it dawns that there's not much more to it than looking in your notebook and reading what it tells you to do and doing it. The characters are great and the voice acting is top notch so Drake's Fortune is definetly a keeper.
Individual Rating: 8.5/10

Uncharted 2:Among Thieves
This is how you do it. Take one of the best platformers/shooters of this generation, then improve on it in every possible way. A few series have done it( Half Life and Mass Effect to name a couple) but none this drastically. I'll start with the gameplay. What was once semi-repetetive shooting becomes spectacular, set-piece filled action. What was once awesome platforming becomes super mindblowingly awesome platforming. What was once... I could go on forever. The graphics have recieved a big boost too. The original receivec critical acclaim for it's colorful, beautiful game world. This is that on steroids. You make footprints in the snow, bullet-holes in the walls, and enemies limp if you shoot them in the leg. The new characters shine just as brightly as the old ones. This is now my favorite game. The wild search for Shambala is one to never forget.
Individual Rating: 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naughty Dog scores another set of perfect games., Nov. 2 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 1 and 2 Dual Pack - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Before I make this review, I just want to thank Amazon for being so great with its shipping. Every order I make the shipment comes in within like 2 days, and that's using its free super saver. Thanks Amazon, you're my number one outlet for ps3 purchases (y)

Uncharted 1 is a quality game with good platforming and shooting sections, but overall a lackluster story. It's about as basic as you can get with "treasure hunter chases down a CURRSSED treasure", but this doesn't draw from the game's overall experience. The level design and the lighting are some of the best I've seen, in all truth, ever. The vibrant tones of the sun glare against the screen and bring a red hue to everything. While covered you can see the greens of the grass contrasting against the buildings and each level has its own proper colour scheme. I'm honestly shocked by how good the game's visuals are.

Uncharted 2 far exceeds the original. The storyline is more intricate and covers a nemesis that people can actually gather behind and spite. The visuals (somehow) improve even further, and the shooting/platforming sections are polished. It also includes arguably the best in-game dialogue in recent releases. Drake and other characters will talk without pause outside of battle and give hints, or development to the story, sometimes even just to make a joke or a little character development. Lines are well delivered and scatter the entire game, as well as they aren't repeated. Every line is intended to be enjoyed one time then tossed off into some dialogue grave. This vastly improves over games which spurt out repeated dialogue constantly. "IT'S REYN TIME!" coming to mind.

Overall these games are well deserving of 5 stars. There are flaws and they are apparent while playing, but 5 stars does not mean a "perfect" game, merely the best that's offered. If you own a PS3 I highly recommend buying this pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, Dec 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 1 and 2 Dual Pack - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
What a fantastic series to eat up those miserable west cost winter days!!! Even my wife plays, and she hates games!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Que dire de plus...., Jan. 31 2012
By 
Y. Gendreau "Teddy" (quebec, canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 1 and 2 Dual Pack - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Une des meilleures séries du PS3. Plein d'action, les graphiques sont beaux. Si vous n'avez jamais jouer, vous manquez quelque chose. Uncharted 3 est aussi vraiment incroyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for a great game., Dec 13 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 1 and 2 Dual Pack - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I purchased this because I saw gameplay for Uncharted 3, and I wanted to play the first two games before I got the third one.

I'm so glad I've played through all of them from the beginning! The story is very engrossing, and the gameplay is very fun. The controls feel natural.

If you like narrative-heavy games, this is the one for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, Dec 5 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 1 and 2 Dual Pack - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
great value for two great games. definitely would recommend for anyone else looking for a challenging and entertaining game. makes an excellent xmas gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, Nov. 12 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 1 and 2 Dual Pack - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This pack is definitely worth it if you do not already own any of the games and would like to play them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1 is great and 2 even better, Jan. 27 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 1 and 2 Dual Pack - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Uncharted: Drake's fortune is a game once you start playing, it's hard to put your controller down, UNTIL zombies came out (spoilers, oops). Nevertheless I continued playing.
Uncharted 2 was much better than I expected, since 1 has a few game-play problems here and there.
Among Thieves has much smoother climbing experience than 1, and better shooting experience, but unfortunately less puzzle solvings. And difficulty is more tolerable than 1. Sometimes in 1 mountain climbing can drive me mad.
In one word, Uncharted 1 & 2 are really great games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Uncharted 1 and 2 Dual Pack - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
Uncharted 1 and 2 Dual Pack - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 35.58
Usually ships in 3 to 4 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews