Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Honest Review
Let's be honest, if you are a fan of the series you have probably already bought the game and are complaining about the ending.

If not, here is what I can tell you.

GOOD
* Game looks great, environments, graphics, design.
* Side quest take the quality over quantity approach.
* Some unparalleled moving moments in gaming.
* The...
Published on March 12 2012 by Christopher H

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great up until the end
Amazing game, elicited emotions that I've never had during a video game before. Would be my favourite game of all time, easily game of the year potential, my top of list pick..

Then it hit the last 5 minutes, realized nothing I'd done to that point mattered, and they rushed the ending so all of that hype for the choices you've made giving you something like 16...
Published on April 11 2012 by Tim Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Honest Review, March 12 2012
By 
Christopher H - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mass Effect 3 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Let's be honest, if you are a fan of the series you have probably already bought the game and are complaining about the ending.

If not, here is what I can tell you.

GOOD
* Game looks great, environments, graphics, design.
* Side quest take the quality over quantity approach.
* Some unparalleled moving moments in gaming.
* The combat is really fun and responsive.

BAD
* Your allies have troublesome AI.
* You'll often take cover when it's the last thing you want.
* Dialogue options are heavily cut down.

UGLY
* To get the best ending you need to play multiplayer. Plain and simple. People may say otherwise, and maybe in some kind of perfect Mass Effect 1,2 and 3 play through its possible. But it isn't possible for 98% of players.

I should also mention that the ending has been very divisive...

But let's bottom line this. Bioware makes a good game. The game is fun to play, extremely well written, and with a genuine feeling of the epic.

Is it perfect, no. Am I annoyed at some of the decisions the developers made, sure.

Is it easily head and shoulders above most of the other games out right now?

Yup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great up until the end, April 11 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 3 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Amazing game, elicited emotions that I've never had during a video game before. Would be my favourite game of all time, easily game of the year potential, my top of list pick..

Then it hit the last 5 minutes, realized nothing I'd done to that point mattered, and they rushed the ending so all of that hype for the choices you've made giving you something like 16 different endings.. they're the exact same ending, just different coloured filter... not to mention the weird plotholes.. the ending just doesn't meet up to Bioware's usual level of quality... the rest of the game blows it away.

Wait for the Extended Cut DLC, don't depress yourself till then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best in the trilogy, July 9 2014
By 
David Dang (Toronto) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 3 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This instalment is definitely the best in the series, with action and drama right from the get-go. I would've liked the ending to be fleshed out more, especially after such an epic journey. But the ending really wasn't that bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best game ever minus 20 minutes, May 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 3 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Don't play this game if you haven't play Mass effect 1 and 2. It is one big 100 hours games.

You start with Mass effect 1 and import your character to Mass effect 2 and 3.

That being said, it is the greatest game ever minus the last 20 minutes.

If you like/love Star Wars, buy a xbox 360 just to play this game.

The ending is disapointing but not that bad, it feels a little rushed. It is not so bad when you expect it as i was.

Specifically, this third episode has some great Modern warfare type of firearm combat.

I might redo the whole trilogy as a woman just just to see. :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great game with a so-so ending., Dec 27 2013
By 
John H Wowk (Etobicoke, Ontario, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 3 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
No spoilers, but this is a great conclusion to the ME franchise. The gameplay in ME3 is a step up from the previous games, and I've completed three playthroughs and have managed to find something new to enjoy each time. All comments about the ending notwithstanding, if you like this franchise you'll like this game.

There's a lot of backstory that you might not appreciate unless you've played the prequels (or ME2 at least) so I'd recommend picking those up first if you are thinking of buying this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWSOME GAME, Dec 5 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mass Effect 3 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Every gamer should play the series. Some great and classic content are in the game. This game will go down in the history books as one of the greatest game ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best open world games, Aug. 15 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mass Effect 3 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This is an awesome open world game for xbox. I have noticed that many people did not like the story very much on mass effect 3. I have to admit mass effect 2 was better but to me it was like comparing the best of the best. It is a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a good game, but..., June 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 3 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I played all the ME games, I think this game is far better than ME2, but I felt the game miss something...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this game!, March 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 3 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Not sure if this is the final game in the series with Shepard but I like the way all three games of this series merge together and you can carry over your save games. The game play is very good and the multi-player is a big improvement, as I have spent more time playing this once I beat the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Liked the game, up until the ending., Dec 15 2012
By 
Kyle "gamerguy" (Oshawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect 3 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition (Video Game)
As many of you know, the ending was awful, however in consideration of the game (and entire series), on the whole, I really enjoyed it. The Mass Effect universe is a rich and interesting tapestry of characters, races, and science fiction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mass Effect 3 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition
Mass Effect 3 - Xbox 360 Standard Edition by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
CDN$ 59.99 CDN$ 15.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews